Mutahi Ngunyi
FRM2011 wrote:Mike Ock wrote:for me I am so shocked that Angela Angwenyi's Out of the Box Solutions ate 390m. Surely she used to be on radio sounding sophisticated and like an advocate of social justice, kumbe! Don't be shocked. We are all the same. The noise you hear is from those of us who can't access the high table. But we are working on it. Strategizing, scheming, laying out plans.....to get there. There is one guy though who is different. He is most likely an alien. His name is Dr. Patrick Njoroge. Very dangerous guy. A threat to our species. umenena kama wazee kumi. Truth be told, I know Angwenyi personally from way back and the first thing I felt when I saw this news was a kiwaru that can only be described as sinful
I do not remember which comedian on Churchill show made a joke about legalizing corruption and getting a receipt every time you paid. It is not a joke, this is it. Moneys will be budgeted and paid like it is happening in all the 47 counties at county assemblies. Mutahi will bill 90 million, Ojienda will bill a billion, that youth fund guy will bill 180 million ........... wait a minute.... why am I saying they will bill.. they have already billed and been paid.
You cannot take them anywhere because they did not break any law. They did some "work" for which they were paid. I am sure Mutahi and Ojienda and that other Youth fund guy when they meet jobless guys from their villages they tell them to "work hard."
And we wonder why revolutions happen.
Mike Ock wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Mike Ock wrote:for me I am so shocked that Angela Angwenyi's Out of the Box Solutions ate 390m. Surely she used to be on radio sounding sophisticated and like an advocate of social justice, kumbe! Don't be shocked. We are all the same. The noise you hear is from those of us who can't access the high table. But we are working on it. Strategizing, scheming, laying out plans.....to get there. There is one guy though who is different. He is most likely an alien. His name is Dr. Patrick Njoroge. Very dangerous guy. A threat to our species. umenena kama wazee kumi. Truth be told, I know Angwenyi personally from way back and the first thing I felt when I saw this news was a kiwaru that can only be described as sinful She was eating without telling you Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Othelo wrote:Mike Ock wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Mike Ock wrote:for me I am so shocked that Angela Angwenyi's Out of the Box Solutions ate 390m. Surely she used to be on radio sounding sophisticated and like an advocate of social justice, kumbe! Don't be shocked. We are all the same. The noise you hear is from those of us who can't access the high table. But we are working on it. Strategizing, scheming, laying out plans.....to get there. There is one guy though who is different. He is most likely an alien. His name is Dr. Patrick Njoroge. Very dangerous guy. A threat to our species. umenena kama wazee kumi. Truth be told, I know Angwenyi personally from way back and the first thing I felt when I saw this news was a kiwaru that can only be described as sinful She was eating without telling you To make matters worse,Mike Ock was eating her and financing her lifestyle If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
FRM2011 wrote:Mike Ock wrote:for me I am so shocked that Angela Angwenyi's Out of the Box Solutions ate 390m. Surely she used to be on radio sounding sophisticated and like an advocate of social justice, kumbe! Don't be shocked. We are all the same. The noise you hear is from those of us who can't access the high table. But we are working on it. Strategizing, scheming, laying out plans.....to get there. There is one guy though who is different. He is most likely an alien. His name is Dr. Patrick Njoroge. Very dangerous guy. A threat to our species. 👏👏👏 I'm never a fan of human beings but after Obama he is my next favorite. I'm not from his ethnicity but his work ethics speaks volumes
Procurement processes the world over doesn't entail picking the lowest bidder in terms of pricing. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
enyands wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Mike Ock wrote:for me I am so shocked that Angela Angwenyi's Out of the Box Solutions ate 390m. Surely she used to be on radio sounding sophisticated and like an advocate of social justice, kumbe! Don't be shocked. We are all the same. The noise you hear is from those of us who can't access the high table. But we are working on it. Strategizing, scheming, laying out plans.....to get there. There is one guy though who is different. He is most likely an alien. His name is Dr. Patrick Njoroge. Very dangerous guy. A threat to our species. 👏👏👏 I'm never a fan of human beings but after Obama he is my next favorite. I'm not from his ethnicity but his work ethics speaks volumes He has indeed set the bar-sio ile yetu-very high and is doing commendable job.Those who cant withstand the fire are chipping out.He is incorruptible and is not concerned about earthly possessions. Will a take home amount of 18K and giving the rest to charity he is a great inspiration to this very materialistic society. Hutia Mundu!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Othelo wrote:Procurement processes the world over doesn't entail picking the lowest bidder in terms of pricing. ambia hawa watu!!! you buy the best fit! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
