wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
County Commssioners named
#31 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 5:51:49 PM

Woooye...A toothless president!

Don't know whether to be happy or sad that we are we'll be voting in a toothless president. Kazi yake itakuwa gani if decisions made are negated by the judiciary and parliament. Pray Pray Pray
#32 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 6:05:13 PM

Don't know whether to be happy or sad that we are we'll be voting in a toothless president. Kazi yake itakuwa gani if decisions made are negated by the judiciary and parliament. Pray Pray Pray

We'll be going in circles
#33 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 6:12:59 PM

We shall be ruled by the rule of law. Not of the guy who happens to be called Prezo. A prezo who is sworn to protect the constitution yet goes around betraying it when he feels like.

Sorry, I have said before. This gov't will be judged harshly. Very harshly.

As far as I'm concerned, I have lived in many countries and Kenya the biggest circus I know. If there is a bigger one, let me know please.

Good on the judiciary.
#34 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 8:41:41 AM

The prezzo only needs to follow the law. Not appoint fellows 'under the new constitution' then quickly reappoint the same fellows 'under the old constitution' when things get thick.
#35 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 12:48:57 PM

Seems the state continues to defy the high court ruling.......where is the rule of law????
#36 Posted : Thursday, July 12, 2012 3:48:33 PM

@Nakujua and u would preffer to leave in china instead india? hapo umetuchora lakini ni sawa tu!!
#37 Posted : Thursday, July 12, 2012 4:38:50 PM

We shall be ruled by the rule of law. Not of the guy who happens to be called Prezo. A prezo who is sworn to protect the constitution yet goes around betraying it when he feels like.

As far as I'm concerned, I have lived in many countries and Kenya the biggest circus I know. If there is a bigger one, let me know please.

Good on the judiciary.

...I wonder what this president seeks to gain by by doing stupid things during his sunset days in the presidency...I seriously dont know. If i were him I would be mending some of the bad things that have happened in the past. But anyway having surrounded himself with hyenas what do u expect?
#38 Posted : Thursday, July 12, 2012 4:42:30 PM

Good on the judiciary.

...I wonder what this president seeks to gain by by doing stupid things during his sunset days in the presidency...I seriously dont know. If i were him I would be mending some of the bad things that have happened in the past. But anyway having surrounded himself with hyenas what do u expect?

..and to imagine that his AG and justice minister have advised against the appointments, yeye ni kunyamaza, then other will call it a virtue......my a%%
#39 Posted : Thursday, July 12, 2012 8:59:12 PM

Like the good ol' cliche, silence is golden. I would also zip ma lips.
#40 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 9:01:46 AM

Now the president through minister Haji to appoint a private lawyer to represent the govt.....I say stupid!!!

CONSTITUTION 156(1) There is established the office of Attorney-General. (2) ...(3)....(4) The Attorney-General - (a) is the principal legal adviser to the Government; (b) SHALL represent the national government in court or in any other legal proceedings to which the national government is a party, other than criminal proceedings;

The powers of the Attorney-General MAY be exercised in person or by subordinate officers acting in accordance with general or special instructions.

......it thus follows that Minister Haji or even the President has no power to appoint a private lawyer to represent the Government in court. That is the job of the AG and any subordinates to whom the task has been delegated to.

......and the tax payer should foot this bill!!!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you BOLLOCKS!!!
5 Pages«<2345>