#61 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 9:35:34 AM

let the games begin... smile
#62 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 9:58:44 AM

@mcreggae, for the umpteenth time: IF UHURU SUPPORTS MUDAVADI, MR. UDF GETS CENTRAL VOTES!! Sorry for screaming at you but I asked you who in your opinion central should have voted for in 92, 97 or 2007 and you went mute. Karuas fate will be similar to that of Orengo in 02. If UK backs Madvd, he will get at least 80% of Central votes. You have to also note that Railaphobia is greater than all other factors in central. Whether this Railaphobia is justifiable is another long thread.

It is clear now TNA are tribalists!!!! Did URP MPs issue threats when Ruto stepped down for Uhuru? Reminds me of the Kikuyu MP who said they would rather vote for a dog with Kikuyu blood than....
Messi is a puppet and he doesn't have his destiny in his hands!!! Remember TNA has deposited up to 3 pre-election agreements at the Registrar's, they can decide to chose either pact!!

URP MPs didn't issue threats because UK is more popular than WR and it was 50:50. Incase you also didn't realize the 30 MPs are not all from Central.....like someone has said this "protest" is mainly because of the nomination rules wacha kufikiria kila kitu is about Kikuyus Vs the rest of the World. You really need to get over this hatred you have of Kikuyus.....

You can try and hide it all you want, it is clear as day!!!! This is not about nominations with comments from Mbiuki/Kabando that "UHURU WILL BE ON THE BALLOT...."...then why are they going for nominations??

UMK is more popular than WSR?!!! Where? How many of the 40 MPs are from Central?

My friend, this is not hatred!! cool down...the believe that a Kyuk has to be in Staehouse is what doesn't go down well... (and they do anything to hang onto it)...Ati if it is not Uhuru, then it is PK (issue-based politics), if it is not PK, then it is Martha (I wonder for what reason)

Going back to mambo ya nominations as you claim, everyone in there is disgruntled, WSR is not happy that KANU has come through the back door, TNA on the other hand is not happy with the fact that Messy will be flagbearer...the cake that was to be divided as 50/50 is now being divided as 33/33/33...why would the foot soldiers be happy when some were destined to get plum jobs if they formed the next government?..and remember than, Messy wants 33%, but has essentially brought nothing to the table...NOTHING!!!
MADE
#63 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 10:05:01 AM

xyzee wrote:
MADE wrote:
''Remember TNA has deposited up to 3 pre-election agreements at the Registrar's, they can decide to chose either pact!!''
But methinks that just as applies to a WILL, it's the latest pact that matters most in law

Can you confirm?

Dr. Ekuro Aukot on ntv yesterday said all are valid as long as they dont conflict, incase of inconsistency all stakeholders ought to agree on a common position, otherwise the registrar sticks to the original/first agreement.

Any lawyers in the house?

...and with the foregoing, i can see the Politico parties Tribunal quite busy next year with accusations of betrayal and shortchanging
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
sheri
#64 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 10:07:11 AM

Mutava = Eastern
Shebesh=Nairobi
Women in red=North rift & North Eastern
Mbiuki= Eastern

are they from central?

Forte MPs how many votes?
#65 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 10:13:15 AM

Mbiuki says if its not UMK they'll troop to 'Bondo' because "Messy can't sell in Mt Kenya!!"

@TAZ, kindly analyze that statement...the belief that UMK can sell in Western and Messy cannot sell in Central #ExtremelyTribalGroup

and then again, does that mean that RAO can sell in Central?

#66 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 10:34:08 AM

@ Nostoppingthis......WR will still hold the running mate position regardless of who'll be the Presidential candidate between UK and MaDVDi. Its also been indicated that its TNA which will have to share its side of the cake with UDF. Btw UDF has MPs & aspirants from Mt. Kenya, if UK decides to step down for MaDVDi they'll have a problem with the nomination rules.

Stop assuming ati UK's votes are only in Mt. Kenya, kwani where do you think the opinion pollsters get their stats from. What WR brings into the alliance is amjority of the RV votes.

Btw i always keep insisting that Luo Nyanza has always voted for the Odinga's since 92......don't even mention mambo ya sijui "kibaki Tosha' in 02 that NAK-LDP coalition was apparently based on some MOU which was supposed to make OAR PM. Hii mambo ya kusema ati Mt. Kenya can't vote for an outsider just because wamekataa OAR ni upuzi mtupu. Besides isn't it all part of democracy!
#67 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 10:38:56 AM

@ Nostoppingthis......WR will still hold the running mate position regardless of who'll be the Presidential candidate between UK and MaDVDi. Its also been indicated that its TNA which will have to share its side of the cake with UDF. Btw UDF has MPs & aspirants from Mt. Kenya, if UK decides to step down for MaDVDi they'll have a problem with the nomination rules.

Stop assuming ati UK's votes are only in Mt. Kenya, kwani where do you think the opinion pollsters get their stats from. What WR brings into the alliance is amjority of the RV votes.

