Mudavadi mulls quitting ODM -
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
some old wazees like noah wekesa and other RAO emissaries in that meeting will try to discourage him from quitting ODM but he is in a tight position .also where is fred gumo in all of this
i predict the next opinion poll will have him in double figures.
.what could propel past RAO is who he chooses for the running mate
i concur with mcreggae the prince will not be happy if peter kenneth is chosen also other communities will feel sidelined RAO could throw a spanner in the works and choose a running mate from riftvalley tough choices MM has to make but he has the goodwill of the people its his presidency to loose
limanika wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:kingfisher wrote:wazuaguest wrote:www.nation.co.ke/News/politics/Mudavadi+in+secret+talks+with+Balala+and+Kenneth/-/1064/1387788/-/y3ajj4/-/index.html if MM plays his cards right he will be Kenya 4th President. between PK and Najibu I would advice him to choose Pk as running mate coz he would offer a link to the diaspora vote (he has had so many trips there hope he has established a network ) and he connects very well with twitter /FB generation, they should steer away from tribal politics kabisa. the G2 should join MM and not the other way round!
wewe hujui siasa kabisa... hii diaspora iko na kura ngapi ndugu yangu? PK is a good pick for running mate for MM but definitely not for diaspora votes Will the Central vote follow PK to this boat?? most have been clamouring about a MM candidacy? or must he be fronted by Mr Freedom for him to be worthy? 1 week is very long in politics. Let’s talk in October Could see MM back in ODM.... @Madollar, if RAO chose say Franklin to be running mate, I doubt it will do anything to woo the fanatical WSR voters...but for sure, WSR can forget about the Kipsigis vote...interesting times ahead!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
@motomoto I get the pun'in the "breaking news" part of your sentence. Really breaking,almost broken. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
nostoppingthis wrote:limanika wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:kingfisher wrote:wazuaguest wrote:www.nation.co.ke/News/politics/Mudavadi+in+secret+talks+with+Balala+and+Kenneth/-/1064/1387788/-/y3ajj4/-/index.html if MM plays his cards right he will be Kenya 4th President. between PK and Najibu I would advice him to choose Pk as running mate coz he would offer a link to the diaspora vote (he has had so many trips there hope he has established a network ) and he connects very well with twitter /FB generation, they should steer away from tribal politics kabisa. the G2 should join MM and not the other way round!
wewe hujui siasa kabisa... hii diaspora iko na kura ngapi ndugu yangu? PK is a good pick for running mate for MM but definitely not for diaspora votes Will the Central vote follow PK to this boat?? most have been clamouring about a MM candidacy? or must he be fronted by Mr Freedom for him to be worthy? 1 week is very long in politics. Let’s talk in October Could see MM back in ODM.... @Madollar, if RAO chose say Franklin to be running mate, I doubt it will do anything to woo the fanatical WSR voters...but for sure, WSR can forget about the Kipsigis vote...interesting times ahead! @ kingfisher www.allafrica.com/stories/201202200934.html+>1 million,a probable swing vote and i suspect if well tallied they might be more. Africa belongs to Africans.
wazuaguest, I think it would be naive to think that PK has majority of the votes in the diaspora, in places like the US we have groups that are so tribal that PK would not stand a chance of getting their support!!! ........what is the latest on one SKM??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@ Nonstoppingthis.....You are aware the Kipsigis also includes Keter who is a diehard WR supporter. At the moment North Rift is no ones stronghold but WR has more influence than RAO.
Isaac Rutto IS A Kipsigis too. William Ruto commands a comfortable following amongst the Kipsigis period! What I am not sure of is the reaction of the entire Kalenjin nation, in the event that Ruto asks them to vote for Uhuru. That must remain the achilles heel! Dunia ni msongamano..
And now this; http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/m6xet7z/-/index.html
Hope it's not intented to erect hurdles on Mudavadis way!
Rank: Member Joined: 11/8/2011 Posts: 482 Location: Nairobi
Mudavadi quiting ODM? Why can't he make up his mind, ama he is just playing politics? Cannot make his own decision; he has to consult? Consulting only Western Kenya MPs? Thought he was a national figure? Just confirming he is one of them!
Me thinks he is making a big mistake, just as he did in 2002
Manyala wrote:Mudavadi quiting ODM? Why can't he make up his mind, ama he is just playing politics? Cannot make his own decision; he has to consult? Consulting only Western Kenya MPs? Thought he was a national figure? Just confirming he is one of them!
