wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

4 Pages«<234
GoTv
mthaka
#61 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 12:52:25 PM

Speculz wrote:
mthaka wrote:
gotten a technician to install ,he is asking 27k,what do others pay?

27k?inclusive of even the decoder ? are you talking about Dstv or Gotv?

am talking of the DSTV kwani its cheap ?
Ngogoyo
#62 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 1:24:33 PM

mthaka wrote:
Speculz wrote:
mthaka wrote:

@mthaka

Decoder KES 3500-4500 the basic one. Dish KES 3500-4500 the medium one. Wires 1k. labor 2500. premium about 4500 total 17k total (overstated)

have i missed something?
#63 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 1:27:40 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
mthaka wrote:
Speculz wrote:
mthaka wrote:

@mthaka

Decoder KES 3500-4500 the basic one. Dish KES 3500-4500 the medium one. Wires 1k. labor 2500. premium about 4500 total 17k total (overstated)

have i missed something?

27K is way too high! about 15-17K
#64 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 2:42:00 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
mthaka wrote:
Speculz wrote:
mthaka wrote:

@mthaka

have i missed something?

Yes. He lives on first floor of a 60 storey apartment complex, management insists that all dishes be mounted on the roof, therefore he needs a booster at each fifth floor.....
Kihara joni
#65 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 3:05:49 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
mthaka wrote:
Speculz wrote:
mthaka wrote:

@mthaka

have i missed something?

depends on the type of decoder you are getting for ordinary you pay around 15-18k for HD pvr about 35-40k and for the explora you pay upwards of 40k
mthaka
#66 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 3:37:41 PM

thanks Wazua i will negotiate to pay between 15-18k no more
#67 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 3:45:05 PM

Kihara joni wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:
mthaka wrote:
Speculz wrote:
mthaka wrote:

@mthaka

have i missed something?

depends on the type of decoder you are getting for ordinary you pay around 15-18k for HD pvr about 35-40k and for the explora you pay upwards of 40k

Sasa mjamaa hata hajaonja Dstv Family/Compact na unamuambia nini hizi! Afadhali premium!
mthaka
#68 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 10:54:54 AM

Kihara joni wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:
mthaka wrote:
Speculz wrote:
mthaka wrote:

@mthaka

have i missed something?

Sasa mjamaa hata hajaonja Dstv Family/Compact na unamuambia nini hizi! Afadhali premium!

sasa hii premuim nikusema nini,i need to get this DSTV on sato...
Speculz
#69 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 12:55:43 PM

Just buy the dish and decoder yourself and just pay labour , 27k is way too high.
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
mthaka
#70 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 3:14:20 PM

Speculz wrote:
Just buy the dish and decoder yourself and just pay labour , 27k is way too high.

a quick one is the price controlled or some places iko juu ..do i go to the dealers in Westland?
Speculz
#71 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 3:17:18 PM

just go to luthuli avenue and you will get good prices for all the stuff , the decoder will set you back around 5k for the kawaida one, the shop may even link you up with a cheaper technician.

What you need

1.Dstv decoder 1132 ( black in colour)
2. 90 cm dstv satellite dish
3.RG6 cable, length will depend on your setup

Then of course labour charges

"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright