wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

782 Pages«<379380381382383>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#7601 Posted : Thursday, June 01, 2017 8:59:51 AM

On Madaraka day we welcome a Polish national to teach us how to do it right.. The rally of a lifetime is in clear sight

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
ArrestedDev
#7602 Posted : Thursday, June 01, 2017 10:52:46 AM

On Madaraka day we welcome a Polish national to teach us how to do it right.. The rally of a lifetime is in clear sight

A Polish turnaround guru to clean the mess created by Naikuni, Ngunze, Alex and the rest.
#7603 Posted : Thursday, June 01, 2017 12:09:06 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

A Polish turnaround guru to clean the mess created by Naikuni, Ngunze, Alex and the rest.

We wish him the very best of luck

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
ArrestedDev
#7604 Posted : Thursday, June 01, 2017 2:46:48 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

A real turnaround officially kicks off at last. I am very sure he already picked up the flaws during handover in the past one month.

@maka, we need you here to report on what is going on.
#7605 Posted : Thursday, June 01, 2017 3:42:21 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

A real turnaround officially kicks off at last. I am very sure he already picked up the flaws during handover in the past one month.

@maka, we need you here to report on what is going on.

Let's wait and see....
Spikes
#7606 Posted : Friday, June 02, 2017 10:14:33 AM

http://www.businessdaily...2176-14uuhfy/index.html

Despite the acknowledgment of a robust turnaround, the share price will obey FA for traders .A rally will come later when everybody has shelved excitement! @Obiero take this outlook into the bank.

As for now a plateau in the horizon!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#7607 Posted : Friday, June 02, 2017 10:28:10 AM

Spikes wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/KQ-needs-to-remain-agile-to-fly-out-of-turbulence/539550-3952176-14uuhfy/index.html

Despite the acknowledgment of a robust turnaround, the share price will obey FA for traders .A rally will come later when everybody has shelved excitement! @Obiero take this outlook into the bank.

78% gain on 12 months, no other share close to KQ in capital gains over the stated period, apart from Transcentury at 58%.. Panganga tunawachia wanasarakasi. The rally continues

Spikes
#7608 Posted : Friday, June 02, 2017 10:35:12 AM

Spikes wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/KQ-needs-to-remain-agile-to-fly-out-of-turbulence/539550-3952176-14uuhfy/index.html

78% gain on 12 months, no other share close to KQ in capital gains over the stated period, apart from Transcentury at 58%.. Panganga tunawachia wanasarakasi. The rally continues

KQ's 78% rise in the NSE lead is a sign of exhaustion in the medium term...
ArrestedDev
#7609 Posted : Friday, June 02, 2017 10:45:49 AM

Spikes wrote:

Which turnaround is he talking about? How much was paid to Mckinsey and what are the results? Sinking a Company in the red into a more deeper hole is turnaround?

Let him go.
#7610 Posted : Friday, June 02, 2017 12:05:40 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Which turnaround is he talking about? How much was paid to Mckinsey and what are the results? Sinking a Company in the red into a more deeper hole is turnaround?

Let him go.

Eish ameshatoka. Tulia. Pole sana

Ericsson
#7611 Posted : Friday, June 02, 2017 1:40:49 PM

Spikes wrote:

You wait for 12 months to do 78% gain while at KCB we have done 75% in about 4 months
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
ArrestedDev
#7612 Posted : Friday, June 02, 2017 2:45:20 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Let him go.

Sawa ndugu. Ashatoka.Finally you agree nothing was going on.Why are you not defending him?
#7613 Posted : Friday, June 02, 2017 6:12:19 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Let him go.

Sawa ndugu. Ashatoka.Finally you agree nothing was going on.Why are you not defending him?

As a fellow African, I would have liked to see him succeed, but we had to travel overseas for such a skillset.. It is a failure on all of us, that in a continent of over 1billion people there is no African who makes the cut

Spikes
#7614 Posted : Friday, June 02, 2017 6:30:39 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Let him go.

As a fellow African, I would have liked to see him succeed, but we had to travel overseas for such a skillset.. It is a failure on all of us, that in a continent of over 1billion people there is no African who makes the cut

Is it that African boy child is not empowered enough?
#7615 Posted : Friday, June 02, 2017 7:56:56 PM

Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Let him go.

@spikes I believe it's the negative competition that happens between brethren in the continent. People in Africa will generally prefer that you fail than succeed

ArrestedDev
#7616 Posted : Saturday, June 03, 2017 5:28:26 AM

Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Let him go.

@spikes I believe it's the negative competition that happens between brethren in the continent. People in Africa will generally prefer that you fail than succeed

There are men and women in Kenya who can do it very well. Even in KQ there are very smart individuals therein. Do you remember someone leaking Mckinsey's payments to the media.This was a very smart individual who understand what business is all about.

The circumstances sorrounding KQ required a foreigner. It is not that there was no one who can manage it. The need for someone with an extensive aviation experience means that in the African continent, no one was available given our aviation industry is young and not well developed.
#7617 Posted : Saturday, June 03, 2017 6:08:32 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Let him go.

There are men and women in Kenya who can do it very well. Even in KQ there are very smart individuals therein. Do you remember someone leaking Mckinsey's payments to the media.This was a very smart individual who understand what business is all about.

The circumstances sorrounding KQ required a foreigner. It is not that there was no one who can manage it. The need for someone with an extensive aviation experience means that in the African continent, no one was available given our aviation industry is young and not well developed.

I do not believe that it has anything to do with the industry being young.. How old is Mikosz anyway.. It's all about best practice, which could have been learnt by Ngunze.. What about KAA, KK, EABL, SCOM, MSC, BAT, WTK.. On top leadership, we have failed as Kenyans

ArrestedDev
#7618 Posted : Saturday, June 03, 2017 9:14:17 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Let him go.

I do not believe that it has anything to do with the industry being young.. How old is Mikosz anyway.. It's all about best practice, which could have been learnt by Ngunze.. What about KAA, KK, EABL, SCOM, MSC, BAT, WTK.. On top leadership, we have failed as Kenyans

We haven't failed in any way. It is only vested interests killing our corporates. Politicians are putting in place individuals without proven management experience to run complex enterprises.

Corruption is the biggest threat in Kenya.Sebastian has dealt with an Airline owned by govt and turned it around.KQ is in a total mess such that it requires a person who really knows what turnaround is all about. Aviation industry in Africa is very young and has gone through many challenges.Look at how many countries has a national Airline performing well. Read the statistics on the level of traffic to and from Africa controlled by African carriers.

Even the pilots at KQ are very smart fellows. They looked at the decisions taken by Ngunze and his management team and easily concluded that he is messing the future of the Airline.

Ericsson
#7619 Posted : Saturday, June 03, 2017 2:26:23 PM

SGR will grab some of the passengers KQ and JJ used to fly to mombasa.
Turnaround of KQ will depend on managing costs and increasing passenger numbers.
Kazi ianze Bw.Sebastian Mikosz
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#7620 Posted : Saturday, June 03, 2017 2:56:04 PM

Ericsson wrote:
SGR will grab some of the passengers KQ and JJ used to fly to mombasa.
Turnaround of KQ will depend on managing costs and increasing passenger numbers.
Kazi ianze Bw.Sebastian Mikosz

@Ericsson you are somewhat right, but I prefer that you first use the train before issuing the forecast.. Hii kitu inasimamia kati ya msitu