My predictions for the games tonight

Otelul Galati v Benfica 0-2
Trabzonspor v Lille 1-4
Manchester United v Basel 2-1 Pray
Bayern Munich v Manchester City 2-2
Real Madrid v Ajax 1-1
Napoli v Villarreal 2-3
Lyon v Dinamo Zagreb 0-0

#62 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 10:44:09 PM

A really sure one team that will not see the nxt phase of CL is ManCity
#63 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 11:16:51 PM

Old trafford is burning.....Ocampo we need ICC there
#64 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 11:19:46 PM

...Basel 3 Man U 2 ...so far so good...Iwe hivyo hivyo
Toxicity
#65 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 11:50:21 PM

Man U 4 - 1 FC Basel

There will definitely be a lot of changes in the team and the team SAF picks might affect the scoreline somewhat - but not the result.

I can't wait to see our back four for the game. I just hope we don't end up with Barbatov playing as a central defender Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .

Damn this injuries! But with FC Basel today, Norwich over the weekend and international break next weekend, we might just get out of this unscathed - without dropping points that is!

U just started dropping points!!!! from 2 up to 3-3

update president set president = speaker where president is null
#66 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 12:34:25 AM

I just feel for Arsenal Part 2 (ManCity). If Kolo, Clichy, Nasri could not deliver at arsenal what makes people believe they will deliver at Mancs. If they get past this round!!!!! Napoli just needs 2 more wins and they get to the nxt stage, and definetely bayern will not miss this opportunity.
#67 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 1:36:26 AM

Whaaaat? That ka-small team wanted to fry us?! They actually did! I couldn't believe it seeing three goals by Basel at the back of stunning saves by De Gea.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 7:51:19 AM

Ohh snap! All my predictions were way off! Better luck next time.Laughing out loudly
I still believe De Gea can cut it with the big boys. The more exposure he gets the more confidence he acquires. United should have closed down the game in the second half....that said it will be an interesting meet up in the away game

#69 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 8:05:58 AM

Waaa...kumbe ManU-re iliponea!!!?
#70 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 8:11:07 AM

SAF has lambasted the team for what he termed as very careless errors,I could not believe the way Evra let their winger stroll nonchalantly and cross for a totally unmarked Frei for the 2nd goal - Rio Ferdinand's days are well and truly numbered after that performance.

We could have killed off the game in the 1st half with a 3rd and maybe even 4th goal but you could see Giggs and Anderson becoming very sloppy. Park's introduction did nothing after the 3 Basel goals, full of running and no end product. It had to take Nani's and Young's intervention for us to salvage a draw!At Old Trafford!!To Basel!!!

I will not even talk about our defence because if we play like that against Bayern after their display at Allianz we'll be whitewashed - only Joe Hart kept that scoreline respectable! We need Vidic and Smalling back, even Evans partnered better with Phil Jones!

Evra has a knack of becoming careless when we're ahead, he did that against Arsenal and yesterday, SAF should show him that his spot is not guaranteed - get Fabio to play in more matches against what would be considered "weak opposition" e.g. Norwich, Swansea, e.t.c. and bring in Evra when things are thick! No one should assume their position is safe, with the exception of maybe Rooney.

If there was ever any indication that we're goin nowhere in CL with our midfield it was yesterday. Cleverly and Anderson have been playing well together but Fletcher and Carrick will NOT take us to the promised land - we need a well established creative midfielder in Jan otherwise sioni vile we can hold our own against Barca, Real, Bayern or some of the other strong teams.

I hope the hairdryer treatment the team got will bring them back to their senses - this is the Champions League and not Carling cup - where mistakes are punished without mercy and when you don't take your chances you live to regret it - Basel could have scored 5 goals if they had taken their chances.

I was very disappointed by our performance but glad that we've gotten an early wake up call, we should be able to beat the Romanian team both home and away and with good form beat Benfica at OT and Basel in Switzerland
#71 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 8:20:51 AM

and Basel was playing away!!! sasa return leg itakuaje?
#72 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 8:40:26 AM

@ Smano....Phil Jones has had a good start at Man Utd but he performed poorly last night. He was caught out of position several times leaving Rio exposed at the back. Your midfield was also dead with Anderson and Carrick who seemed a bit overwhelmed. Actually Basel could have easily scored 4 or 5 goals in the first half if they had been more clinical. I have no doubt that Man Utd will qualify for the next round but the top spot is not guaranteed.

I really don't think Man City will progress from their group, away matches to Napoli and Villareal will seal their fate. Apparently Tevez refused to come off the bench with Mancini declaring that the player is finished at Man city.
#73 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 8:47:23 AM

and Basel was playing away!!! sasa return leg itakuaje?

...things are never that straight forward,

I cant say how much I was on the edge in the last 10 mins of this game, the penalty was soft, the two goals due to sloppy defending, Rio will start being featured like Neville, it's a wake uo call early in the campaign and I United has no reason to panick!!!
#74 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 8:55:22 AM

Kratos predictionssmile

Champions League 2011-12 28/09/11

Zenit St Petersburg v FC Porto 3-3
BATE Borisov v Barcelona 0-7 (Messi Hat trick)
Arsenal v Olympiakos 2-2
Milan v Viktoria Plzen 3-1
Marseille v Borussia Dortmund 1-1
Valencia v Chelsea 3-2
Shakhtar Donetsk v Apoel Nicosia 0-0
Bayer Leverkusen v Genk 2-0

Bets are welcome...Drool Drool

#75 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:00:38 AM

@taz....sure tevez is finished.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...i/football/15085003.stm

and i enjoyed that old traford game.... at one time the theater of dreams was shell shocked... a theater of nightmares....
#76 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:08:37 AM

Kratos wrote:
Kratos predictionssmile

Arsenal v Olympiakos 2-2
Valencia v Chelsea 3-2Shakhtar Donetsk v Apoel Nicosia 0-0

veve @kratos nataka pesa ngapi???

mimi nasema score itakuwa Valencia v Chelsea 0-2
#77 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:12:06 AM

@Kingfisher you have no confidence in the Blues???

Valencia are good but not that good, I think Chelsea can get a draw at Mestalla, even if they (valencia) held a Barca team playing with 3 defenders
Burning Spear
#78 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:13:35 AM

For us Arsenal promoters cum fans;the results were very encouraging,seeing Manure draw with Basel gives us hope that we will beat Olympiacos tonight.
For Man shity,even after snatching our lads eg Nasri could not even draw with Bayern.Though Bayern is a strong team,I expected a draw given the recent hype from Man shity boss and play at premier league.

Tonights game will be ;

Arsenal 1-0 Olympiacos
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#79 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:17:31 AM

kingfisher wrote:
@taz....sure tevez is finished.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...i/football/15085003.stm

and i enjoyed that old traford game.... at one time the theater of dreams was shell shocked... a theater of nightmares....

The game at OT was very enjoyable, we played badly but I enjoyed the NEVER SAY DIE mentality at OT, the effort they put in to get that draw was great!!!!

When Tevez left united some people blamed SAF, kumbe the gaffer had somad the guy, he is just a difficult dude!!!!
#80 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:19:21 AM

kingfisher wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Kratos predictionssmile

Arsenal v Olympiakos 2-2
Valencia v Chelsea 3-2Shakhtar Donetsk v Apoel Nicosia 0-0

veve @kratos nataka pesa ngapi???

mimi nasema score itakuwa Valencia v Chelsea 0-2

Two rolls of fangismile ...hio chelsea hapana weza toboa. They are yet to come alive this season and i doubt this is the stage where they will do it