wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

66 Pages«<3637383940>»
UEFA Champions League 2013/14
#741 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 10:24:01 AM

I think Drogba let his team down last night, alikuwa anacheza ni kama its his testimonial.....Mancini should probably have taken him out of the game in the second half, only 2 shots in 90 minutes both of which were off-target. He seemed to be too emotional and was pre-occupied with the reception of the home crowd. I also don't think it was in order for Chelsea to present Drogba with that Silver boot just minutes before a crucial CL knock-out game, Galatasaray should have rejected the move. You need your top players to be fully focused in such an encounter, i think it should have been done after the game.

http://sports.yahoo.com/...gue-match-025223929.html
#742 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 10:29:24 AM

[quote=TAZ]I think Drogba let his team down last night, alikuwa anacheza ni kama its his testimonial.....Mancini should probably have taken him out of the game in the second half, only 2 shots in 90 minutes both of which were off-target. He seemed to be too emotional and was pre-occupied with the reception of the home crowd. I also don't think it was in order for Chelsea to present Drogba with that Silver boot just minutes before a crucial CL knock-out game, Galatasaray should have rejected the move. You need your top players to be fully focused in such an encounter, i think it should have been done after the game.

http://sports.yahoo.com/...ue-match-025223929.html[/quote]

Totally agree. Kisha the guy goes to shake hands with Mourinho just before kick-off.
#743 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 10:32:54 AM

[quote=TAZ][quote=kaka2za]

Chelsea don't have to be strong to win.Mourinho' teams usually stifle/choke stronger opponents then they smash, grab and run.

You were right!!...They grabbed a goal already and they have packed the bus.Relying on counters.....Useless football!!Sad

-Xtiano scores against Schalke.

Chelsea don't really need to pack the bus against Gala.....I don't think they are much of a threat going forward, they don't even qualify as "stronger opponents".

Sometimes a good team may appear to park the bus so as to conserve energy for the next game. in this regard, Mourinho knows there is a tricky game this weekend hence the need not to expend too much energy last night.
#744 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 10:41:19 AM

mwenza wrote:
I think Drogba let his team down last night, alikuwa anacheza ni kama its his testimonial.....Mancini should probably have taken him out of the game in the second half, only 2 shots in 90 minutes both of which were off-target. He seemed to be too emotional and was pre-occupied with the reception of the home crowd. I also don't think it was in order for Chelsea to present Drogba with that Silver boot just minutes before a crucial CL knock-out game, Galatasaray should have rejected the move. You need your top players to be fully focused in such an encounter, i think it should have been done after the game.

http://sports.yahoo.com/...ue-match-025223929.html[

Totally agree. Kisha the guy goes to shake hands with Mourinho just before kick-off.

I also agree, Gala should penalize him!!!
#745 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 10:43:32 AM

mwenza wrote:

Don't hate a legend...he was given serious respect, and he reciprocated. This isn't Emritaes where we boo stars that once played for us...Chelsea is a gentlemen's club.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#746 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 10:47:06 AM

mwenza wrote:

Don't hate a legend...he was given serious respect, and he reciprocated. This isn't Emritaes where we boo stars that once played for us...Chelsea is a gentlemen's club.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Sportsmanship and legends. We see that all the time, football is not war but promotes peace and love.
#747 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 10:56:56 AM

mwenza wrote:

Sportsmanship and legends. We see that all the time, football is not war but promotes peace and love.

There is a big difference between a must-win CL match and a testimonial/friendly match.
#748 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 12:43:52 PM

mezeni wembe.... leta hiyo bayern outfit we deal!!!
#749 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 11:57:57 PM

Does your club belong to the best 8 in Europe.......lovely champions league night.
#750 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 12:40:19 AM

Elite of European football, this is so emotional.....I predicted it n' we are there, my best football night this year!!!!!.....woooow!£££
#751 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 12:40:26 AM

Leo nalala na viatu!!!!
Buster
#752 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 12:43:24 AM

Buster wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
United will represent.

Huwesmek. Wanna bet?
May be Chelsea.

Let us bet on this idea of United making it to quarters.

How much?

I am waiting Anjelica. How much are you willing to bet?

You knew the outcome that's why you ignored...
ZILLION
#753 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 12:52:46 AM

Man united vs Real madrid
Chelsea vs Bavarians

Will be very nice to watch
#754 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 7:09:57 AM

Champions League quarter-finalists

Atletico Madrid
Barcelona
Bayern Munich
Borussia Dortmund
Chelsea
Manchester United
Paris St-Germain
Real Madrid

Any other team is ok for us but Atletico!!

Atletico vs Manchester United
Bayern Munich vs Chelsea
Borussia Dortmund v Barcelona
Paris St-Germain vs Real Madrid

#755 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 7:17:29 AM

Mastermind wrote:
Leo nalala na viatu!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause Wacha wale wa kukutana na Wigan waendelee kucelebrate as we sit with the elite of European football!!!
#756 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 8:04:29 AM

mwenza wrote:

There is a big difference between a must-win CL match and a testimonial/friendly match.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

You sound like a typical Gunner: never won the cup with big ears...the cream of European football.

Next season!
#757 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 9:04:22 AM

Mastermind wrote:
Leo nalala na viatu!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause Wacha wale wa kukutana na Wigan waendelee kucelebrate as we sit with the elite of European football!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Ati "elite of European football", wait till you meet one of the big boys in the quarters ndio mtajua you are miles apart. I really feel sorry for you guys, hata afadhali mngechapwa tu jana instead of postponing the inevitable. Anyway enjoy it while it lasts, from next season mtakuwa spectators.
#758 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 9:10:06 AM

Par para para pere pere pere pere...kelele nyingiiii and you are going nowhere.

Please keep the noise level low, you are winning nothing this season and will not appear in next season's EUFA.

#759 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 9:10:56 AM

Mastermind wrote:
Leo nalala na viatu!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Ati "elite of European football", wait till you meet one of the big boys in the quarters ndio mtajua you are miles apart. I really feel sorry for you guys, hata afadhali mngechapwa tu jana instead of postponing the inevitable. Anyway enjoy it while it lasts, from next season mtakuwa spectators.

You wait to meet the 'mighty' Wigan bwana, I wonder what you are laughing at, the table is now left to the BIG boys of Europe.....and that advancement will earn us some more than 20M pounds so hiyo afadhali tungeshindwa is an ignorant postulation!!!!
#760 Posted : Thursday, March 20, 2014 9:19:24 AM

mwenza wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

You sound like a typical Gunner: never won the cup with big ears...the cream of European football.

Next season!

Me a gunner? PLIIIIIIIIIIIIZ!!!!!