15 Pages«<23456>»
President Obama skips Kenya again
#31 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 11:00:10 AM

richdad wrote:
The Luos and Gor mahia fans can cross the border at Isebania to see their own.

They should also take enough stones to see if he turns them into fish. smile

Eish @Mawinder, unaumwa, Accept and move on.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 11:02:21 AM

how is this a big deal? really? do we need to get our backs patted by super powers in order to consider ourselves as being on the right track? really?
emancipate yourselves from mental slavery!
#33 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 11:02:35 AM

what's the fascination with the us or Chinese president visiting kenya, ama some people still keep special utensils in the "kabati" for the classy guests while they use worn out plastic containers for the family.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 11:03:01 AM

Uhuru should now schedule a tour to china at the same time barry will be in the neighbourhood that will surely jolt them....[/quote]

The Chinese president also visited TZ and snubbed us, may be its time we kenyans accepted that we are not the big hitters that we think we are.[/quote]
There is a reason the biggest US embassy in sub saharan africa is here The CIA base in africa is also in nairobi.Any american setting up in east africa chooses nairobi for its headquarters.CCTV of china africa base is in kenya .The list is endless ask any africa analyst kenya is among the only 3 anchor states of africa
#35 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 11:05:48 AM

how is this a big deal? really? do we need to get our backs patted by super powers in order to consider ourselves as being on the right track? really?
emancipate yourselves from mental slavery!

None but ourselves can free our minds.
Have no fear for those who use atomic energy,
'Cause none of them can stop the time.
vin
#36 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 11:11:08 AM

Out of curiosity,when he visits,what improvements does it make on the country.we keep focus on developing and soon or later,they will come without any invitation.Honestly his visit would be more of a bother than a blessing to wananchi.traffic jam,mobile network jams,security check mpaka kwa nyeti,roads closures in CBD and all for what?
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
Muheani
#37 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 11:16:27 AM

Muheani wrote:
Aaaaaargh...

If its not Xi Jinping who has skipped .co.ke...

You don't remember him skipping???

Enyewe am behind on that one.

I now officially invite the Russian president to visit Kenya.

And in the same spirit bar and Forbid the Greek president from stepping on Kenyan soil in the short term.
#38 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 11:20:23 AM

Nikama "My Unspoken" for some men, move on..
#39 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 11:21:23 AM

He will want to come when his term is over with some "social or environmental agenda". George Bush had his follies but he sent some hard dollars to assist with the Aids epidemic. Obama has too many domestic economic problems for this trip to mean anything other than dressing and fancy talk for Africa.
I hope indeed when he comes calling they stick him with some very junior functionary from the Foreign Ministry smile
We are spared the nightmare traffic though. That is good.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 11:27:58 AM

Choices have consequences...Let us move on...Many of you who are saying his visit does not matter are saving every single penny you have to send your children and relatives to the US. Ni kama sungura alipokosa hizo zabibu...'Hata hazijaiva'! Akasema...Total bure kabisa
15 Pages«<23456>»