27 Pages«<23456>»
Raila denied entry to VIP lounge
#31 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 9:02:11 AM

Petty stuff...

I honestly think UK should intervene. He is the former PM and that allows him VIP status not to forget that he's the head of the opposition coalition. After all what does the government stand to lose. This I find to be very petty of the Government and I'm sure UK was not involved. Give RAO the dignity he deserves.

Who is petty here...the government or Raila?

Me thinks it is Raila, who is just seeking that uncalled for attention I don't know for what. Why can't he just go and attend to other important personal issues other than looking for media coverage?
#32 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 9:02:55 AM

Dont blame Raila,you should understand the stereotype of his ethnic community.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 9:07:32 AM

#34 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 9:08:39 AM

Here comes the chest thumpers...

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#35 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 9:09:16 AM

This is the as petty as any gov't can ever become.

I don't like Moi, but I'd surely accord him VIP treatment wherever he went, same for Kibaki, Raila, Uhuru, Ruto, Kalonzo. All people I would like see taken to court first but they are our leaders and should be treated in the manner deserving of respect.

I think the problem is the word Raila. If this was done to Kibaki, the same people saying he deserved it here would be crying like babies.

Remove the wool in your eyes.

Heshima sio utumwa. If the gov't cannot see it prudent to respect other leaders just because they are the leaders now, then they are petty and probably don't deserve any sort of respect.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 9:12:37 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
Petty stuff...

I honestly think UK should intervene. He is the former PM and that allows him VIP status not to forget that he's the head of the opposition coalition. After all what does the government stand to lose. This I find to be very petty of the Government and I'm sure UK was not involved. Give RAO the dignity he deserves.

Who is petty here...the government or Raila?

Me thinks it is Raila, who is just seeking that uncalled for attention I don't know for what. Why can't he just go and attend to other important personal issues other than looking for media coverage?

Its both sides to me...yes we still call him former Prime minister so he indeed does deserve use of that VIP lounge but he wunt die if he doesnt use it and it makes you a bigger and better man if you are humble,brush the thing aside like it never happened...humility dictates that such thingz shudnt bother you we are in this earth for a short while...the guy who gave the order is also petty imemsaidia aje?what do u gain Lording over others just coz you are in a position of authority hizi ni vitu za Nyayo era we left them behind kitambo sana...we surely are directing our energies in the wrong place...
#37 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 9:15:29 AM

Yaani guys have missed Raila sana...even Kimemia is acting like a kid.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Aii Mboss! Are you sure Kimemia is acting like a kid. The question you should ask is what are the contents of the letter sent by Kimemia to the airport authorities. This is like the CJ saga, misinterpretation of contents. And wasn't it mentioned that it took top government officials' intervention for the former PM to be allowed? Couldn't it be that Kimemia was one of those? Wacha overreaction bana.
#38 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 9:17:08 AM

This is the as petty as any gov't can ever become.

I don't like Moi, but I'd surely accord him VIP treatment wherever he went, same for Kibaki, Raila, Uhuru, Ruto, Kalonzo. All people I would like see taken to court first but they are our leaders and should be treated in the manner deserving of respect.

I think the problem is the word Raila. If this was done to Kibaki, the same people saying he deserved it here would be crying like babies.

Remove the wool in your eyes.

Heshima sio utumwa. If the gov't cannot see it prudent to respect other leaders just because they are the leaders now, then they are petty and probably don't deserve any sort of respect.

Read the full article then come back and edit your post. Raila Blocked from VIP Lounge
#39 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 9:20:41 AM

maka i think you are right. Both these sides are too childish.

There must be a gov't policy somewhere on who exactly is a VIP. I think we are in the process of confusing a lot of well meaning airport officials who don't want to lose their jobs.

First serakali needs to accept and move on. Raila is former PM and he deserves protocol observed when he goes anywhere.

Second, Raila should avoid showing the need to be treated as a VIP.

But I'd be expecting too much from these two groups.

In other news, the TJRC report may have been doctored says three international members of the TJRC who refused to sign up to it.

Jus Blazing, please understand that anything that happens in this country is the fault of the gov't. All good things and bad things. This includes bad decisions by petty gov't officers.

If you want to blame the junior you are trying to say that the senior officers are not able to communicate their positions. Which makes them bad leaders. So what are you saying?
#40 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 9:22:47 AM

Since when is the post of Prime Minister recognized in any of our laws??

So is Dida also a VIP since he is also the head of a political party??
27 Pages«<23456>»