wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

4 Pages«<234
IPSOS finally admits polls were skewed to favor UK
#31 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 4:43:00 PM

IPSOS MD,the jungu has embarassingly admitted that the recently released opinion poll on presidential debate wad "deliberately" skewed to favor one Kamwana.

Are you serious?!!! Where's the link because that's as good as killing the company?

#32 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 4:54:36 PM

otienosmall wrote:
C&P
Found this interesting

...Oops! before you pass judgment on whether the sampling was skewed or not please check that your facts are correct. I have checked that the sample shares in this poll correspond to the registered voters in each region. so the sample is not skewed. Do the math out of 14,337,399 registered voters nationally, these are the shares by region Nyanza: 1,954,756 (14%), R. Valley 3,373,853 (24%), Central: 2,190,477 (15%), Eastern: 2,092,883 (15%), Nairobi: 1,778,903 (12%), Western: 1,434,987 (10%), Coast: 1,164,083 (8%), North Eastern 347,457 (2%). This shows that the Ipsos sample approximates the regional weights 'Rift valley had 24 per cent of the respondents, Central 17 and Nairobi 13 and Nyanza had only 14 per cent. so the allegation of skewed polling is factually wrong.

also eastern had 14% respondents....
Buster
#33 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 4:57:03 PM

Reasoning za watu.... wacha tu!
Lucid_Iam
#34 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 5:18:32 PM

March 4th is only two and a half weeks away. We will know who wins and who goes home. Kura ni kuhesabu watu, sio uganga. This polls issue is irrelevant.
#35 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 6:59:33 PM

kingfisher wrote:
jameni... si mngojee march 4th... all these other arguments will come to naught after this milestone

wacha washindane kunyamba. After the elections, they will celebrate for sometime-btwn 1wk and 1 month, then realise maisha ni yale yale.
#36 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 7:02:07 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
March 4th is only two and a half weeks away. We will know who wins and who goes home. Kura ni kuhesabu watu, sio uganga. This polls issue is irrelevant.

I like, i will borrow it !
yekeyeke
#37 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 10:31:20 PM

Link below.

The poll was SCIENTIFIC

http://www.ipsos.co.ke/home/index.php/downloads
#38 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 10:53:10 PM

[quote=yekeyeke]Link below.

The poll was SCIENTIFIC

http://www.ipsos.co.ke/home/index.php/downloads[/quote]

looks very scientific based on sample drawn. round 2 of the debate and we have a TKO! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#39 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2013 11:06:17 PM

3 days later some folks still can't get it, the poll was not national as explained by the pollster......that is the point really....sio swali sio mambo ya scientific.
4 Pages«<234