Candidates for Cabinet secretaries..
#31 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 9:29:39 AM

techboy wrote:
Martin Oduor Otieno?

Dr. Julius Kipng'etich? (If the president calls can he say no to Equete?)

hawa wawili sawa kabisa...

The pay for Cabinet secretaries is too low for them not unless they decide to cut deals but if Githu Muigai accepted to be AG and Kidero left a joa with over 2m monthly pay to be a governor earning 750k then anything is possible.

mumias ceo earns 2m ? Stop cheating . Kidero is still holding some directorships, though.

If you have the correct figure post it here but I am sure I am right. That is what he was earning when he left office as the gross pay.As for directorships,they are very few and I doubt if they are full time jobs and the pay is anything worth mentioning.
kollabo
#32 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 9:32:02 AM

Dont forget Aden Duale the 3rd force that was crucial in securing the win . Me thinks he will fight for Abdikadir to get the Justice docket.

Also thoughts of Michael Joseph coming in. But mostly it will be a very young cabinet. I wont be surprised if Big Ted gets something.
kollabo
#33 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 9:35:22 AM

techboy wrote:
wilyum wrote:
martin odour for finance!

thats a certainity. I see it coming

I dont think so. He was CORD's choice for the same position.
kaifastus
#34 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 10:12:33 AM

I think the current ps finance kinyua will get it.
Tokyo
#35 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 10:32:27 AM

thuks wrote:
Tokyo wrote:
Miguna?

Info sec? Laughing out loudly

Patia Miguna land ministry minus past historical injustice issues.
work to prosper
faa
#36 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 10:34:18 AM

Characters who were rejected by voters shouldn't be anywhere in goverment,shouldn't even be nominated,e.g Balala,Ngilu etc

Cabinet secretaries vacancies were advertized by PSC months ago and if martin Oduor,Ndemo,PS Kinyua didn't apply then,woe unto them.

Its indeed an interesting Kenya
#37 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 10:42:41 AM

faa wrote:
Characters who were rejected by voters shouldn't be anywhere in goverment,shouldn't even be nominated,e.g Balala,Ngilu etc

Cabinet secretaries vacancies were advertized by PSC months ago and if martin Oduor,Ndemo,PS Kinyua didn't apply then,woe unto them.

Its indeed an interesting Kenya

Those were for principal secretaries the replacement for permanent secretaries.Cabinet secretary positions will not be advertised!!!
#38 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 10:48:31 AM

Martin Oduor Otieno?

Dr. Julius Kipng'etich? (If the president calls can he say no to Equete?)

hawa wawili sawa kabisa...

The pay for Cabinet secretaries is too low for them not unless they decide to cut deals but if Githu Muigai accepted to be AG and Kidero left a joa with over 2m monthly pay to be a governor earning 750k then anything is possible.

We should increase the salaries of Cabinet secretaries to 1.5m [and stick to technocrats], Governors to 1.2m [and hope for technocrats] and reduce the salaries of members of the National Assembly and Senate to 350k. For cabinet secretaries especially, we need to attract the best brains and we should be willing to pay for them! We can have strict requirements and lock out politicians [any one who has been in active politics in the last 5 years] to ensure they are not used to reward failed politicians.
wazuaguest
#39 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 11:53:40 AM

what of the tweeting Alykhan Satchu for Finance.
Africa belongs to Africans.
#40 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 12:01:53 PM

Tokyo wrote:
thuks wrote:
Tokyo wrote:
Miguna?

Info sec? Laughing out loudly

Patia Miguna land ministry minus past historical injustice issues.

For obvious reasons, no Kenyan government will be in a hurry to hire either GIthongo or MIguna
7 Pages«<23456>»