Btw i always keep insisting that Luo Nyanza has always voted for the Odinga's since 92......don't even mention mambo ya sijui "kibaki Tosha' in 02 that NAK-LDP coalition was apparently based on some MOU which was supposed to make OAR PM. Hii mambo ya kusema ati Mt. Kenya can't vote for an outsider just because wamekataa OAR ni upuzi mtupu. Besides isn't it all part of democracy!

That not with standing, what we are saying here is if Muthamaki gives Messi the Ballon D'Or, then Mt. Kenya Votes will fall to Peter kenneths laps. And we will celebrate the liberation of Kenya.
#68 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 10:57:24 AM

Mbiuki says if its not UMK they'll troop to 'Bondo' because "Messy can't sell in Mt Kenya!!"

@TAZ, kindly analyze that statement...the belief that UMK can sell in Western and Messy cannot sell in Central #ExtremelyTribalGroup

that is where the joke of the day was. Railaphobic central voting for Raila because they dont want Musalia. This is what @essyk refers to as discombobulation!
#69 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 10:59:39 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly this is not about OAR, I would actually like to see them vote for a Meru or an Embu..instead of just using them for votes!!

The statement made by one of the MPs, that Messy CANNOT sell in Central is very telling (which you of course choose not to repond to)...Kwani they believe it is Uhuru who can sell in Western?

Taking you back to "Kibaki Tosha"...at least the Luo voted away from one of theirs, Central hasn't...and we hope to see that in this lifetime...we may possibly se it, if Messy takes up the TNA/URP/UDF ticket...that will be new!!!

Ohh, I didn't know it is now official that TNA will cede 50% of their share to UDF...I thought the new agreement proposed 33/33/33....Well, this might explain why the 40 MPs are against this union, because they lose out. Which MP is this in Central that is in UDF? Did you also notice that Mudavadi majorly campaigned in Nyeri (is it because he was "allowed" to?)...i'm sure he'd have aspirants from these areas, especially those who missed out on the TNA bandwagon....TNA ndio kusema hapo Central!
#70 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:11:31 AM

that is where the joke of the day was. Railaphobic central voting for Raila because they dont want Musalia. This is what @essyk refers to as discombobulation!

smile smile Kura zingine hakuna haja ya kuzitafuta!! they will always vote for one of their own!!! You can see what Masalia is going through!!
#71 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:20:31 AM

Kikuyus have never defied their tribal leaders but same can be said about Luos and Kalenjins....they only follow them wherever they go. Sasa where are those popular Presidential candidates from Embu and Meru you keep talking about who have failed to get votes from kikuyus.......this kind of talk is only meant to incite those two communities ndio waseme they've been sidelined.
#72 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:27:25 AM

@kanobi, you guys are under estimating Uhurus hold on central. I do not see PK or Martha getting votes there even if UK is not on the ballot. btw, would PK really win even if he got support from that bloc? I doubt!
keraka
#73 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:27:35 AM

This is the bigger Upuzi.So u think it was right to split the original opposition in 92 just coz u thought Matiba and Kibaki were the better options Mt. Kenya had.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#74 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:37:49 AM

Kikuyus have never defied their tribal leaders but same can be said about Luos and Kalenjins....they only follow them wherever they go. Sasa where are those popular Presidential candidates from Embu and Meru you keep talking about who have failed to get votes from kikuyus.......this kind of talk is only meant to incite those two communities ndio waseme they've been sidelined.

Nyeri and Kiambu tend to defy..

And that is why I said I would like to see a Meru/Embu rise up and be supported by the Central block....asking me "where they are"...takes a whole new route...
#75 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:51:20 AM

@ Keraka.......I'm sure you know Kenya had its first multi-party elections in 1992. Matiba and Kibaki who came in 2nd and 3rd respectively got so many votes outside Mt. Kenya while Jaramogi got almost 65% of his votes from Nyanza....sasa who was on the wrong side of the opposition.

#76 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 11:54:29 AM

most of you are forgetting the tricky issue of the second round, that said today while i was in the mat heading to kabete, there was this old man (60 -70 yrs) who was letting out a very loud whisper of how they have to shift base - "uthamaki ti chair" (have used the english word since the kikuyu word can be mis interpreted).
meaning a kingdom is not all about the head.
#77 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 12:08:47 PM

Now I have began to wish that UK refuses to back Musalia. Coz if he does, at least 80% of central will follow. I see the chairman of the Anti Gikuyu Brigade here in wazua commiting suicide.
Jump-steady
#78 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 12:27:32 PM

Now I have began to wish that UK refuses to back Musalia. Coz if he does, at least 80% of central will follow. I see the chairman of the Anti Gikuyu Brigade here in wazua commiting suicide.

Wapi yeye? Pray Pray
jamplu
#79 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 12:35:17 PM

Kibaki: I have no interest in coalitions

http://www.nation.co.ke/...72/-/agoq1r/-/index.html
#80 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2012 12:36:28 PM

Kibaku denies interference.....when he does, yu know it's true.