wazua Fri, Jul 10, 2026

191 Pages«<3435363738>»
Attack at Westgate
The Clown
#351 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:33:47 PM

Just watched NTV news, can't believe I'm seeing Sonko addressing the media. This is no time for politicians to be on the scene.

Lakini sio kwa ubaya, where is our President? 9 hours after this attack began and we still haven't heard from our Commander in Chief? It would be reassuring to hear him speak to us via a televised address. He doesn't need to say much; we just need to know that he is in charge like he did during the airport fire.

DP Ruto has already spoken to the nation via facebook all the way from the Netherlands.
#352 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:33:51 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
vinii wrote:
ON KTN kuna jamaa anasema one of the guys alitoka!! some Arab! Wah!! kwani haku kukuwa na screening?

he says the terrorist changed his clothes and was able to walk out with the rest of the hostages ...this is despite the fact that he tried to point this out to the security personnel...

sometimes i wonder about our cops... indeed they are our lastline but they make me wonder. that Mhindi guy is back on KTN!

Effects of D-? People raised this ages ago... and they're not security experts. ISOKEI.

It has nothing to do with a D, I am sure most of our mp's were A students - anyway, I am sure it was not the best place to start interrogating the people being rescued considering that it is said the escapees were being targeted.

there must be a lot of cctv footage to ascertain that later.

shida ni Ds kila mahali! a D in the presence of A's and B's improves but if you are in a cesspool of D's siutaona ukiwa mwerevu!

I don't know for sure, but I doubt there would be any difference even if we took A's students and placed them in the same conditions the current police officers find themselves in

Asked yourself why rugby guys shine in with little support while our own Harambee stars keeps on shooting blanks? Brains matter my friend.

you are not serious, footballers and police athletes are the best performing kenyan sports individuals - don't even bring school grades in sports.
Anyway, I still hold that the police have done a good job so far - this was not a situation that called for interrogating the individuals being rescued.

any sports that require teamwork and tactics that they florish in? anyway totoke hapa lest we are confused to be complaining!
Motomoto
#353 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:35:10 PM

The Clown wrote:
Just watched NTV news, can't believe I'm seeing Sonko addressing the media. This is no time for politicians to be on the scene.

Lakini sio kwa ubaya, where is our President? DP Ruto has already spoken to the nation via facebook all the way from the Netherlands.

Office of the First Lady Kenya
I have learnt and followed with deep sadness the events a WestGate Mall this afternoon.

I cannot imagine the grief of those who have lost their loved ones and the anxiety of those whose family members are injured or missing. But with my family, I join all Kenyans in prayer and to offer words of comfort and encouragement.

I pray for divine consolation and reassurance for the bereaved, and for the quick recovery of the injured.

Families always have people out engaged in various activities, and we always pray for their safety, expecting to meet them afterwards.

Terrorists violate this expectation with their lowly and cruel acts. As a daughter, sister, wife, mother and friend, what happened today is heartbreaking.

It is more painful than words can tell and more heartless than humanly imaginable. I share the outrage of the people of Kenya at this assault on our society and values. It should never happen to anyone, anywhere.

I join Kenyans in full solidarity, not only to relieve the pain of those affected, but also to help return our lives to normalcy as soon as possible.

Our courage, compassion, selflessness and goodwill have defied their evil designs. As a society, we are wounded and we weep; but as a nation, we must rise and prevail.

I encourage all Kenyans to do what they can to relieve the pain and anxiety of the affected and their families. Let us be there for each other.

I also join the people of Kenya to thank those who have been selfless and strong for those affected by today's tragedy. By assisting in rescuing, treating, reassuring and comforting the afflicted, you have been heroic in a touching, unforgettable way.

Please keep up all the good work. Let us all continue to donate blood at the hospital to help the injured and to pray for them, and for our country.

God bless you.

God bless Kenya
https://www.facebook.com/dennisitumbi
Caveman
#354 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:39:56 PM

kenyanbeef wrote:
Who has seen Jose the witnesser apparently at the scene? This kaguy kamepanda mat kutoka Kasalani area to come n clown at the scene. Ati he witnessed...

Unfortunately he could not pull it convincingly.

Ati he normally does his shopping there, mara his friend works there yet he does not know which place.

Such a sick joke in the middle of such sad issues.Nkt

I have not commented since morning.... this joke is just Nkt!
kollabo
#355 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:40:12 PM

...from our civil society
#356 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:41:23 PM

Amores wrote:
bird_man wrote:
Our soldiers & cops I think are doing their best given training & resources.Just seen some still pics of inside Westgate on Citizen....those guys are risking their lives seriously to help us.Imagine if that was your husband or dad.Lets not be too negative.

Thank you,tell this to @ innovate and crew

I agree...they are doing useful work! they are risking their lives. please don't take an extreme position - our pointing out of potential flaws are not condemnation of the work they have done so far. they have saved lots of lives! but I still have potential issue on the calibre of our security forces. but Congrats to them! they are doing a good job!! they are our last line of defense and I would rather have them than nothing.

Whoever thinks cops are not doing enough should go become one and then act jack bauer in such situations or stop yapping yapping
#357 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:42:40 PM

kollabo wrote:

Sasa Kenya middle class imefanya nini? This is a dimwit
#358 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:45:42 PM

kenyanbeef wrote:
Who has seen Jose the witnesser apparently at the scene? This kaguy kamepanda mat kutoka Kasalani area to come n clown at the scene. Ati he witnessed...

I've seen him with his usual broken English..
Shotgun
#359 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:46:53 PM

#360 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:46:58 PM

Amores wrote:
kollabo wrote:

Sasa Kenya middle class imefanya nini? This is a dimwit

wachaneni na akina kiai!!
191 Pages«<3435363738>»