wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
52 killed in Tana River Clashes
#61 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 4:24:38 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
....and so everybody is up in arms over the kibakis and Railas failure to contain the clashes....
....the way i figure..put a gun in the hands of the two fellows and send them to the battle front if that will make you happy?
....that guy yusuf haji whose eyes looks like those of dead fish, what is his job as the internal security minister?

his job is to act since he is the acting Internal sec monister...

Kazi yao ni just high power delegation visit to site..
#62 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 5:03:19 PM

chemos wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
....and so everybody is up in arms over the kibakis and Railas failure to contain the clashes....
....the way i figure..put a gun in the hands of the two fellows and send them to the battle front if that will make you happy?
....that guy yusuf haji whose eyes looks like those of dead fish, what is his job as the internal security minister?

who is the star then since haji is not and neither are the two principal pigs?

#63 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 5:11:20 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
chemos wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

These clashes will not end, because no one will give orders for a forceful end to them. Not Iteere nor the minister or even the president. That is what hague did to us.
#64 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 5:17:46 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
chemos wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

These clashes will not end, because no one will give orders for a forceful end to them. Not Iteere nor the minister or even the president. That is what hague did to us.

...and we all celebrated when hague kicked in...poor kenyans...and we blame the convernment..
si tuachane na watu watwangane mpaka they learn to respect each other...just like buly boys from immediate neighbourhood.
#65 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 12:42:28 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

...and we all celebrated when hague kicked in...poor kenyans...and we blame the convernment..
si tuachane na watu watwangane mpaka they learn to respect each other...just like buly boys from immediate neighbourhood.

see what network change did.
Tokyo
#66 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 4:12:30 AM

I dont buy those as the usual tribal flare ups. Seems Sinister hacking and slaughtering with machetes 9 trained and armed police officers without a single fatality to invaders.
I support Shoot to kill orders.
work to prosper
#67 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 9:15:02 AM

Four more killed this morning.....Nani atasaidia sasa??
Dia
#68 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 11:35:19 AM

Both tribes are killing kids! Why now? What has a 4-year old done to warrant such a brutal death?Anxious Sad Sad Sad
keraka
#69 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 12:09:48 PM

Without sounding alarmist or accused of hate speech, a few things make me to be ashamed and cheated for being kenyan;
1.It is only in kenya where a large proportion of population is killed by thugs and the head of state cannot even make a comment because he is bussy in other matters of state(I wonder which are this other serious matters other than protecting the populace) Btwn please dont mention of a prezzy issuing orders behind the scenes because above everything he is meant to inspire and inoculate peace thru public pronouncements.
2.It is only in kenya where our army invades another ragtag enemy gang in another country without the prezzy uttering anything,only for him to mention it as a by the way several weeks later.
3.Its only in kenya where poor fishermen are marooned in a lake for three days staring at death n the prezzy does not even make a comment to inspire hope to the poor souls.You can choose to call that petty.
4.Its only in kenya where miscreants blow up citizens in the capital city less than 5 Kms from the seat of power and no word comes from the Commander in chief of our armed forces.
5.It is only in kenya where the right Honorable PM wants to make a cameo appearance in touts riot to make a populist statement forgetting that he is himself the Government.

I can rant and rant.I pity myself as a Kenyan.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#70 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 12:15:45 PM

keraka wrote:

2.It is only in kenya where our army invades another ragtag enemy gang in another country without the prezzy uttering anything,only for him to mention it as a by the way several weeks later.

Have you read what the new constitution says about declaration of war?

I hope you are not among the warmongers who were hoping that Kenya would fight UG over Migingo.
#71 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 12:54:33 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

see what network change did.

@essyk

actually network change just made me more wiser...how?
1. mundu utaumagaraga augaga nyina nowe uui kuruga...he who does no travel thinks that his/her mother cooks the best food..

2. guthaama nikuo kuhika kwa arume...kuhama ndio kuolewa kwa mwanaume...remember kuolewa...