FRM2011 wrote:Mike Ock wrote:for me I am so shocked that Angela Angwenyi's Out of the Box Solutions ate 390m. Surely she used to be on radio sounding sophisticated and like an advocate of social justice, kumbe! Don't be shocked. We are all the same. The noise you hear is from those of us who can't access the high table. But we are working on it. Strategizing, scheming, laying out plans.....to get there. There is one guy though who is different. He is most likely an alien. His name is Dr. Patrick Njoroge. Very dangerous guy. A threat to our species. @FRM2011 aki hapo umenena ukweli
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Othelo wrote:Procurement processes the world over doesn't entail picking the lowest bidder in terms of pricing. What rubbish, we are talking about public procurement Act in Kenya, it requires that you; - first get competitive bids - carry out technical evaluations from the respondents and rate and score - only invite those who meet the minimum technical requirements to make a financial bid - use both technical and financial scores to select the lowest bid. - award the tender to the winning bidder, (you are not allowed to award it to any other bidder. - The tender price can only be varied by upto 10% where there is a change of scope. Any other criteria used to award govt contracts is corruption "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Othelo wrote:Procurement processes the world over doesn't entail picking the lowest bidder in terms of pricing. What rubbish, we are talking about public procurement Act in Kenya, it requires that you; - first get competitive bids - carry out technical evaluations from the respondents and rate and score - only invite those who meet the minimum technical requirements to make a financial bid - use both technical and financial scores to select the lowest bid.- award the tender to the winning bidder, (you are not allowed to award it to any other bidder. - The tender price can only be varied by upto 10% where there is a change of scope. Any other criteria used to award govt contracts is corruption If you are supplying retread tryes for 2K while I'm supplying new dunlop tryes at 10K and Mavegges is suppying the same for 15K The lowest bid, taking into consideration quality and financial scores will be the one who quoted 10K even though it is not the cheapest-I think that's what Othelo is alluding to If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Othelo wrote:Procurement processes the world over doesn't entail picking the lowest bidder in terms of pricing. What rubbish, we are talking about public procurement Act in Kenya, it requires that you; - first get competitive bids - carry out technical evaluations from the respondents and rate and score - only invite those who meet the minimum technical requirements to make a financial bid - use both technical and financial scores to select the lowest bid. - award the tender to the winning bidder, (you are not allowed to award it to any other bidder. - The tender price can only be varied by upto 10% where there is a change of scope. Any other criteria used to award govt contracts is corruption Replace the highlighted with:- "THE MOST RESPONSIVE BID". IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Swenani wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Othelo wrote:Procurement processes the world over doesn't entail picking the lowest bidder in terms of pricing. What rubbish, we are talking about public procurement Act in Kenya, it requires that you; - first get competitive bids - carry out technical evaluations from the respondents and rate and score - only invite those who meet the minimum technical requirements to make a financial bid - use both technical and financial scores to select the lowest bid.- award the tender to the winning bidder, (you are not allowed to award it to any other bidder. - The tender price can only be varied by upto 10% where there is a change of scope. Any other criteria used to award govt contracts is corruption If you are supplying retread tryes for 2K while I'm supplying new dunlop tryes at 10K and Mavegges is suppying the same for 15K The lowest bid, taking into consideration quality and financial scores will be the one who quoted 10K even though it is not the cheapest-I think that's what Othelo is alluding to @Obi, call it rubbish or whatever but read my statement again and your reply. We are very much in sync. Add interests Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
@Othelo I take back my rubbish quote, your statement is correct and I was too quick to respond. Infact the correct term is "responsive" as indicated by @Mwenza "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
Lets discuss the Kenya public procurement and disposal act Go look at Kenyalaw.org and you will see statements like the following: (4) The successful tender shall be the tender with the lowest evaluated price.
