wazua Fri, Feb 28, 2025

4 Pages«<234
citizen TV morning show polarizing
#61 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 12:56:48 PM

Dash wrote:
My friends, those of us who are not kales,luos,luhyas,kikuyus or kambas are we part of Kenya? Are these tribes the only ones in this our Kenya? When you are all throwing vitriol back and forth how are the rest of us expected to fit in this equation known as Kenya?

exactly its like this country is just for a couple of tribes this thing disgusts me to the core,I never like making it an issue/or think about it but am forced too...very sad
keraka
#62 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 1:00:17 PM

Dash wrote:
My friends, those of us who are not kales,luos,luhyas,kikuyus or kambas are we part of Kenya? Are these tribes the only ones in this our Kenya? When you are all throwing vitriol back and forth how are the rest of us expected to fit in this equation known as Kenya?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#63 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 1:01:54 PM

Amores wrote:
If the lady mentioned what has been listed here.. then i think Kibunja should start working or just go eat yams....

talking about it doesn't help also.. Me thinks its a well orchestrated move to raise emotions in Jubilee zones.. so if you understand politics, washaneni na hiyo story.. don't give it mileage... let it die after Kapkatet today..
If Uhuruto speak about it today.. they would have fallen for the bait...
Sang is to Jubilee as Miguna is to CORD

NDITTO!

??

Was agreeing with this, but mostly the part in mblue

Good... i needed the clarification so that i can dig out your comments on Miguna...

You are the Kenyans we are always talking about.. when the shoe is on the other leg....
#64 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 1:21:00 PM

Amores wrote:
If the lady mentioned what has been listed here.. then i think Kibunja should start working or just go eat yams....

talking about it doesn't help also.. Me thinks its a well orchestrated move to raise emotions in Jubilee zones.. so if you understand politics, washaneni na hiyo story.. don't give it mileage... let it die after Kapkatet today..
If Uhuruto speak about it today.. they would have fallen for the bait...
Sang is to Jubilee as Miguna is to CORD

NDITTO!

??

Was agreeing with this, but mostly the part in mblue

Good... i needed the clarification so that i can dig out your comments on Miguna...

You are the Kenyans we are always talking about.. when the shoe is on the other leg....

Dig up and show me one post,just one ,where i ever supported Miguna Miguna.
Motomoto
#65 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 1:53:36 PM

kenmac wrote:
several complaints about one guest at citizen for making careless remarks aimed at polarizing rift valley communities. these live debates should be moderated more responsibly.

that lady should be investigated by kibunjia.

NCHI NI WEWE.
lets preach peace tafadhali.

If I remember very well, this is the same lady who said that Chief Justice Mutunga should not become the CJ because he is divorced, as if her marriage is made in heaven!. Even though I support CORD, Those kinds of remarks were not necessary at this time. She has a big mouth...literally and metaphorically.

"Murtunga's marital state was also scrutinised with one of the presenters, psychologist Olga Karani, describing it as "dysfunctional" and claiming this would have an impact on the reforms
that Kenyans expect in the Judiciary". - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...gs#sthash.DRngEmXP.dpuf
http://www.the-star.co.k...minates-mutunga-hearings
#66 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 2:08:02 PM

Dash wrote:

this gets me too ..just roll with the punchesLaughing out loudly sufuria zitabaki zile zile
Ngong
#67 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 2:17:42 PM

FancyFace wrote:
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Much Know I thought you said citizen is dead and you'll never watch it.

can we have a rink prease. So far only Kamwana diehards are posting their views. The same ones who said they'd forever watch K24 and never watch cord tv.Laughing out loudly

...and you think this is funny???? SAD

He seems not to care as long as this is directed to his perceived opponent/enemies.
Be happy brother,you have a way with words!Sad
Motomoto
#68 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 2:20:43 PM

maligumu
#69 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 2:45:40 PM

Watched it and my mouth was wide open with shock for a few minutes.

What she said explicitly was:

1. It is not Raila who took the Kalenjins to Hague, it is the Kikuyus who took the Kalenjin community to the Hague.
2. Uhuru is cheating the Kalenjins that he will give them 50% of the gov. A Kikuyu cannot be trusted.
3. The community that is responsible for historical injustices against the Kalenjins in the RV is the Kikuyus and the Kalenjins will always fight them.
4. The Kikuyus are also responsible for historical injustices at the coast and the communities at the coast will also fight the kikuyus.
5. Kalenjins supporting a Kikuyu now is just covering a wound that will blow up sooner than later.

The tribal vitrol was too much, coming just three days to the elections. Someone called to complain about the language but then veered off to talk about partisan URP issues.

eish! Hii ni hatari. Arrest that woman n save the nation! Mcr I don't believe you can rubbish this.

The TJRC should move fast , kama hii ndio mafikira ya wengine then there is a lot of healing, prayers and renonciliation needed for this country .
Peace be with you
#70 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 4:08:04 PM

maligumu wrote:
Watched it and my mouth was wide open with shock for a few minutes.

What she said explicitly was:

1. It is not Raila who took the Kalenjins to Hague, it is the Kikuyus who took the Kalenjin community to the Hague.
2. Uhuru is cheating the Kalenjins that he will give them 50% of the gov. A Kikuyu cannot be trusted.
3. The community that is responsible for historical injustices against the Kalenjins in the RV is the Kikuyus and the Kalenjins will always fight them.
4. The Kikuyus are also responsible for historical injustices at the coast and the communities at the coast will also fight the kikuyus.
5. Kalenjins supporting a Kikuyu now is just covering a wound that will blow up sooner than later.

The tribal vitrol was too much, coming just three days to the elections. Someone called to complain about the language but then veered off to talk about partisan URP issues.

eish! Hii ni hatari. Arrest that woman n save the nation! Mcr I don't believe you can rubbish this.

The TJRC should move fast , kama hii ndio mafikira ya wengine then there is a lot of healing, prayers and renonciliation needed for this country .

pure incitement just like that Sang 1/2 man!!
#71 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 4:29:54 PM

Report all cases of incitement to 15666

The number is toll free.