Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!
Arsenal is on top of a table alright: http://www.fool.co.uk/ne...?source=uoofolrf0010002
Most clubs are achieving trophies with lots of losses....paying crazy wages etc. But that said, Arsenal needs a trophy....
winston wrote:increasingly looks like arsenal will be top of the table on 1st Jan 2011. Seriously!? How now?? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Member Joined: 4/14/2010 Posts: 806 Location: Nairobi
@maichblack - I would love to say chelsea but on current form I have more doubts despite Lamps optimism. Man-u could easily be tops if they beat chelsea on sunday... Arsenal will benefit if chelsea, sunderland, birmingham beat/draw man-u and arsenal wins against stoke, chelsea, wigan and birmingham. Sounds a tall order. In short I dont know what I was smoking in the earlier post ! Looks like the unbeaten fellows will be tops.
Here are the next 5 fixtures for the top three
Man Utd...Chelsea(A),Birmingham(A), West Brom(A, Stoke(H) Spurs(A) Arsenal...Stoke(H), Chelsea(H), Wigan(A), Birmingham(A),Man City(H) Chelsea...Man Utd(H),Arsenal(A), Bolton (H), A. Villa(H),Wolves(A)
The first three games are to be played before the new year, lets compare notes then.
winston wrote:@maichblack - I would love to say chelsea but on current form I have more doubts despite Lamps optimism. Man-u could easily be tops if they beat chelsea on sunday... Arsenal will benefit if chelsea, sunderland, birmingham beat/draw man-u and arsenal wins against stoke, chelsea, wigan and birmingham. Sounds a tall order. In short I dont know what I was smoking in the earlier post ! Looks like the unbeaten fellows will be tops. @Winston.............You are smoking absolutely nothing. Your post was done before the unbeaten team played the arses and you must have,like @TAZ,expected an arses win. Am also surprised that you have dismissed your very own pensioners. If you watched chelshit playing spurs, you must have surely realised that they were not that poor on the day. At this juncture I guess the sunday game will be a 50-50 affair. However I can only see one winner on 27th December.....assuming that Drogba will be on the pitch on that day. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:winston wrote:@maichblack - I would love to say chelsea but on current form I have more doubts despite Lamps optimism. Man-u could easily be tops if they beat chelsea on sunday... Arsenal will benefit if chelsea, sunderland, birmingham beat/draw man-u and arsenal wins against stoke, chelsea, wigan and birmingham. Sounds a tall order. In short I dont know what I was smoking in the earlier post ! Looks like the unbeaten fellows will be tops. @Winston.............You are smoking absolutely nothing. Your post was done before the unbeaten team played the arses and you must have,like @TAZ,expected an arses win. Am also surprised that you have dismissed your very own pensioners. If you watched chelshit playing spurs, you must have surely realised that they were not that poor on the day.
At this juncture I guess the sunday game will be a 50-50 affair. However I can only see one winner on 27th December.....assuming that Drogba will be on the pitch on that day. Mwenza, no matter what happens on Sunday, one team will definitely drop points and guess who will be smiling all the way (after we beat stoke)
TAZ wrote:Here are the next 5 fixtures for the top three
Man Utd...Chelsea(A),Birmingham(A), West Brom(A, Stoke(H) Spurs(A) Arsenal...Stoke(H), Chelsea(H), Wigan(A), Birmingham(A),Man City(H) Chelsea...Man Utd(H),Arsenal(A), Bolton (H), A. Villa(H),Wolves(A)
The first three games are to be played before the new year, lets compare notes then.
@TAZ...........Are you sure these are the current top three teams? Where do you place Manshitty? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
@TAZ.............Watch out for those long throw-ins from Rory Delap, if not well dealt with, they could be the difference between you winning/drawing or losing. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Chelsea will be on top form when they play Man - U on Sunday. The Man U - Chelsea game is as big as they come. You don't expect Chelsea to just stroll into the field to play against Man - U without preparing meticulously and without a plan. They will play their best football in months. And that will be good for football. My wish is for Man - U to beat Chelsea when they are at their best. If truth be told, football is far much more than three points. Otherwise we would never watch the games - we would just wait to hear who bagged the points. Football is about both the points and quality football! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:Football is about both the points and quality football! ........and of coz the rivalry. Thats why if I were to meet @TAZ and/or @Winston outside the virtual world of wazua, they will automatically become very close friends. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Member Joined: 4/14/2010 Posts: 806 Location: Nairobi
@mwenza..agreed. Its the passion of football. But some guys cant see beyond the 'passion' and would literally kill people supporting other teams.
