wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

77 Pages«<3233343536>»
2017 Election results
#661 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 6:32:58 PM

Garissa is very tight less than 100 votes separating Nathif Jama and Korane.
limanika
#662 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 6:37:59 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
I guess Chebukati is planning to pronounce the presidential vote winner in the night to manage the anticipated running amok of goons.

The best thing that Chebukati did to ease tensions is to allow the numbers to go live even as he waits to do the final announcement which will be a big anticlimax because people have already accepted. It will be very difficult even for Baba to call mass action. Even the most die hard Baba supporter who believes votes have been stolen will look at that 1.4 million vote difference and just give up. Governors,MPs and MCAs who have already won have no incentive to cause problems. The only people who are invested in Baba winning and do not have anything now are Muthama and Jymmy Wah-Nje-geh and they do not have any masses to mobilize.

It will take time for IEBC to announce.. i predict between 1-2-3 days from now at best (most likely Friday or Sat so people should go back to work kesho (those who haven't).
#663 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 6:42:12 PM

limanika wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:
I guess Chebukati is planning to pronounce the presidential vote winner in the night to manage the anticipated running amok of goons.

The best thing that Chebukati did to ease tensions is to allow the numbers to go live even as he waits to do the final announcement which will be a big anticlimax because people have already accepted. It will be very difficult even for Baba to call mass action. Even the most die hard Baba supporter who believes votes have been stolen will look at that 1.4 million vote difference and just give up. Governors,MPs and MCAs who have already won have no incentive to cause problems. The only people who are invested in Baba winning and do not have anything now are Muthama and Jymmy Wah-Nje-geh and they do not have any masses to mobilize.

It will take time for IEBC to announce.. i predict between 1-2-3 days from now at best (most likely Friday or Sat so people should go back to work kesho (those who haven't).

I thought they should give us periodic updates per constituency
#664 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 6:44:50 PM

How much weight does the middle name have? These ones made sure to include it.

Esther Muthoni Passaris

Rachel Wambui Shebesh

Lee Maiyani Kinyanjui

Also note that both Uhuru and Raila dropped their middle names.
Flo-ology
#665 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 6:45:09 PM

Flo-ology wrote:
This article seems to point to the DB not being an Oracle one. http://www.the-star.co.k...e-in-iebc-kits_c1557396
The software is supposed to be used alongside the election equipment, the Kenya Integrated Elections Management System, delivered by French firm Safran Identity and Security that was awarded the tender.

READ: IEBC settles for Safran for poll equipment, says deadlines must be met

CEO Ezra Chiloba yesterday however said there was no issue on the software powering the KIEMS technology for verification.

“The kits do not run on Oracle neither do they need an Oracle licence to operate.

KIEMS KITS i.e. the ones you saw in the polling station don't use Oracle. These kits call home and all of that data lands somewhere... that "somewhere" is where the "hacking" is supposed to have happened.

Exactly. So that somewhere runs on?

That 'somewhere' is the RTS database which runs on a database which could be either MS SQL or Oracle. Also note that there is the main KIEMS DB which contains voter biometrics and all other details. This most likely is Oracle because of the intensity of tables and transactions it handles which MS SQL won't handle well

what intensity?

Easy masukush, probably he meant size. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Thanks Murchr, yes I meant size( attributes of about 20m voters-image,ID,Sex,Polling station details etc)
Reflection Eternal
limanika
#666 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 6:47:51 PM

Shak wrote:
limanika wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

I thought they should give us periodic updates per constituency

No. They can't start giving periodic updates all over again as the law doesn't require that and for obvious reasons.
#667 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 6:55:28 PM

A comment from the Star wrote:

It was embarrassing to seem RAO get shuffled off the stage yesterday by his handlers.
RAO's ignorance on many matters and especially in Technical matters is being exploited to railroad him onto another dead-end mission so his sycophants can keep getting crumbs to gnaw.

