wazua Thu, Mar 19, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Petrol Tanker Explodes along Kisumu Busia Road
patcho
#31 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 2:32:57 PM

its strange that kenyans all over would still rush to siphon fuel even after the sinai disaster...We need to find out more on the causes of such weirdo behaviours...why do most of us have suicidal tendancies? Also someone needs to give us a profile of the victims of all these incidents...at least we can deduce something....since most of the victims are youths ,then poverty cannot be the reason..because as the kikuyu say,'gutiri mwanake muthini'..meaning 'no young person is poor.it was/is believed that since you are young you still have a long life ahead in which you can use creatively to escape poverty..You dont commit suicide.anyway I dunno.....
Dod
#32 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 2:47:50 PM

vinii wrote:
we should also look at the other side of the equation - why do we have many cases of tankers rolling? especially from Nakuru going towards the western part of the country..

How come the drivers rarely die in the accidents?

A little bird told me that the drivers sell the fuel in the black market.If the amount is a lot,they roll the tankers to cover up. The little remaining stuff will either be spilt or looted.
If you drive between Nakuru and Kericho you will see this happening by the roadside but on a small scale. Villagers with 20 litre jerrycans dashing in and out of the bushes.
The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
#33 Posted : Sunday, August 17, 2014 8:41:25 PM

yet another tragedy along Nakuru-Eldoret highway. SMH Sad Sad Sad

The villagers shouted 'Haki yetu, wacha tukufe tukichota mafuta
#34 Posted : Sunday, August 17, 2014 8:52:47 PM

see??
#35 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 9:13:56 AM

see??

I thought Kaleos are not thieves ama they learnt the art from the diasporans?????
#36 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 9:44:36 AM

see??

I thought Kaleos are not thieves ama they learnt the art from the diasporans?????

It also surprised me to hear that they ran with containers, chanting "haki yetu, haki yetu", some saying "wachu tufe tukitafuta utajiri".

Then it happened: one tried to take the lorry battery and a spark ignited the fuel. Booom!!!!
#37 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 9:56:00 AM

see??

It also surprised me to hear that they ran with containers, chanting "haki yetu, haki yetu", some saying "wachu tufe tukitafuta utajiri".

Then it happened: one tried to take the lorry battery and a spark ignited the fuel. Booom!!!!

Sad...its a choice one makes am sure there is a poor fellow who dint dare approach that area despite the allure of making a quick buck...but as someone said despair has reached levels where dying is even worth it.
#38 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 10:24:57 AM

see??

Sad...its a choice one makes am sure there is a poor fellow who dint dare approach that area despite the allure of making a quick buck...but as someone said despair has reached levels where dying is even worth it.

Umasikini ni kitu Kibaya Mno
Takeshi
#39 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 1:10:59 PM

Tebes wrote:

see??

Umasikini ni kitu Kibaya Mno

Are we talking of the poor in brain ? That is you get so poor that you cant afford to reason ?
#40 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 1:17:27 PM

Just the other day, some red goggled wazuan wanted to claim this is a problem of poor lazy ODM lot...........
4 Pages«<234