Am ocillating between the pensioners and west brom!
At beginning of the 'Arsenal to top table by new year' I had analysed the teams that they were to play before new year and arrived at a conclusion that arsenal had the relatively easier fixtures since they were to play more teams outside the top ten than man-u and chelsea before new year (and unlike chelsea and man-u, they had an break in between big fixtures). Then things changed with man-u currently topping the table with a game in hand and having beaten arsenal. i thought they would have drawn. At that point it seems the smoking started!
I agree chelsea played well during the spurs game. In the man-u game, chelsea have the home advantage and are favoured by history (man-u hasnt won at the bridge in 8 years).
I would hazard a draw but would wish for a 2-0 chelsea win and cross my fingers that chicarito, park or berbatov dont pull out a magic/fluke wand
Heavy overnight snow has forced the postponement of four Barclays Premier League matches. Wigan Athletic v Aston Villa, Liverpool v Fulham, Birmingham City v Newcastle United, and Arsenal v Stoke. All called off on safety grounds. Although the pitches are playable, the streets and stadium surrounds were deemed dangerous to traveling fans. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Matches left to play today: Blackburn v West Ham, and Sunderland v Bolton. I might as well wait to watch football tomorrow. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
OMG, Chelsea V Man Utd ALSO OFF! Tomorrow's Chelsea V Man Utd is definitely off due to heavy snow in London. This follows consultation with police and the local authority. Damn! There goes my weekend of football! Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
winston wrote:@mwenza..agreed. Its the passion of football. But some guys cant see beyond the 'passion' and would literally kill people supporting other teams.
Am ocillating between the pensioners and west brom!
At beginning of the 'Arsenal to top table by new year' I had analysed the teams that they were to play before new year and arrived at a conclusion that arsenal had the relatively easier fixtures since they were to play more teams outside the top ten than man-u and chelsea before new year (and unlike chelsea and man-u, they had an break in between big fixtures). Then things changed with man-u currently topping the table with a game in hand and having beaten arsenal. i thought they would have drawn. At that point it seems the smoking started!
I agree chelsea played well during the spurs game. In the man-u game, chelsea have the home advantage and are favoured by history (man-u hasnt won at the bridge in 8 years).
I would hazard a draw but would wish for a 2-0 chelsea win and cross my fingers that chicarito, park or berbatov dont pull out a magic/fluke wand I wish for a 1-0 win against Manure. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Sunday's game between Blackpool and Tottenham has also been CALLED OFF! Kwani hii snow...? Ile mpira imebaki hii weekend ni the Fifa Club World Cup final between TP Mazembe Englebert and Inter Milan at the Zayed Sports City stadium (8pm Kenyan Time). Cross your fingers, it might just snow in Abu Dhabi. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
At least I can now watch TP Mazembe game without having to switch channels to catch up with Livafools. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
jguru wrote:Sunday's game between Blackpool and Tottenham has also been CALLED OFF!
Kwani hii snow...?
Ile mpira imebaki hii weekend ni the Fifa Club World Cup final between TP Mazembe Englebert and Inter Milan at the Zayed Sports City stadium (8pm Kenyan Time). Cross your fingers, it might just snow in Abu Dhabi. Sand storms.... Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Manchester City lost 2:1 to Everton! A match played with 10 players each for either side and in absolutely wicked -6 degrees of cold. If Man City had won, they could have gone top of the Premiership table for the first time since the 1929-30 EPL season! Hats of to Everton! It won't be such a merry Christmas for Mancini and his men... Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
jguru wrote:Manchester City lost 2:1 to Everton! A match played with 10 players each for either side and in absolutely wicked -6 degrees of cold. If Man City had won, they could have gone top of the Premiership table for the first time since the 1929-30 EPL season! Hats of to Everton! It won't be such a merry Christmas for Mancini and his men... eish bado hujalala????? LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!