191 Pages«<3637383940>»
Attack at Westgate
#371 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 10:07:07 PM

InnovateGuy
#372 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 10:09:29 PM

Amores wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
You can only congratulate someone for exemplary performance. As of now, the gunmen could be out there waiting to hit again. They could also be waiting for the security guys to make a meal of them.

So unataka aje sasa?

A statement like " we have taken control of the building, we've evacuated all the hostages, this number that died, we managed to gun down this number of the hostage takers and arrested this number. Investigations are ongoing to prevent such events in future". What's the point of premature congratulations only to realize that we lost more than 100 people?
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#373 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 10:12:52 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Amores wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
You can only congratulate someone for exemplary performance. As of now, the gunmen could be out there waiting to hit again. They could also be waiting for the security guys to make a meal of them.

So unataka aje sasa?

A statement like " we have taken control of the building, we've evacuated all the hostages, this number that died, we managed to gun down this number of the hostage takers and arrested this number. Investigations are ongoing to prevent such events in future". What's the point of premature congratulations only to realize that we lost more than 100 people?

Wewe uko na shida.That death toll,even if it gets to 100,it does not negate the work that the forces and everyone else on the ground is doing.Very easy to say what should be done and find fault from the confort of your house- very easy.

Maybe you can start by going to donate blood?
Nabwire
#374 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 10:13:00 PM

Instead on just focusing on who the terrorists are, more focus should be put on why they performed the cowardly acts. Was this an attack on Kenya, and thus the Kenyan govt or was this an attack on the supposedly Israeli owned mall? Or was this religious warfare? Or was this attack done to purposefully increase insecurity thus destabilizing the Kenyan economy? Is it true they were attacking white looking people? So many questions.
#375 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 10:21:03 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Instead on just focusing on who the terrorists are, more focus should be put on why they performed the cowardly acts. Was this an attack on Kenya, and thus the Kenyan govt or was this an attack on the supposedly Israeli owned mall? Or was this religious warfare? Or was this attack done to purposefully increase insecurity thus destabilizing the Kenyan economy? Is it true they were attacking white looking people? So many questions.

InnovateGuy
#376 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 10:22:16 PM

Amores wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
Amores wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

So unataka aje sasa?

Wewe uko na shida.That death toll,even if it gets to 100,it does not negate the work that the forces and everyone else on the ground is doing.Very easy to say what should be done and find fault from the confort of your house- very easy.

Who'll be accountable for those deaths? Firefighters? You're being too defensive for no reason. We cannot be sure until a comprehensive statement is issued. For now, I can only cross my fingers.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Pesa Nane
#377 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 10:24:23 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Amores wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

So unataka aje sasa?

Nothing would be more embarrassing than a premature assurance!!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#378 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 10:24:42 PM

Nabwire wrote:

this will be bad!!
#379 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 10:26:59 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Amores wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
Amores wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

So unataka aje sasa?

Who'll be accountable for those deaths? Firefighters? You're being too defensive for no reason. We cannot be sure until a comprehensive statement is issued. For now, I can only cross my fingers.

Cross your fingers about what ? I am not defensive,it is the stuff you are unleashing here which is leaving me buffled.Have you seen how kenyans have gone to help,donate blood and just ferry people? Wewe ile kitu unataka sasa ni statement and casualties,then you can judge if it was a job well done. You are buffling.
#380 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 10:31:21 PM

ruby wrote:
marko wrote:
Ok. Am back. Just from a prayer meeting. One thing I dispute is the idea that Israelis are already here and they have taken over. No way.

Probably not taken over but were already around. A friend was resued and the guy who rescued them introduced himself as an israeli scurity agent, seemed like they were already here considering a security alert was issued last week aganist the mall.

hahahahahhahaaha those guys saved my peeps despite what the morons here are busy proclaiming!

there is a big diff between the truth and garbage you are told.

off to bed. i did my part leo.
191 Pages«<3637383940>»