3. guthekererwo ni andu ti kuririrwo ni hiti...to be laughed at by the people is not to be sympathised with by the hyenas...

4. kwa mwaria gukiura kwa mukiri kworire tene...by the time the home of a talkative individual disintegrates that of a quiet one fell apart long long before...

5. we dont have a government but a con government called convernment...

ata wewe hama...

and by the way i will start a post hamaring violence here in wazua targeting essyk...there is no way my vote will to to safaricon or the tenant...hakuna!!!smile
Um Sayala
#72 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 12:58:33 PM

Parliament has just passed a motion urging the C in C to deploy KDF in Tana Delta.
Link:
http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/a3tr1c/-/index.html

I beg to differ. I think police, GSU and the local politicians have not been doing their job. KDF should be a last resort only after it is evident that GSU wameshindwa. In this case they have not even been deployed, only a few lazy policemen who were ambushed and killed without even firing a shot were deployed. bure kabisa
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Um Sayala
#73 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 1:14:49 PM

And now the police are saying they can deal with the problem. even though I do not agree with this Owino saying they need approval from cabinet. Eti even the 9 guys who died could not use force to protect own lives. tell that to the birds.

Link:
http://www.standardmedia...000065995&pageNo=1.

But I agree that police can handle Tana Issue.
jamplu
#74 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 1:40:48 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
Parliament has just passed a motion urging the C in C to deploy KDF in Tana Delta.
Link:

I beg to differ. I think police, GSU and the local politicians have not been doing their job. KDF should be a last resort only after it is evident that GSU wameshindwa. In this case they have not even been deployed, only a few lazy policemen who were ambushed and killed without even firing a shot were deployed. bure kabisa

let KDF be deployed with the threats of Alshabab and MRC they need to be Active down there.
#75 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 1:44:58 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

and by the way i will start a post hamaring violence here in wazua targeting essyk...
Too Late.Now way ur gonna win.Take a walk down this lane.
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...?g=posts&m=316064smile

there is no way my vote will to to safaricon or the tenant...hakuna!!!smile
see? symptoms of NDS (Network Deficiency Syndrome)

#76 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 1:56:31 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
Link:

Sasa mayai ya male residents at Tana are gone.
Pray Pray Pray

#77 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 2:05:03 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

and by the way i will start a post hamaring violence here in wazua targeting essyk...
Too Late.Now way ur gonna win.Take a walk down this lane.
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...?g=posts&m=316064smile

there is no way my vote will to to safaricon or the tenant...hakuna!!!smile
see? symptoms of NDS (Network Deficiency Syndrome)

...the good thing is i make my own rules and play by them...tough luck sinyorita..

Network Deficiency Syndrome does not exist both in advanced english dictionary and in medical encyclopedia...i think you have stayed down there in safaricon for far too long...Sad Sad Sad
Um Sayala
#78 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 2:26:30 PM

jamplu wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
Link:

let KDF be deployed with the threats of Alshabab and MRC they need to be Active down there.

Tell me what you want our soldiers to go and do there and Ill tell you the liar. Do you remember Mt Elgon?, didn't the same kenyans make noice how KDF killed innocent pple?.

soldiers are trained to carry guns, and use them EFFECTIVELY, they dont carry Rungus za nyayo.And the battleline must be drawn, remember Bush, u r either with us or with the enemy?.

Now explain to me the ROE of our soldiiers in this case.
#79 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 2:39:00 PM

and soon we will hear the same KNHCR that was threatening to sue the govt for taking no action, crying human rights abuses.
#80 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 2:53:01 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
And now the police are saying they can deal with the problem. even though I do not agree with this Owino saying they need approval from cabinet. Eti even the 9 guys who died could not use force to protect own lives. tell that to the birds.

Link:
http://www.standardmedia...000065995&pageNo=1.

But I agree that police can handle Tana Issue.

this owino guy has valid points