From 1-0 Down, ended with 2-1 victory over Liverpool
...From 1-0 Down, ended with 2-1 victory over Cluj
From 1-0 Down, ended with 4-2 victory over Stoke
City
From 2-0 Down, ended with 3-2 victory over Braga
From 1-0 Down, ended with 3-1 victory over Braga
From 2-0 Down, ended with 3-2 victory over Aston
Villa

MPESA pap! but i wouldnt be too pleased if i were a united fanatic. do you think these come-backs would happen when they get to the knock-out stages of the champions league, against the likes of dortmund, barca, madrid etc?

In 1999 in a Champions League Final the great Man U beat Bayern Munich 2-1 after trailing 1-0 for eternity. That was quite a comeback.

Not forgeting Juventus in the same campaign
"After tying their first leg tie 1-1, Juventus' Filippo Inzaghi put two goals in Peter Schmeichel's net in a span of 11 minutes to give the Italians a 3-1 lead on aggregate.

Captain Roy Keane then hammered one back in the 24th minute, before the prolific duo of Andy Cole and Dwight Yorke closed the match off with goals in the 34th and 84th minute respectively."
#762 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 1:01:58 PM

http://justarsenal.com/i...policy-costing-us/15608

That's a good article on the wage situation at Arsenal!

Players such as Arshavin, Bendtner, Squillaci, Chamahk, Denilson, Park, Djourou, Santos and Rosicky (who is always out injured) earn a combined total of £530k per week. That is enough to sign 4 world class players earning over £100k each. Don't buy the idea that the club can't pay big salaries, in 2006 Henry was given a £5m bonus to stay and signed a new five-year contract worth £130,000 a week......that was almost 6 years ago!

#763 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 2:23:27 PM

http://justarsenal.com/is-the-arsenal-wage-policy-costing-us/15608

That's a good article on the wage situation at Arsenal!

Players such as Arshavin, Bendtner, Squillaci, Chamahk, Denilson, Park, Djourou, Santos and Rosicky (who is always out injured) earn a combined total of £530k per week. That is enough to sign 4 world class players earning over £100k each. Don't buy the idea that the club can't pay big salaries, in 2006 Henry was given a £5m bonus to stay and signed a new five-year contract worth £130,000 a week......that was almost 6 years ago!

This is an even better article

http://arsenaltruth.squarespace.com/
#764 Posted : Thursday, November 15, 2012 6:49:32 PM

mwenza wrote:
TiggerTiggy wrote:
Man Utd's Comeback This Season So Far

From 1-0 Down, ended with 3-2 victory over Fulham
From 1-0 Down, ended with 3-2 victory over Southampton
From 1-0 Down, ended with 2-1 victory over Liverpool
...From 1-0 Down, ended with 2-1 victory over Cluj
From 1-0 Down, ended with 4-2 victory over Stoke
City
From 2-0 Down, ended with 3-2 victory over Braga
From 1-0 Down, ended with 3-1 victory over Braga
From 2-0 Down, ended with 3-2 victory over Aston
Villa

MPESA pap! but i wouldnt be too pleased if i were a united fanatic. do you think these come-backs would happen when they get to the knock-out stages of the champions league, against the likes of dortmund, barca, madrid etc?

In 1999 in a Champions League Final the great Man U beat Bayern Munich 2-1 after trailing 1-0 for eternity. That was quite a comeback.

Not forgeting Juventus in the same campaign
"After tying their first leg tie 1-1, Juventus' Filippo Inzaghi put two goals in Peter Schmeichel's net in a span of 11 minutes to give the Italians a 3-1 lead on aggregate.

Captain Roy Keane then hammered one back in the 24th minute, before the prolific duo of Andy Cole and Dwight Yorke closed the match off with goals in the 34th and 84th minute respectively."

Once-in-a-lifetime night when we gave As Roma 7-1 at O.T after they had defeated us in the first leg is also worthy a mention.
#765 Posted : Thursday, November 15, 2012 6:52:42 PM

Ion if Liverpool agrees to sell Suarez to City chances are they will be relegated. Reason? He has scored or assisted 10 (eight goals, two assists) of Liverpool’s 14 Premier League goals this season
#766 Posted : Thursday, November 15, 2012 7:02:06 PM

Paukwa pakawa,...sahani ya Chelsea,...vikombe vya Man-U,...aibu ya Liverpool, na viboko je?......vya watoto wa Wenger,,,,,,,,,Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#767 Posted : Thursday, November 15, 2012 8:11:23 PM

Kratos wrote:

Paukwa pakawa,...sahani ya Chelsea,...vikombe vya Man-U,...aibu ya Liverpool, na viboko je?......vya watoto wa Wenger,,,,,,,,,Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Stale joke, was in fb eons!

