wazua Sat, Jun 20, 2026

23 Pages«<23456>»
Peter Kenneth for President 2012
mkristo
#31 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 12:46:00 PM

You may cast your VOTE by Copying the previous post and putting an X next to the person you are voting for. In the long run our voting should look something like this...

Mkristo XX

Wedz XXXXX

Leona XXX

Funda XXXXXXXX

...and so on.

So I would like now to cast my vote. Please cast only once

Peter Keneth X

Phillip Kaloki

PLO Lumumba

Mungatana

Tuju

Balala

Kitui

Can change this country.

the voice of reason
#32 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 1:04:00 PM

Yes for Peter Kenneth and Raphael Tuju

Mungatana??i think he talks tooo much bila action

Balala? Am still 70% on him...he loses focus easily.but he can work when he puts his mind to it.

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
mkristo
#33 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 1:26:00 PM

@leona,I will add your vote for PK. Unfortunately you can only vote for one person. Let's see who gets the most votes.

Peter Keneth XX

Phillip Kaloki

PLO Lumumba

Mungatana

Tuju

Balala

Kitui

the voice of reason
Fundaah
#34 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 1:35:00 PM

Leona,Mkristo ................. add reason for your choice and reply kazee,then I will vote

' is this guy really a panacea to our ills? was he not the CEO of Kenya RE and at some point headed KFF,if my memory doesnt fail me,the dude did very little of note on both fronts....i wonder whether folk like ayisi makatiani would ever consider..that guy is one smart accomplished dude'

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me? Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#35 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 2:05:00 PM

Peter Keneth XXX

Phillip Kaloki

PLO Lumumba

Mungatana

Tuju X

Balala

Kitui X

#36 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 2:12:00 PM

Who is Kitui !!!!

Or do you mean Kituyi?

I am proposing myself. I also pay taxes.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
wote
#37 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 2:28:00 PM

Hallo ladies and gentlemen,good people of the Republic of Kenya''. Reading this post i have come to a conclusion that Kenyas like in majority African countries history is not so important to them and may be that is one of the major reasons why the continent has such serious leadership problems.

This is so true,a fact reflected in the number of elected leaders in our Parliament today, majority whom would be serving jail terms if people cared a little be about history.

Look guys i do not mean to disparage anyone but facts speek for themselves.

This chap rose from not so good activities to high profile jobs through dubious means. Remember Prudential Building Society where stolen cash from tax payers used to be deposited and would disappear without trace. That is where he started off as a low grade clerical official,only to raise to the office of KFF where i believe all crooks go to before parliament.

He become Sally Kosgei's boyfriend,a move that saw him become MD of Kenya-re and like they say the rest is history.

My Dear brother Kioko-nesa' i am offended to say the least if this is a character you can consciously make comparissions withPresident Barack Obama.

It may also have sliped you mind,Obama is a highly Educated guy while Peter Kenneth is semi-illitrate and by the way what a name'ati Peter Kenneth'.

wote
#38 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 2:38:00 PM

@wote,to us,that shiet daznt count. U mudsling a chap who has done wot those 'holy' n highly educated mpigs of uaz hav failed to do. N yeah,its pple lyk u who bring this country down by dwelling on irrelevant histories. I recall u rank very high in tribalism n inasmuch as what u r saying culd b true,it daznt matter anymore. Kwani u want us to elect angel michael or Jesus Himself? Who do u propose anyway? Pliz dnt mention Rao. Peace.

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
wote
#39 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 3:02:00 PM

Simonkabz@ i believe you are straying now,iam one of the few guys who have completely refused to be drawn into the Tribal rubish staff some of you guys worship. The fact that ihave supported Raila does not make one belong to his tribe but rather its an ideological thing.

Two if you cared read my reply it actaully does say you should care because to you even a mugger can be President so long as he can justify mugging as a way of making a living. You do not give a sh~t whether in the processes he actually kills someone.

wote
adept
#40 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 3:03:00 PM

@Obi - I was certain someone was trying to rig in a ghost President.

I am going with the list we have here...sure there are a couple of others...this one is PNU-heavy so some additional names from ODM side could provide a balance...but I'm too lazy to think on a Friday evening...so here is my Nyaga-Stockbrokers-type-analysis of the guys fronted so far:

Peter Kenneth - Seems to be doing something good in his backyard. Question is,whether he genuinely attempted to salvage or turnaround public institutions that he was responsible for in the Moi days. Often,bad times reveal a man...

Phillip Kaloki - I don't know much about this guy. No comment.

PLO Lumumba - I liked the guys work during the Bomas thing esp. the time he gave J.Sunkuli (Baba Dennis!) a dressdown on live TV for not reading the draft before their debate. He strives to excel in what he does. But I often find it difficult to see the resolve for decisive action beyond the impressive Martin-Luther-like/wannabe speeches.

Mungatana - The better/best of the worst..a mild opportunist in my opinion...but hey what is a politician if he cannot be opportunistic. Still suffers from the curse of youth...excess adrenalin. I fear he could implode if given too much power too quickly.

Tuju - Has good intent and work ethic but needs to work on his PR. When confronted directly,his responses sometimes seemed more emotional than rational.

Balala - When he works,I think he works. Mombasa guys seemed to like his vibe when he was Mayor(?). But can be prone to outbursts when under pressure. He also seems overly keen to identify with Muslims...nothing wrong with that...but I maintain that a Prezzo has to keep a certain distancee from religious issues...keep your faith but don't be in the news all the time with the Imam,NCCK head or the Cardinal advocating the rights of Muslims,NCCKeans (sic) or Catholics respectively. I would have mentioned atheists lakini sitaki kuchokoza nyuki..hehehe (another inside joke today).

Kituyi - I liked this guy...witty dude that seemed keen on placing Kenya on the world map...for all the right reasons. There were corruption/abuse of office allegations when he was minister that may need further investigation. Once I clear that doubt and he learns not to respond to everyone that insults him incl. Atwoli,I would consider this guy....so X!

Nyaga-Stock-Brokers Political Analysis Department - Buy this vibe at your own risk!

23 Pages«<23456>»