wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
Thika then, Thika today
#31 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 10:27:30 AM

Jaina wrote:
As much as i would want to blame Kabogo, i wont.

How on earth do anyone expect kabogo to fix potholes in Thika while he has had only 8 months in office. He has to set up a govanance structure, collapse and restructure more than 10 Municiple and Town councils that existed before the Local Govements were abolished by the new katiba. Boundary issues are also there, Thika County Council for example had jurisdisction in Gatanga. People from Gatanga used to pay rates in Thika, but they are now in Muranga county and Muranga county has listed them as rate defaulters even those who paid rates in Thika. Who is going to do the reconcilitation of records?. Kabogo?.

The same is happening in Limuru, Wangige and Ruiru. All the municiple and town councils that performed are not performing. Thanks to the beautiful katiba that brought the so called MCA's and Powerful Governors.

All i can ask for is time. Give these guys time to reorganize how things will work.

Some county owned primary schools employed teachers for example.There is no policy in place either from the National Govt through Waiguru's ministry or Ministry of education on the plight of such schools and their administration.

Hii Katiba will make it worse for the citizens, there is overepresentation and alot of duplication.

And why is everybody blaming Kabogo and Not Alice the area Mp or Wamatangi the Senetor. Dont know who is MCA?.
Getting all these leaders to agree is very difficult. Coz everbody has their ego and wants recognition.

Umelipwa pesa ngapi?
#32 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 10:56:21 AM

Jaina wrote:

And why is everybody blaming Kabogo and Not Alice the area Mp or Wamatangi the Senetor. Dont know who is MCA?.

Governors, with their exalted seats also have funds at their disposal and manpower to assist in managing the county. Governors, MPs, MCAs are just representatives without any of such.

On the basics, the towns in Kiambu county are all full of garbage. Some things do not need massive funds to do.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 10:58:32 AM

Used to be beautiful the good old days i was a student around there. We used to frequent was it Macfast or Macfirst .....
Muriel
#34 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 11:14:14 AM

Jaina wrote:

Governors, with their exalted seats also have funds at their disposal and manpower to assist in managing the county. Governors, MPs, MCAs are just representatives without any of such.

On the basics, the towns in Kiambu county are all full of garbage. Some things do not need massive funds to do.

Yes!

I have now remembered! You were talking about representation. Now Jaina is ranting about 'over representation'.

Do you need all these 'representatives'?
Money Whisperer
#35 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 12:13:01 PM

Am wrote:
As a country will we ever learn surely...

Bwana Wakiri you meant NEVER, Correct?

egrich ilipiga yeye chenga kidogo. kwesson mak ndio hakuna
"Money never sleeps"
#36 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 10:04:35 AM

#37 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 10:16:18 AM

That is Kiambu county women,even the wife has said she does not want to pursue the matter with police.
#38 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 11:41:19 AM

That is Kiambu county women,even the wife has said she does not want to pursue the matter with police.

That has surprised me. Ati ni sawa haswa! smile smile smile
#39 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 11:45:31 AM

That has surprised me. Ati ni sawa haswa! smile smile smile

C&P
The businessman’s relatives said he was under medication for a heart disease and the family may not pursue the matter with the police.
“As a family, we are against too much publicity concerning the matter and do not wish to blame anyone,” he said. “We want the matter to rest.”

Mr Njoroge owned a transport business. He is survived by a wife and two children.

#40 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 11:49:40 AM

The discussion is off the topic of the thread!!!!
6 Pages«<23456>