Martha Karua 4 President.
Njung'e wrote:Daughter to former Shinyalu MP ,the late Clement Lubembe?? Does this have anything to do with Maize?? Mbembe??
ProverB wrote:she has my vote... simply put..she does NOT have in her camp enuff cronies unlike other aspirants kina Uhuru, Rao.. shuttle diplomat..etc who MUST be appeased once in office.. Less headeache to us...bigger headache to her self...plus with her at the helm..the opposition will totally keep her own toes..imagine that opposition? waaaaaaarrr? especially Raila..and that band from rift valley? parliament will need more whips!! any way..she's the lesser of all evils.. ..even so, my vote is one. I think beyond 'lesser of all evils' Martha is the only one who has consistently advocated for Kenya and Kenyans. I don't see her as a 'lesser of evils'...if I did I would be looking elsewhere. What Kenya needs is the right leadership...and that is what she is.
mukiha wrote:hoodrat wrote:Totally agree Martha has what it takes.But from a gender perspective don't know if Kenya is ready for a woman president.How many African countries have elected women presidents?Only one comes to mind! Why wouldn't Kenya be ready for a woman president? Is there something that women presidents do that Kenya is not ready for? This statement really irks me: it is a cover-up for sexist, male chauvinist opinions! Some one wants to say "I wouldn't vote for a woman president" but feels scared, so the say "Kenya is not ready for a woman president" BTW: I would vote for Martha, even if she ran against Mutava. I think he still needs to prove whether he is made of steel or wool! I agree we need to find right leadership beyond gender, tribe, race, class...we (as Kenyans)need to be selfish and start thinking about what is good for our country and not what is good to the politician...its like we are doing them favors! Like they need any!
newfarer wrote:No for me No kabisa. Just because Marthar parted way with Kibaki and is not in Ocampo list does not make her a good leader .
Her role in 2007 manipulation of election results is still fresh in my mind.What if she uses her experience in stealing votes in 2017 to extend her term ? Another PEV in 2017.Guys please see beyond your noses.
I havent forgoten , I wont forget , I'd better spoil my vote .No .
Anybody who was involved in the stealing of votes in 2007 is out of my voting list , In ODM and In PNU
And how exactly was she involved in "stealing of votes"? By being at KICC like the other folks? If her presence at KICC and speaking out is equated with 'manipulating' votes then what does that say for the other folks who were there...in large numbers if I may add...speaking out as well. Truth be told, as we have seen, votes were stolen from both sides and all Martha was saying was any issues should be taken to court...and haven't many done the same? What has ensued? Chaos...? Nope...just merely what happens when the rule of law is followed.
Martha Karua = Rule of Law = Great for Kenya & the NSE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
Quote:radio wrote: Ladies and gentlemen, why don't we do our own poll here and see where we stand.
Opinion Poll
Comments accepted.
If this poll is for real it just goes to authenticate my earlier poll from the mumeru journalist. Am actually amazed to hear she might have roots from western that face is so western. I think the best way to judge a candidate is how consistent and mature she has been.I have watched her every comment and she has never rescinded her previous statement or made to eat humble pie. '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
@Selah, She once said it in KK....Patrick Lubembe is a not only a close buddy of Martha.....Jijazie! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
mukiha wrote: America is NOT part of "The West", even though it is is the western side of the eurocentric globe.
"The West" is a short form of Western Europe... and America is obviously not in Europe.
You're wrong. USA and Canada are part of the west due to their economic srtructure and Caucasian population. Australia and New Zealand also make it into the list. But it's contentious http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Western_world
If I got martha karua's name on the ballot, I would white it out and replace it with mine, then duly vote for myself instead of her. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:If I got martha karua's name on the ballot, I would white it out and replace it with mine, then duly vote for myself instead of her. This is akin to what Im saying , I will not just vote, but I will vote for someone I trust will have the interest of the whole of this country at heart .Not anyone who has being involved in the injustices against country .Not some one who supervised the stealing and manipulation of erection results , skewed distribution of water funds , protection ARTUR brothers http://kenyauptodate.blo...ents-and-hirelings.html etc. A person who has experience of stealing election akiingia hapo itakuwa ngumu kumtoa(this includes the ODM side leaders too. Gumu Zaidi ya Gbagbo.We can avoid this situation by voting wisely. punda amecheka
I said it before and I will say it again here; Once any politician quits the mainstream artery of playing the game (for that is what politics ia all about) they stand a snow balls chance in hell of ascending to power. The next election will be a duel between two two political strands - never mind what names the strands will eventually assume as parties. Those strands today are called PNU and ODM. As long as Karua does not align herself with any of these, her dream will be just that a dream. And by the way today she has been deserted by all the MPs that used to hang with her. Even Mungata booted her! Dunia ni msongamano..
B.Timer wrote: I said it before and I will say it again here; Once any politician quits the mainstream artery of playing the game (for that is what politics ia all about) they stand a snow balls chance in hell of ascending to power.
The next election will be a duel between two two political strands - never mind what names the strands will eventually assume as parties.
Those strands today are called PNU and ODM.
As long as Karua does not align herself with any of these, her dream will be just that a dream.
And by the way today she has been deserted by all the MPs that used to hang with her. Even Mungata booted her!
I strongly believe this is true...maybe she will look to form a coalition
nostoppingthis wrote:@WEndz, I have heard those rumours too, ati Martha is originally from Western (Father)...lakini mama alirudi na yeye central....nangoja link What is this Every Dick Tom and Harriet will try to associate with the luyia and hope to get their vote. These lies are nauseating. RAO was also sold in western as a Luyia who only immigrated to Nyanza. Mjinga akierevuka mwerevu yu mashakani. Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
newfarer wrote:..... I will not vote for any current leader awe ni Raila AO , Martha Karua , Kalonzo Musyoka , William Ruto, Uhuru Kenyatta . I wont vote for any . They have all let kenyans , especially me , down. None passes my high leadership bar. I'd rather spoil my vote by writing the name of my prefered candidate if he wont be in the list( Abdikadir /Peter kenneth / PLO lumumba ,I repeat . Id better be alone on this. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...0751&p=2#post161483 . Aren't these fellows [ coloured red] "current leaders"? They are in parliament, aren't they? Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
... Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Mukiha , the 'spirit' of 'current leaders' is the leaders who have done injustices to Kenyans. Abdikadir Mohammed and Peter Kenneth do not qualify to be in the list, according to me. punda amecheka
Glad for this thread..!! MARTHA KARUA FOR PRESIDENT, FLOWER PARTY FOR GOVT !! IMHO she is good for business too (my most fundamental consideration)
newfarer wrote:Mukiha , the 'spirit' of 'current leaders' is the leaders who have done injustices to Kenyans.
Abdikadir Mohammed and Peter Kenneth do not qualify to be in the list, according to me. I have interacted with Peter Kenneth and guy's, he is a very cool jamaa. Would certainly consider him for my vote. But again, I have not met any other supposed presidential aspirant. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Martha Karua 4 President.