wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

10 Pages«<23456>»
A sad week for REFORMS and DEMOCRACY
B.Timer
#31 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 5:20:58 PM

The women Rep in Embu was frustrated and rigged out, compelling her to announce on the ground , in a huff, that she was out of TNA nominations.

The one who was eventually pronounced as the winner even went ahead to be hosted in the local vernacular Radio station as the Nominated Candidate.

In the meantime ODM had got wind of the goings on and offered the dejected Lady direct nomination as she is said to be very popular.

While on her way to Nairobi ODM offices, TNA called her up to go and collect her nomination certificate!

The truth is - Nominations were a fiasco everywhere – TNA is no Angel.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#32 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 5:26:03 PM

Violence in Othaya, I thought it was restricted to Nyanza as some would like to put it!
#33 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 5:37:23 PM

@ Mc Reggae.......in Othaya Wambui got 13,050 votes against Mugambi's 10,050. Anyway I totally agree nominations were messy for both CORD and Jubilee but ODM somehow came out worse due to the violence in Kisumu.

@ B. Timber.......wacha kunichekesha!
#34 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 5:47:08 PM

Has Mary Wambui been rigged out by TNA:.....a case where clear complete nomination took place and the results announced, ticket given to one Mugambi!!!!

Rink?
If true then finally mzeeiya has only one wifey indeed as he alleged on national tv.

I understand the activist's workers were the ones conducting TNA nominations in Othaya!
#35 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 5:52:08 PM

Drama unfolded on Sunday evening after two rival groups belonging to TNA aspirants clashed at the Gichiche trading centre.It all started when the group allied to Gichuki Mugambi met that of Peter King’ara, a Nairobi based lawyer at the trading centre where his home is also located and before long, they clashed. Each side had a truck ferrying people as it campaigned and in the event, that of King’ara blocked the way prompting Mugambi's group to retataliate. No one was arrested during the melee. The aspirants are fighting it out to succeed President Mwai Kibaki who will leave office at the end of this term.

http://www.ntv.co.ke/news2/toph...-rivals-clash-in-othaya/
#36 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 5:53:57 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Has Mary Wambui been rigged out by TNA:.....a case where clear complete nomination took place and the results announced, ticket given to one Mugambi!!!!

Rink?
If true then finally mzeeiya has only one wifey indeed as he alleged on national tv.

I understand the activist's workers were the ones conducting TNA nominations in Othaya!

yep!
Heard so, that her shamba boys were ROs and clerks.

#37 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 5:58:38 PM

kwanza makerege has the balls to defend party impunity! Not seen such blind loyalty in a while. Many of my colleagues who are diehard cord are at a loss. ODM is officially a laughing stock.

I dont think @mcreggea is an extreme, @Obi is, if they are not one.

@Dunkang If being against a man facing genocide, mass murder, rape being my president or a violent unlawfull character who has been caught on record stoning others being my Governor, then i am glad to be labelled a sycophant.

You should be ready to be challanged when you write or say something. Ama you thought we will not challange you becuase you are hiding behind your desk?
#38 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 6:16:06 PM

Robinhood wrote:

Rink?

yep!
Heard so, that her shamba boys were ROs and clerks.

That mugambi looks very naive nominations involving the othaya activist,sonko waititu,kajwang.... one has to play dirty not "wait" for people to cast their votes be counted and declared winner..smile
xyzee
#39 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 6:18:37 PM

You don't throw stones when you live in a glass house
#40 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 6:19:29 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
kwanza makerege has the balls to defend party impunity! Not seen such blind loyalty in a while. Many of my colleagues who are diehard cord are at a loss. ODM is officially a laughing stock.

I dont think @mcreggea is an extreme, @Obi is, if they are not one.

@Dunkang If being against a man facing genocide, mass murder, rape being my president or a violent unlawfull character who has been caught on record stoning others being my Governor, then i am glad to be labelled a sycophant.

You should be ready to be challanged when you write or say something. Ama you thought we will not challange you becuase you are hiding behind your desk?

Relax Jaduong yawa!
10 Pages«<23456>»