(4) The successful quotation shall be the quotation with the lowest price that meets the requirements set out in the request for quotations.
a recommendation to award the tender to the lowest evaluated tenderer or to the person who submitted the proposal with the highest total score.
(3) Tenders shall be ranked according to their evaluated price and the successful tender shall be the tender with the lowest evaluated price in accordance with section 66 (4) of the Act.etc etc There are at least 8 instances in that document where the phrase "lowest bidder who meets technical specifications is used." This could not be any more clearer. Now Ngunyi was given Ksh 12.5 million above the agreed upon contract. The only reason to choose Ngunyi and pay him Ksh 12.5 million above contract would be if he is building something that is deemed to be of critical public interest or national interest. Not some bogus audit with a vague job description
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
This is classic diversionary tactic that has been used in Kenya since the 1960s. A person steals then he seeks sympathy by bringing politics into it by associating his accuser with the opposition. This way all Jubilee supporters will rally to his aid Waiguru did it. Ruto did it when he grabbed land for water towers. Jomo kenyatta did it in the 1960s and so forth. For the sake of the country, Jubilee supporters should ask Ngunyi to bear his own cross. Please let us stop defending thieves.
Kusadikika wrote:I do not remember which comedian on Churchill show made a joke about legalizing corruption and getting a receipt every time you paid. It is not a joke, this is it. Moneys will be budgeted and paid like it is happening in all the 47 counties at county assemblies. Mutahi will bill 90 million, Ojienda will bill a billion, that youth fund guy will bill 180 million ........... wait a minute.... why am I saying they will bill.. they have already billed and been paid.
You cannot take them anywhere because they did not break any law. They did some "work" for which they were paid. I am sure Mutahi and Ojienda and that other Youth fund guy when they meet jobless guys from their villages they tell them to "work hard."
And we wonder why revolutions happen.
Add other injustices like a constable of police you know is managing to give her chamaa 10K weekly and 5,000,000+ in her ONE savings account and she has THREE and every now and then she threatens you of a worn tyre to extort 200/- from you!
Rank: Member Joined: 5/30/2016 Posts: 332 Location: Kayole
Alba wrote:This is classic diversionary tactic that has been used in Kenya since the 1960s. A person steals then he seeks sympathy by bringing politics into it by associating his accuser with the opposition. This way all Jubilee supporters will rally to his aid Waiguru did it. Ruto did it when he grabbed land for water towers. Jomo kenyatta did it in the 1960s and so forth. For the sake of the country, Jubilee supporters should ask Ngunyi to bear his own cross. Please let us stop defending thieves. Corrupt individuals seem to be a symbol of national pride in this country. We will talk but they will continue living in their mansions and next day you see them running around like a bunch of hyenas looking for the next loot. mademoni only God can rescue us from these shameless pigs and associates KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
Swenani wrote:Othelo wrote:Mike Ock wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Mike Ock wrote:for me I am so shocked that Angela Angwenyi's Out of the Box Solutions ate 390m. Surely she used to be on radio sounding sophisticated and like an advocate of social justice, kumbe! Don't be shocked. We are all the same. The noise you hear is from those of us who can't access the high table. But we are working on it. Strategizing, scheming, laying out plans.....to get there. There is one guy though who is different. He is most likely an alien. His name is Dr. Patrick Njoroge. Very dangerous guy. A threat to our species. umenena kama wazee kumi. Truth be told, I know Angwenyi personally from way back and the first thing I felt when I saw this news was a kiwaru that can only be described as sinful She was eating without telling you To make matters worse,Mike Ock was eating her and financing her lifestyle not really, I was hitting on the younger sister. Angela was a single mother from an early age. She made some bad decisions early on and we used to dismiss her as a gone case, now see the tables have turned!
Mutahi Ngunyi