wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
64% of us say Kenya is lost
D32
#31 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 8:48:41 PM

Thing is, the gov is tackling the problems inherited from the previous governments, one at a time, while a blind eye is being turned to all the good that the gov has done so far in the past 8 months, despite of all the challenges that they face (Terrorism, ICC etc...). Based on what they have done so far in their short time, is where I get the faith to believe.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#32 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 9:24:26 PM

This is the same vybe when ex-President Kibaki came into power. Ati sijui "those roads are a den of corruption" to "the roads only go to Central" when they realised the roads were actually built. When it was undoubtedly done, the clincher was putting the face of the ex-Prime Minister to the Thika Superhighway project as his "successful implementation" of infrustructure. SMH. There are people who will never be OK with anything.

The Government includes you, your Senator and Governor who have been accorded the full constitutional mandate as supported by central govt.

Can you also please tell us what they have done in your county.

I see some of my fellow Kenyans talking of lost direction when I am not certain they knew where they were headed in the first place! Sasa ni ku-vent tu!!
#33 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 9:50:49 PM

If it's about roads and infrastructure, then I'm certain that some private corporation has made a profit. So all these were meant to happen, and those who are powerful enough have had their share. A road, or any infrastructure is merely an opportunity for those who can use them to maximize their gains.

So in essence if the government isn't optimizing on the market then it can't deliver the things we expect it to deliver.

Unfortunately, the demands we put on government tend to undermine market forces. So governments will always under perform.

For example, how can government protect the citizen from inflation? It can't. But diligence from the citizen can create deflation.

If the market is efficient, then roads will build themselves.

#34 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 9:58:01 PM

all the people here speaking favorably of the government come from one place. my brothers and sisters ni kubaya. taxes, ntulele massacre, jkia, westgate, turkana, uwezo fund deceit, marsabit, strikes, accidents.. the end

These are reinforced concrete ones,and no,i do not come from that place you are referring to. Toa hizi zako and be objective.The government is doing fine,talk to your governor and see what plans he has,you can vent there.
#35 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 10:04:09 PM

If it's about roads and infrastructure, then I'm certain that some private corporation has made a profit. So all these were meant to happen, and those who are powerful enough have had their share. A road, or any infrastructure is merely an opportunity for those who can use them to maximize their gains. Agreed

So in essence if the government isn't optimizing on the market then it can't deliver the things we expect it to deliver.

Unfortunately, the demands we put on government tend to undermine market forces. So governments will always under perform. 50/50 What if proper market optimization is carried out?
For example, how can government protect the citizen from inflation? It can't. But diligence from the citizen can create deflation. Explain how in a perfect marketIf the market is efficient, then roads will build themselves.

maligumu
#36 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 12:42:20 PM

Also remember that KANU was very popular in some quarters. Sycopants and youth wingers couldnt stomach any critique. Human beings never learn. New sycopants have been born and a new brigade of youth wingers formed. we are not lost we are just headed back to KANU days.
Peace be with you
#37 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 1:38:32 PM

maligumu wrote:
Also remember that KANU was very popular in some quarters. Sycopants and youth wingers couldnt stomach any critique. Human beings never learn. New sycopants have been born and a new brigade of youth wingers formed. we are not lost we are just headed back to KANU days.

Careful @maligumu lest you are accused of going against "common sense" as others label you a hyena.
#38 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 1:41:45 PM

maligumu wrote:

It is still very popular in some places. Went to Baringo in November. The KANU office was open all day every day for the while I was there. And there were people queueing to get in. Wonder what services they offer.
#39 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 1:44:51 PM

all the people here speaking favorably of the government come from one place. my brothers and sisters ni kubaya. taxes, ntulele massacre, jkia, westgate, turkana, uwezo fund deceit, marsabit, strikes, accidents.. the end

So does it mean those not speaking favourably come from the other place? Doesn't that mean the arguments from either side are not based on facts but on the color n thickness of their goggles?
#40 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 1:49:40 PM

So does it mean those not speaking favourably come from the other place? Doesn't that mean the arguments from either side are not based on facts but on the color n thickness of their goggles?

Jean Marie Seroney was once thrown into detention for stating that there was no need to substantiate the obvious.
6 Pages«<23456>