Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
True ofcourse one has to do pre-purchase analysis, however don’t stop there just like strategists must keep on scanning the internal and external environment at all times even those who have already invested must keep on analysis ( scanning the environment) to know when to increase, quit or hold. This game never stops.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
out of curiosity does anyone know if is unaitas entering the banking field as a fully fledged bank or will enter as a micro finance bank,
enyands wrote:out of curiosity does anyone know if is unaitas entering the banking field as a fully fledged bank or will enter as a micro finance bank, #on a light tone# curiosity killed the cat. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
BGL wrote:enyands wrote:out of curiosity does anyone know if is unaitas entering the banking field as a fully fledged bank or will enter as a micro finance bank, #on a light tone# curiosity killed the cat. what if the cat survives lol , it will still be curious , lol
enyands wrote:BGL wrote:enyands wrote:out of curiosity does anyone know if is unaitas entering the banking field as a fully fledged bank or will enter as a micro finance bank, #on a light tone# curiosity killed the cat. what if the cat survives lol , it will still be curious , lol Just got the info , it's a bank not mfb
If confirmed, he plans to seek answers from CBK officials who recommended to the Treasury the steep increase in the minimum bank capitalisation requirement as outlined by Treasury secretary Henry Rotich in last week’s budget speech. “It will be my first question to people in CBK who proposed to raise the minimum capital. This means it will force some consolidations. The small banks may have niches they are servicing. Once consolidated then big banks may not be interested in serving those niches,” he said. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:If confirmed, he plans to seek answers from CBK officials who recommended to the Treasury the steep increase in the minimum bank capitalisation requirement as outlined by Treasury secretary Henry Rotich in last week’s budget speech.
“It will be my first question to people in CBK who proposed to raise the minimum capital. This means it will force some consolidations. The small banks may have niches they are servicing. Once consolidated then big banks may not be interested in serving those niches,” he said. makes sense!!
Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:If confirmed, he plans to seek answers from CBK officials who recommended to the Treasury the steep increase in the minimum bank capitalisation requirement as outlined by Treasury secretary Henry Rotich in last week’s budget speech.
“It will be my first question to people in CBK who proposed to raise the minimum capital. This means it will force some consolidations. The small banks may have niches they are servicing. Once consolidated then big banks may not be interested in serving those niches,” he said. makes sense!! Yes it does!!! And the reasoning that at current minimum capitalization, some banks cannot be able to lend to big borrowers e.g. for infrastructure development does not hold any water!!! Who said they are interested in loaning to such borrowers. They might be very comfortable lending less than 250 million per borrower. Next we will ban boda bodas because they cannot carry momos!!! Or we raise the minimum cc to 500!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
MaichBlack wrote:Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:If confirmed, he plans to seek answers from CBK officials who recommended to the Treasury the steep increase in the minimum bank capitalisation requirement as outlined by Treasury secretary Henry Rotich in last week’s budget speech.
“It will be my first question to people in CBK who proposed to raise the minimum capital. This means it will force some consolidations. The small banks may have niches they are servicing. Once consolidated then big banks may not be interested in serving those niches,” he said. makes sense!! Yes it does!!! And the reasoning that at current minimum capitalization, some banks cannot be able to lend to big borrowers e.g. for infrastructure development does not hold any water!!! Who said they are interested in loaning to such borrowers. They might be very comfortable lending less than 250 million per borrower. Next we will ban boda bodas because they cannot carry momos!!! Or we raise the minimum cc to 500!!! A sensible person on money matters in GOK is hard to come by these days.Hope he gets confirmed asap!
Anyone have the actual document (wording) from CBK? I thought "implementing gradually" means that anyone already in the pipeline gets grandfathered in and only new entrants would be required to raise the 5B from the get go? Ama? heri wrote:Capitalisation of banks and mortgage institutions raised from ksh.1bn to 5bn by 2018.It will be implemented gradually
what does this mean for UNAITAS? They need to raise about Kshs 3B more
Rank: Member Joined: 12/15/2009 Posts: 142 Location: Nairobi
Received an SMS form UNAITA inviting to buy extra shares worth 2k or more and get a 5% bonus-guess this is in a bid to raise the extra 3B. UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
Wacha....things are this BAD so now the share are at 9.50.
shalishali wrote:Received an SMS form UNAITA inviting to buy extra shares worth 2k or more and get a 5% bonus-guess this is in a bid to raise the extra 3B. Giving discounts instead of loading a premium over a period of time??? Worrying news for those inside the bus! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/14/2014 Posts: 289 Location: nairobi
MaichBlack wrote:shalishali wrote:Received an SMS form UNAITA inviting to buy extra shares worth 2k or more and get a 5% bonus-guess this is in a bid to raise the extra 3B. Giving discounts instead of loading a premium over a period of time??? Worrying news for those inside the bus! they are not proffessional at all. i am a share holder and i am yet to receive such communication about discounts which will end up reducing my ownership. am not sure of this bus anymore I find satisfaction in owning great business,not trading them
target1360 wrote:MaichBlack wrote:shalishali wrote:Received an SMS form UNAITA inviting to buy extra shares worth 2k or more and get a 5% bonus-guess this is in a bid to raise the extra 3B. Giving discounts instead of loading a premium over a period of time??? Worrying news for those inside the bus! they are not proffessional at all. i am a share holder and i am yet to receive such communication about discounts which will end up reducing my ownership. am not sure of this bus anymore Kuna raia hapa inatuambiaga tunyamaze mpaka siku ile tutaingia kwa hii basi (doing due diligence AFTER buying!!!). Let us see how they will spin this one. At the moment wanasoma na kupotelea gizani!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
shalishali wrote:Received an SMS form UNAITA inviting to buy extra shares worth 2k or more and get a 5% bonus-guess this is in a bid to raise the extra 3B. Who else has received this message? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:shalishali wrote:Received an SMS form UNAITA inviting to buy extra shares worth 2k or more and get a 5% bonus-guess this is in a bid to raise the extra 3B. Who else has received this message?     Contact Unaitas UNAITAS Sacco Society Limited, Cardinal Otunga Plaza Next to Holy Family Basilica, Kaunda Street, Nairobi. P.O. Box 38721 - 00100 Nairobi, Kenya Telephone: +254 721 244139, 020-2015544 or 0775530310 E-mail: info@unaitas.comWebsite: www.unaitas.comNever count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
shalishali wrote:Received an SMS form UNAITA inviting to buy extra shares worth 2k or more and get a 5% bonus-guess this is in a bid to raise the extra 3B. Which is your branch? History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
MaichBlack wrote:murchr wrote:shalishali wrote:Received an SMS form UNAITA inviting to buy extra shares worth 2k or more and get a 5% bonus-guess this is in a bid to raise the extra 3B. Who else has received this message?     Contact Unaitas UNAITAS Sacco Society Limited, Cardinal Otunga Plaza Next to Holy Family Basilica, Kaunda Street, Nairobi. P.O. Box 38721 - 00100 Nairobi, Kenya Telephone: +254 721 244139, 020-2015544 or 0775530310 E-mail: info@unaitas.comWebsite: www.unaitas.com Am trying to figure out why you'd be overly excited over a hoax "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Unless they were running the place a kiosk, this should not happen. You can wake up one day and give a bonus as reported.
I would be very suprised.