#768 Posted : Thursday, November 15, 2012 9:09:57 PM

Kratos wrote:

Stale joke, was in fb eons!

Kubaff stale is relative, kwani you have monopoly over all jokes.

#769 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2012 9:00:28 AM

http://soccernet.espn.go...fair-play-rules?cc=3888

So all clubs bar City, Everton and WestBrom are for FFP - City cannot be with Suarez in their sites, that will be a very misinformed move if FFP comes in, unless they sell Djeko and Mario/Tevez - at a loss for sure. Chelsea are in the box after making their first ever profit, albeit a measly 1.4M pounds, since the start of the Roman empire.If they're serious about buying Falcao they they'll have to sell Torres, whom I doubt would be willing to swap for Athletico Madrid. What a waste of 50M that you can't take anywhere!

North London derby key fixture this weekend...

Arsenal vs Spurs - Draw (neither team seems able to close out a match, but with their mounting injuries, I can't see Spurs taking all 3 points, in fact it could be a narrow goon win)

Liverpool vs Wigan - Another Draw for the Kop (Martinez' outfit are resilient)

Man City vs Villa - Win for City (Lambert should have never left Norwich)

WestBrom vs Chelsea - Draw (Westbrom are THAT good in my opinion,and Clark may have a point to prove)

Norwich vs Man Utd - Slim Utd win (Utd just seem to keep doing it so why stop now???)

Reading vs Everton - Everton win (Reading will have to wait for their first win)

Everton's and Westbrom's Top 4 credentials will be tested in Dec but so far I am pleasantly surprised. The problem with these mid-table teams that start so well is that they're lean in squads and with 2 or 3 injuries to key players they simply lose steam at the end. Depth is everything.
#770 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2012 9:07:23 AM

AVB: It will be difficuult to win the league but our aim is to finish in the top 4 and above arsenal....the London derby!! Arseno Vs Spurs!!
#771 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2012 10:28:46 AM

The North London derby is always huge, i expect a high scoring game kama kawaida. Last time we played Spurs we scored 5 against them.....last time We played against a team managed by AVB we scored 5 goals as well!

ION Hii ni madharau

'Arsenal are the club I love.....I'm not afraid of making enemies at Villa by saying I love Arsenal. When I joined Villa I didn't know where they played. I thought they were a London club!" Christian Benteke - Aston Villa Forward

#772 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2012 10:55:15 AM

Chelsea will be going to world club champion (TOYOTA CUP) in Japan shortly whwre they will be thumped by those South Americans. By the time they are back, they will be lucky to be in top 4 position!

Weekend is here with us again.
#773 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2012 1:54:01 PM

http://www.goal.com/en-k...ete?source=breakingnews

Without a doubt Ibra's black belt had something to do with that goal...it was unreal

Nobby
#774 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2012 4:33:54 PM

The North London derby is always huge, i expect a high scoring game kama kawaida. Last time we played Spurs we scored 5 against them.....last time We played against a team managed by AVB we scored 5 goals as well!

ION Hii ni madharau

'Arsenal are the club I love.....I'm not afraid of making enemies at Villa by saying I love Arsenal. When I joined Villa I didn't know where they played. I thought they were a London club!" Christian Benteke - Aston Villa Forward

Madtharau kabisaLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

http://uk.eurosport.yaho...kes-save-120201834.html

This is how we should stop late goals!!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#775 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2012 4:12:11 PM

Finally Webb gets mpesa from Wenger. Advantage Arsenal!
#776 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2012 5:41:34 PM

Well another 5 goals, good stuff.
#777 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2012 5:45:46 PM

Arsenal Arsenal Arsenal Arsenal Arsenal.
InnovateGuy
#778 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2012 6:10:11 PM

I'm a realist and I'm not pouring any champagne yet. We are far from the leaders (read Man U, Man City and Chelsea, and we need to keep on winning without dropping any points along the way. Good thing is that Podolski and Giroud scored, and this improves their motivation. Our winning any trophy this season will depend on our ability to keep the starting eleven in top shape, but my biggest worry is that we are lacking the services of a reliable left back. Before you label me the prophet of doom, watch the next ten games and I'll give you a verdict.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#779 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2012 10:13:08 PM

The way Chelskie is misbehavng I'm seeing a one-horse race this season; so SAD.

#780 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2012 10:31:07 PM

Norwich...moto ya kuotea mbali!!!! #ManU