wazua Tue, Jun 23, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
Kabando wa Kabando denied entry at Citizen
#31 Posted : Tuesday, February 19, 2013 4:34:26 PM

TNAclaims Kabando was barred after referring to Citizen as CORD TV in the previous Monday Special. He denies it....
Motomoto
#32 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 10:09:23 AM

Dude must have gone to take classes on "Statistics" to be able able to crunch the numbers only to be denied entryLaughing out loudly
http://www.the-star.co.k...accuses-royal-media-bias
keraka
#33 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 11:55:16 AM

madollar wrote:
Much as I don't like SK's corporate arrogance, the short bald geezer is a tough nut to crack. Royal media shall live n die hard. Btw, has k24 emerged from the gutter after the digital migration? Have pple ditched Papa Shirandula n Tahidi high? Long live Cord TV.

but as brand it has been hit hard any one running a business can tell you perception is everything even inooro roadshows are not seeing the crowds usually associated with it
you have seen what is happening to keroche that association has caused sales to drop by 30% in certain areas you will never see EABL execs with politicians during their product launches smile

Whats really wrong with you guys,n why do i tend to differ with you Madollar on most issues.
If at all the keroche guys have openly shown close political association with CORD then that must have been a very tactless act on their act coz perception matters.But if at all some senior govt official opened a production line at their plant then you talk of consequences coz of associating with the enemyShame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you am sad.

In business 101, one of the organizations external environment which you really need to work with closely is govt.Govt ni nani or if i may put it this way who did you want to grace that occasion.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#34 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 12:05:53 PM

keraka wrote:
Whats really wrong with you guys,n why do i tend to differ with you Madollar on most issues.
If at all the keroche guys have openly shown close political association with CORD then that must have been a very tactless act on their act coz perception matters.But if at all some senior govt official opened a production line at their plant then you talk of consequences coz of associating with the enemyShame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you am sad.

In business 101, one of the organizations external environment which you really need to work with closely is govt.Govt ni nani or if i may put it this way who did you want to grace that occasion.

From the above comment i can only assume you never saw the story below

http://www.standardmedia...inner%20raises%20Sh150m

"Prime Minister Raila Odinga on Monday held an exclusive Sh1 million a plate dinner, raising close to Sh150 million in less than two hours at a Nairobi hotel.....Notable local guests were, among others Keroche Breweries Chief Executive Officer Tabitha Karanja."

#35 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 12:09:52 PM

@TAZ hapo kuna shida gani? notable bussines people attend such dinners including those of Ruto, Kibaki in 2007etc.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 12:15:04 PM

You guys don't understand TNA do you?

Their mission statement should read

"If you don't support TNA and are in Gema it means that you hate us and your business must be finished."

Trying to think logically with dunderheads is a tough call.

They remind me of the Hitler youth and the Gestapo which targeted good Germans who were against the murder of Jews.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 12:23:34 PM

@TAZ hapo kuna shida gani? notable bussines people attend such dinners including those of Ruto, Kibaki in 2007etc.

That was a fund raising dinner organised by OAR's campaign team, if she attended and made her contribution then by all means that is an endorsement. Has she attended similar dinners organised by UK?? Hii ni desperation by the Keroche boss, she probably thinks by endorsing RAO it will give her company some kind of competitive edge against EABL......I think that is why she allegedly even paid him to appear on some Summit advert just recently.

Its also quite interesting that some of you are quick in defending Royal media yet in 2007 you were the same people accusing them of biasness against OAR/ODM.....

@ Alma.....wewe kwako kila kitu ni TNA ama UK.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 12:25:49 PM

Refer to alma's post above, I understand now!!!!
Jaina
#39 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 12:40:46 PM

You guys don't understand TNA do you?

Their mission statement should read

"If you don't support TNA and are in Gema it means that you hate us and your business must be finished."
Trying to think logically with dunderheads is a tough call.
They remind me of the Hitler youth and the Gestapo which targeted good Germans who were against the murder of Jews.

I Completely agree you. The tyrany of money at its best. Although on the flipside CORD also uses the same mission.

When all is said and done, we'll be in the same badwagon in April. I believe Uhuruto will be corded kusema na kutenda tunawesmek.
#40 Posted : Wednesday, February 20, 2013 12:43:06 PM

Even in the mighty USA elections are no joke any indication you hanging out with the wrong crowd and you are toast.in 2008 obama handlers had to remove some muslim women as they were appearing in the background.during one of his rallies .so lets not act suprised when companies like keroche and RMS are hit hard in TNA zones
6 Pages«<23456>