Choices have consequences - Johnnie Carson
alma wrote: The fact of the matter is. Uhuru Kenyatta becoming president will lead to the death of the Kenyan economy within 3 months.
We can't hide from that.
But like we've been advised,its our choice.
'Everyone is entitled to their own opinion,but not his own facts"
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
It seems like the US and the UK know who will be elected by Kenyans. I am sure they did not consult Ipsos or Infotrack but worked with someone who gave them real figures. Remember the wikileak's Rain burger's story on pollsters? The Americans did not at any time belief RAO was ahead. In readiness, they have to start scaremongering Kenyans with the aim of stopping the march. There has been a lot of negative news and action against Jubilee, whether this affects or solidifies their lead, we will wait to see.
FundamentAli wrote:It seems like the US and the UK know who will be elected by Kenyans. I am sure they did not consult Ipsos or Infotrack but worked with someone who gave them real figures. Remember the wikileak's Rain burger's story on pollsters? The Americans did not at any time belief RAO was ahead. In readiness, they have to start scaremongering Kenyans with the aim of stopping the march. There has been a lot of negative news and action against Jubilee, whether this affects or solidifies their lead, we will wait to see. Take some chill pill bro, it's a friday, jienjoy.....you aint winning no more votes here!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:mkonomtupu wrote:Johnie Carson reminds me of Sir Patrick Renison describing Jomo Kenyatta as a "leader unto darkness and death" well the good kenyans back then didn't listen to the colonialists and voted for KANU instead of the preferred KADU party. After that the white settlers packed and left and the smart kenyans at that time bought the white farms for a bargain and life went on. So yes I will now vote for the suspects if the consequences will be picking bargains as foreign investors pack and leave. Life will surely go on Kwanza im eyeing those ranches of theirs huko Laikipia. Wouldnt mind a country house there It would be fun picking Great stocks like Safari at 2bob & simba at 8.5bob We will all be broke by then!
These Jubilants amaze me they are actually voting against RAO and not voting for UK/WR.
Why not pick any of the other safer choices vote for him/her, PK for example if you can't stand RAO?
This is the beginning of the end of the Presidency race for Jubilee IMHO. Just like a team so close to winning a league and losing the final matches. This decision by the Americans could affect the court ruling by the judges next Friday. If a judge was 50-50 and he is not heavily jubilated like some of us here, he will opt, in the interest of the country to stop the duo from running. The madeemoni could have been right after all. Wapi @dunkang?
xyzee wrote:These Jubilants amaze me they are actually voting against RAO and not voting for UK/WR.
Why not pick any of the other safer choices vote for him/her, PK for example if you can't stand RAO? Sympathy for UK for his tribulations. Hero status that UK aquired after being charged by ICC. The suspects are more charismatic than PK. Should the Jubilant train come to a halt on Friday, the Dark Forces will be waiting....
Now TNA's Onyango Oloo demands an explanation from the USA Govt concerning Carson's statement!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:This is the beginning of the end of the Presidency race for Jubilee IMHO. Are you forgetting that Obama also posted a message saying US won't interfere and are ready to work with whomever Kenyans decide to elect? One thing I agree with Johnie Carson is 'choices have consequences' and that statement in itself already tells you who they think is winning not forgetting that they've always predicted elections of other countries including Israel and Gabon correctly. But my question is, 'Is RAO better than UK?' I don't think so, he did his duty with his father of fighting for the freedom people of this nation and I understand us trying to reward him like Mandela but is that a good reason to reward him while he failed totally on all other fronts? Now PK, he could be the best president Kenya will never have. BBI will solve it :)
xyzee wrote:These Jubilants amaze me they are actually voting against RAO and not voting for UK/WR.
Why not pick any of the other safer choices vote for him/her, PK for example if you can't stand RAO? If you admit PK is a "safer choice" why don't you vote for him instead of OAR..... @ Loles....I don't think the Courts will stop Uhuruto with three weeks to go before elections. I also don't think ati at this point their supporters are even thinking about voting for anyone else especially not MaDVDi. IMO if the courts stop the two from running then itakuwa shida tupu.....their supporters might even decide to boycott the elections.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:Now TNA's Onyango Oloo demands an explanation from the USA Govt concerning Carson's statement!!!! Things must be red hot huko in the diplomatic back channels ....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
Lolest! wrote:This is the beginning of the end of the Presidency race for Jubilee IMHO. Just like a team so close to winning a league and losing the final matches. This decision by the Americans could affect the court ruling by the judges next Friday. If a judge was 50-50 and he is not heavily jubilated like some of us here, he will opt, in the interest of the country to stop the duo from running. The madeemoni could have been right after all. Wapi @dunkang? Turnout will be past the 90% mark in UK and WSR strongholds if they survive the integrity case carson statement what was needed to fire up the base
McReggae wrote:Now TNA's Onyango Oloo demands an explanation from the USA Govt concerning Carson's statement!!!! I also in my own capacity as a free Kenyan sent out a demand for an explanation earlier today to Carson and Obama via sms. Whether it will reach them, i donno, others should do the same, make some "well thought responsible" noise even if it is on their websites, twits, e.t.c, we need clarification as Kenyans about what looks like interference. Meru Holiness
Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote:Now TNA's Onyango Oloo demands an explanation from the USA Govt concerning Carson's statement!!!! I also in my own capacity as a free Kenyan sent out a demand for an explanation earlier today to Carson and Obama. Whether it will reach them, i donno, others should do the same, make some "well thought responsible" noise even if it is on their websites, twits, e.t.c, we need clarification as Kenyans about what looks like interference. If there is one man I would love to be on my side, its you much know. I owe you a booze just for persistence in the eye of doom. I'm serious by the way. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote:Now TNA's Onyango Oloo demands an explanation from the USA Govt concerning Carson's statement!!!! I also in my own capacity as a free Kenyan sent out a demand for an explanation earlier today to Carson and Obama. Whether it will reach them, i donno, others should do the same, make some "well thought responsible" noise even if it is on their websites, twits, e.t.c, we need clarification as Kenyans about what looks like interference. If there is one man I would love to be on my side, its you much know. I owe you a booze just for persistence in the eye of doom. I'm serious by the way. Sawa, i will take up the offer one of these fine days! Meru Holiness
Even the government want to be explained to: DAILY NATION GOVT TO seek US clarification on Carson statement that Kenyans' March 4 choice of President will have 'consequences'.
2012 wrote: for PK, he could be the best president Kenya will never have. For PK to make it in 2017 or 2022 UMK should not get it now.
washiku wrote:Even the government want to be explained to:
DAILY NATION GOVT TO seek US clarification on Carson statement that Kenyans' March 4 choice of President will have 'consequences'.
gov't knows. that's why they were the demon in Uhuru's dreams. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
......and Madvd says he is sure of winning this thing, teren teren teren........ ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Choices have consequences - Johnnie Carson