wazua Wed, Apr 29, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
International racism
Muriel
#31 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 9:19:34 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6yYiWqmeCM
just goes to show that there is no place like home for a nywele ngumu!

Masukuma,

Ona hii. A night to honour Israel, Nairobi Kenya

Hao ni watu wetu wanaimba!!!!!!!!

They have been told by the charismatic pentecostal John Hagee to do so

Nairobi Kenya 'Pastor' John Hagee
#32 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2016 11:00:34 AM

Wueh

he ad, for Qiaobi laundry detergent, starts with a woman doing her laundry, when a paint-splattered black man appears. The woman signals him to her washing machine, then stuffs detergent in his mouth and pushes him into the machine. After the wash is done, a young, clean Chinese man rises out of the machine.
#33 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2016 12:36:33 PM

Wueh

he ad, for Qiaobi laundry detergent, starts with a woman doing her laundry, when a paint-splattered black man appears. The woman signals him to her washing machine, then stuffs detergent in his mouth and pushes him into the machine. After the wash is done, a young, clean Chinese man rises out of the machine.

I saw it and exclaimed.... WHO THOUGHT THIS WAS A GOOD IDEA?
#34 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2016 9:26:34 PM

Wueh

Black folk like to complain sana. That ad was borrowed heavily from this one yet nobody complained then.

#35 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2016 11:32:01 PM

Wueh

Black folk like to complain sana. That ad was borrowed heavily from this one yet nobody complained then.

bwana uncle tom...so who should complain in the Italian one? let's assume the italians don't complain - should we not? In the chinese ad the black pigment on your skin is literally being likened to dirt!! that is so insulting! it's so insulting! jaw droppingly insulting!!
Tokyo
#36 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2016 5:20:05 AM

The most racist you will ever come around are black more than you.
work to prosper
#37 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2016 10:41:52 AM

Wueh

Thanks @harrydre for the perspective. I was livid when I saw it jana but on second thoughts, maybe the creators of the ad had no racist intentions.

That's why it's always good to hear the other side of the story.
#38 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2016 11:20:29 AM

it's just insulting...
Taurrus
#39 Posted : Saturday, May 28, 2016 12:30:14 PM

For italian one its skin toning [coloring]
For the chinese one its laundry yanii kutoa uchafu, yanii black guys like you need a washing to become chinese! burger!
#40 Posted : Monday, May 30, 2016 2:40:30 PM

Aren't we a tad sensitive about our blackness, I view such adverts with amusement.

Clearly the audience are mostly ignorant and will probably never interact with a black person so obviously the intention is not to practice racism.

As there are no black people, there are obviously no racist.

Africans should be more confident of their skin colour to reduce the perceived incidence of racist perceptions.
6 Pages«<23456>