Me thinks he is making a big mistake, just as he did in 2002 What's the difference between Moodavadi and Watermelon?
now that he has confirmed he will be on the ballot he needs to steady the ship . do not antagonize anybody or community by picking a kyuk running mate kalez may react and vice versa .also picking peter kenneth may deter a potential endorsement by uhuru he should pick balala who may be having sleepless nights with the thought of him becoming the country vice president. http://www.capitalfm.co....s-he-must-be-on-ballot/
this is how the game get's to a checkmate; mudavadi picks (whoever except peter ken so as not to anatagonize the prince) rao goes for (let's say peter ken) and martha as always sticks her guns. using that scenario, the gema who always go for their own get confused! and split into 3 splinter groups 1. the muthamaki camp for moo davadi 2. the martha camp 3. the rao camp in symphathy of peter ken Those will be the 3 front runners...remind me of this thread in dec 2012. Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Mo wrote:this is how the game get's to a checkmate; mudavadi picks (whoever except peter ken so as not to anatagonize the prince) rao goes for (let's say peter ken) and martha as always sticks her guns. using that scenario, the gema who always go for their own get confused! and split into 3 splinter groups 1. the muthamaki camp for moo davadi 2. the martha camp 3. the rao camp in symphathy of peter ken Those will be the 3 front runners...remind me of this thread in dec 2012. What is the implication of the fresh start of the Goldenberg cases on MM? The scenario is changing so fast, free advise to MM: avoid Kaluki at all costs, Balaa does not have a solid constituency. Bargain for the running mate status out of RAO, this could be the best bet by now, make an MoU with RAO on 1 term only. This can be extracted at the moment.
if all the big tribes have a candidate, with the luhya being the second most populous, it means MM has a fair chance of making the run-off. if that run-off is against a candidate from the mountain then you can bet all the other tribes will line up behind MM. if its RAO vrs MM in run-off then you can bet he will easily triumph as all the anti-tinga forces will line up behind the man from sabatia
Mo wrote:this is how the game get's to a checkmate; mudavadi picks (whoever except peter ken so as not to anatagonize the prince) rao goes for (let's say peter ken) and martha as always sticks her guns. using that scenario, the gema who always go for their own get confused! and split into 3 splinter groups 1. the muthamaki camp for moo davadi 2. the martha camp 3. the rao camp in symphathy of peter ken Those will be the 3 front runners...remind me of this thread in dec 2012. That part of GEMA has been Odingalised by Uhuru. They now follow him wherever he goes. The anti-Raila sentiment there is just too high in that constituency. If PK ever makes it, it will be without this constituency.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
If my memory's right, then back in 2009 there was a story on 'the star' about Mudavadi not being Raila's running mate.
And the way I understood it, Musalia wasn't nettled abit. In fact, he seemed to welcome the idea.
So what is this debate about? Late comers?
Why can't you see that the more we talk about these things, the more we stay enslaved?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
This Musalia is taking eons to "mull", can he finish mulling. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
We all seem to forget the fact that MM has been RAO's right hand man for the last 5 years or more.....tinga will have limited ammunition to use against him during campaigns.
@ Mo....Karua/PK ni kama RT in Nyanza. They'll probably even have a hard time getting votes in their own backyards especially if they team up with RAO.
he has a very interesting post on his facebook wall today great strategy targeting the youth. but he could be off the blocks too early as elections will be held next year http://www.facebook.com/...ond-2012/123182861072147
Let me attempt a quick SWOT of this guy;
Strengths - Affable personality has not offended many, Luyia community 2nd largest voting block, Still young appeals to youth, Has family links to RVP hence easy to sell (some say thro retired prez), Has inside knowledge of RAO's workings,
Weaknesses - Not a very good orator, poor debater, performance wanting in local govts (get rid of Kisia), no experience in presidential campaign, lacks financial clout, Busia/Teso/BTR-MMS still tight with RAO, negative public image of a "blunderer" after '02, also reportedly over indulges the brown bottle
Opportunities - Best compromise candidate since (UK & WSR are out legally speaking), can be sold in both RVP and Mt K region, Would be a strong contender at runoff
Threats - Historical disunity among luyias,
Mudavadi mulls quitting ODM -