14 Pages«<23456>»
@KIASH
Tokyo
#61 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 10:34:16 AM

@Kiash...
People are still bitter at that last rubble you raised over here. They are looking for something to symbolise their frustration.

We did it with Moi, RAO/UK, Ocampo/Bensouda.

Comparing events back here at home. with what is happening in other countries. you tend to wonder what the bonny chest thumping is all about.
surprisingly the best defenders are those living in quasi ivory towers (midro crass) The political hypocites, sycophants encore.
Average education from our bored universities. A sense of entitlement courtesy of MBA, MSC.
Content with imported cars,rented/morgage houses. Feeding from GoK corruption/tenders or NGO 'pocket change' or sweating their behinds off for some multinationals.

Wachana na watu Kiash..

I want to be like @ poundfoolish! He is no hypocrite, no sycophant, not a middle class fellow, did not get average education from bored universities. No false entitlement from MScs and MBAs from boring universities.
Never driven a mtumba sijui Ex-Jap, Ex-Singapore. Lucky guy never rented/taken a mortgage.
Hajawahi jaza tender ya sirkal or earned the 'peanuts' paid by INGOs nor slaved for a multinational.

Should I add that such a fellow probably doesn't participate in the middle class frenzy of jumping for the next kapuloti in Kajiado, by-pass etc?d'oh!

Or doesn't do choma, Kenyan middle class style?

But then I wonder, why such a fellow is in wazua...a place full of Kenyan middle class with their political sycophancy, average education from boring universities, corrupt wealth from govt tenders, pocket change salaries from NGOs and driving imported mitumba.

Maybe, as a better human, he is here solely to transform us pathetic middle class fellows.

You are right. He is a Kenyan pointing serious ills afflicting society in general.
work to prosper
#62 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 11:03:52 AM

@Kiash...
People are still bitter at that last rubble you raised over here. They are looking for something to symbolise their frustration.

We did it with Moi, RAO/UK, Ocampo/Bensouda.

Comparing events back here at home. with what is happening in other countries. you tend to wonder what the bonny chest thumping is all about.
surprisingly the best defenders are those living in quasi ivory towers (midro crass) The political hypocites, sycophants encore.
Average education from our bored universities. A sense of entitlement courtesy of MBA, MSC.
Content with imported cars,rented/morgage houses. Feeding from GoK corruption/tenders or NGO 'pocket change' or sweating their behinds off for some multinationals.

Wachana na watu Kiash..

I want to be like @ poundfoolish! He is no hypocrite, no sycophant, not a middle class fellow, did not get average education from bored universities. No false entitlement from MScs and MBAs from boring universities.
Never driven a mtumba sijui Ex-Jap, Ex-Singapore. Lucky guy never rented/taken a mortgage.
Hajawahi jaza tender ya sirkal or earned the 'peanuts' paid by INGOs nor slaved for a multinational.

Should I add that such a fellow probably doesn't participate in the middle class frenzy of jumping for the next kapuloti in Kajiado, by-pass etc?d'oh!

Or doesn't do choma, Kenyan middle class style?

But then I wonder, why such a fellow is in wazua...a place full of Kenyan middle class with their political sycophancy, average education from boring universities, corrupt wealth from govt tenders, pocket change salaries from NGOs and driving imported mitumba.

Maybe, as a better human, he is here solely to transform us pathetic middle class fellows.

I fall into this crass my friend @lol. Infact you will find me chasing plots at Nairobi's environs.. naenda Mombasa leo for the same. Sato i was at Kamakis, nikakula nyama choma..
I even fall in one of the categories of employments i mentioned.

Is there a problem describing our falacies?
I am in and can only 'piss inside'

But what i dont do is have this pious aura of the kenyan middle class nobility. who are only doing better than the poor.
attacking the West and our brothers in the west while we work our a$$3$ off, albeit haphazardly.. to match their living standards.

Attack cultures we do not understand (religion or tribe)
Condone mediocrity in terms of defending 'ours' etc etc.... the evils of the Nairobian middle class abound
#63 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 11:19:24 AM

urstill1 wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
^^ I think we aren't using land efficiently in Nairobi. Apartments should be going up to 40 floors like the above photo shows.

then blackout strikes....hizo stairs nazo?

Unreliability of KPLC can not allow elevators.

people generators d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Where i hassle @kenyaPower is so unreliable we have invested in backup genators
Lifts run on gensets..

We also Solar panels so for lighting..
#64 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 12:28:18 PM

Siringi wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
^^ I think we aren't using land efficiently in Nairobi. Apartments should be going up to 40 floors like the above photo shows.

Lifts run on gensets..

Where is that?

#65 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 1:06:32 PM

Siringi wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
digitek1 wrote:

Lifts run on gensets..

Where is that?

probably no place for hustlers
#66 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 11:26:00 AM

HAIYA TENA!!!!!!!!!!

#67 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 4:45:33 PM

WTH!!!! wenda wazimu ni wengi
#68 Posted : Saturday, November 30, 2013 1:06:29 AM

hii recession ni kitu mbaya sana

Moving story The-couple-who-went-from-being-millionaires-to-living-on-benefits-their-business-was-worth-35m
#69 Posted : Saturday, November 30, 2013 1:50:29 AM

That is a story and a half... yenyewe if you can live debt-free, try as much as possible to do so.

#70 Posted : Saturday, November 30, 2013 4:52:39 PM

That is a story and a half... yenyewe if you can live debt-free, try as much as possible to do so.

It's called trying times. Can happen to anyone anywhere. I wish them well they can still be successful again!
Thiong'o
#71 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 9:03:25 PM

http://live.wsj.com/vide...BED6-7F1354A2DE82.html#!D01BA257-0C03-4ED1-BED6-7F1354A2DE82
#72 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 2:59:56 PM

#73 Posted : Friday, December 13, 2013 11:40:12 PM

Breaking News: Arapahoe HighSchool shooting in Colorado, USA. News feed indicates it's about 1330hrs local time. School is about 12km from Columbine.

Reports about two confirmed injured so far, no further word on their condition.

Link: EuroNews.
#74 Posted : Saturday, December 14, 2013 10:44:16 AM

#75 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 10:00:37 PM

Pole @kiash for the current freezing temperatures. Meanwhile Nairobi is sweltering hot and there is nothing as refreshing as some cold tusker on a hot afternoon.

#76 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2014 12:11:54 AM

Pole @kiash for the current freezing temperatures. Meanwhile Nairobi is sweltering hot and there is nothing as refreshing as some cold tusker on a hot afternoon.

Reminds me of a terribly homesick pal who recently commented: "...what sort of a country is this that gets dark at 3p.m?.."Sad I could only sympathize.
#77 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2014 1:48:15 AM

Pole sana @ Kiash
symbols
#78 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2014 7:31:08 PM

#79 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2014 7:39:40 PM

Pole sana @kiash, I can see your car is immobilized with snow!

#80 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2014 8:13:22 PM

Pole sana @kiash, I can see your car is immobilized with snow!

A Live video of @Kiash asking for help with gloves. Laughing out loudly He was overheard bragging that he has been experiencing temperatures lower than those in Mars.