26 Pages«<23456>»
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage
mwekez@ji
#61 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 7:40:44 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
actually am looking at the index and very interesting things are starting to happen . better stick my feet in all the counters and hope for the best . next you'll hear express kenya in a 200% profit jump .

Warren Buffett - “Wide diversification is only required when the investors do not understand what they are doing.”

Dude/Duddete you are not WB and if you aren't WB you need to diversify.

QW/sparkly, all the best in your buying the whole of nse and in your hope investment strategy. I choose to agree with Warren Buffet on this one by putting a few counters in my portfolio
QW25091985
#62 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 7:48:45 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
actually am looking at the index and very interesting things are starting to happen . better stick my feet in all the counters and hope for the best . next you'll hear express kenya in a 200% profit jump .

Warren Buffett - “Wide diversification is only required when the investors do not understand what they are doing.”

QW/sparkly, all the best in your buying the whole of nse and in your hope investment strategy. I choose to agree with Warren Buffet on this one by putting a few counters in my portfolio

am telling you 3500 is a very mysterious number .if you just look at the charts and see how many times we have tried to break that area to the upside and failed you'll appreciate the bullishness thats in the market right now good things will happen as long as we are above that number . - just kiddin'
#63 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:02:10 PM

Turnover leo was 968.7 million!
Huge turnover from EABL again - 505 Million.
Equity does 200 Million
mwekez@ji
#64 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:05:30 PM

QW25091985
#65 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:21:48 PM

#66 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:47:08 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

@mwekezaji. Ok @QW may have exeggerated but i belief in diversification. I usually have 6-10 counters in my portifolio. I don't always get my best gains from where i expect.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#67 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 9:38:22 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:

I think kenyan investors should stop chasing buses and buy into good companies at a fair price or bargain prices.

Investors dont chase buses,they chase value!Or u meant speculators?
@SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#68 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 9:44:10 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Turnover leo was 968.7 million!
Huge turnover from EABL again - 505 Million.
Equity does 200 Million

Market capitalisation troops back to 1trillion!
As to how long it stays above this level is another story!
@SufficientlyP
#69 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 10:04:18 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:

Market capitalisation troops back to 1trillion

Alililililiiiiiiiii*
*Say it like those mathes during weddings/functions
mycool
#70 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 7:25:09 AM

Na hii kplc... Kwani what happened? Saw a few cents for the div... I've been away from this soko...Waiting to exit on DTK as well...
QW25091985
#71 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 7:56:03 AM

mycool wrote:
Na hii kplc... Kwani what happened? Saw a few cents for the div... I've been away from this soko...Waiting to exit on DTK as well...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . we are in a bull market and you are eagerly waiting to exit !!!!!???
mycool
#72 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 8:19:21 AM

when do you exit? Exit with the bull and buy with the bear! Or are you hinting on something?
QW25091985
#73 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 8:44:19 AM

mycool wrote:
when do you exit? Exit with the bull and buy with the bear! Or are you hinting on something?

my friend no pun intended but we just bottomed out ( came out of) of a bear market . so why should you be eager to sell ?if you have some stocks that you bought on the cheap its adisable to keep them unles you are sure the current bull market is a fake . of which itsnot.
me i think you have been so far away from the market you have even forgotten how to invest !
mwekez@ji
#74 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 9:18:59 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:

Market capitalisation troops back to 1trillion

Alililililiiiiiiiii*
*Say it like those mathes during weddings/functions

Alililililiiiiiiiii Trillionare

Lets now go for a billion turnover
#75 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 9:21:57 AM

mycool wrote:
Na hii kplc... Kwani what happened?

KPLC is a long-term counter. Once they're done installing the prepaid meters and getting rid of that notorious motorbike gang that goes round disconnecting and reconnecting profits will be the name of the game. I've seen they're replacing poles with long lasting concrete and hard wood poles too and hey are really expanding fast to take advantage of the gains from the new county governments.

Aguytrying
#76 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 10:25:45 AM

This rally will have casualties

Casualty list: this may become a common feature in coming months.

1. Mumias.

who's next

The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#77 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 11:52:03 AM

what's with heavy supply little demand on kcb . scom . eabl?

beginning of the end?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Cde Monomotapa
#78 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 12:58:19 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

beginning of the end?

KCB Q1 today as well. Stay tuned...
Cde Monomotapa
#79 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 1:52:27 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

beginning of the end?

KCB Q1 today as well. Stay tuned...

3 p.m
QW25091985
#80 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 4:34:09 PM

am seeing red alllllllllllllll over . more interesting its in a bull market . you know what that means . it means retracement.
okay guys please push britak all the way to 4 bob !