His whole premise of hacking is based on this easily debunked notion that "Hackers" used a supposedly nefarious application to change the database. RAO states ["... They introduced several programs ..( xpstar.dll...).. "]:

Anyone can easily verify that the application in question "XPSTAR.DLL" is actually developed by Microsoft and is used to access databases. It's presence is not only expected, but probably required for normal operations.

Time to go home RAO, thanks for a good run while it lasted.

The people who cheat RAO on computer matters totally disrespect him. You don't embarrass your grandfather in public
#668 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 6:59:07 PM

It was embarrassing to seem RAO get shuffled off the stage yesterday by his handlers.
RAO's ignorance on many matters and especially in Technical matters is being exploited to railroad him onto another dead-end mission so his sycophants can keep getting crumbs to gnaw.

His whole premise of hacking is based on this easily debunked notion that "Hackers" used a supposedly nefarious application to change the database. RAO states ["... They introduced several programs ..( xpstar.dll...).. "]:

Anyone can easily verify that the application in question "XPSTAR.DLL" is actually developed by Microsoft and is used to access databases. It's presence is not only expected, but probably required for normal operations.

The people who cheat RAO on computer matters totally disrespect him. You don't embarrass your grandfather in public

Sorry, Murchr but the guy who wrote that needs to learn a bit more about hacking. I don't know who even "easily debunked" that. But I can assure you that there's a hacking book dedicated to xpstar.dll . You can google if you wish.

I told you not to listen to IT fellas.They can tell you a lot of stuff depending on how much they are being paid.

#669 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 7:00:50 PM

Sorry, Murchr but the guy who wrote that needs to learn a bit more about hacking. I don't know who even "easily debunked" that. But I can assure you that there's a hacking book dedicated to xpstar.dll . You can google if you wish.

Are you saying xpstar.dll is not required in a Microsoft database? Can a Microsoft database (Access, SqlServer,) run without it?

While at it, did you note the supposed logs have an April 2010 date on them?
#670 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 7:08:55 PM

What day is 08/08/2017 04:04:00 (4 oclock Tuesday Morning?) 4 Oclock Tuesday morning I was asking you why you are awake yet you do not vote. Kweli au rongo?
Mtu Biz
#671 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 7:16:44 PM

So page 50 of that log seems to indicate that IEBC is running sql server 2008r2 on x86 architecture.

This is supposed to be the live DB host for the elections?

In the year of our Lord 2017?.
Sola Scriptura

#672 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 7:18:39 PM

Are you saying xpstar.dll is not required in a Microsoft database? Can a Microsoft database (Access, SqlServer,) run without it?

While at it, did you note the supposed logs have an April 2010 date on them?

It's an extension to Microsoft databases. The issue is not if it there or not. The issue is if the admin allowed it to be there or not. Hackers won't introduce something that is not supposed to be in a system. They introduce things that are not suspicious if there.

All of which is mute if we follow Masukumas view that the logs provided are Microsoft server based and not Oracle.

You see that's why you hire competent hackers for this stuff. Sio tu people posting on FB. There's a lot of information that you and I don't have. The only people with it are IEBC server managers. So forget about arguing the tech and IT angle. Leave that to bloggers.

I don't have access to the servers so I don't know. I have known IT managers to say they bought Oracle and installed a cheap DB. After all, what does a 60-year-old commissioner know?

I have seen ODM bloggers saying sijui it was hacked at which time. How would they know unless they also have access to the server? Asked the Jubilee guys. Well, packet sniffing is not illegal in Kenya and yes you can get data from a server without admin access.

So unless you have access to that server, you are just speculating. Based on screenshots on the internet. That is not what IT managers do.

Let IEBC get those form 34's otherwise you are just opening up a can of worms based on data that is online that you can't verify.

#673 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 7:26:44 PM

Wait a minute Alma. Lets stop the composition and go slowly. We have logs that we can audit. This is not leet. So line by line. The time logs.......what time are the supposed transactions occuring?

I don't have access to the servers so I don't know. I have known IT managers to say they bought Oracle and installed a cheap DB. After all, what does a 60-year-old commissioner know?
Oracle is a database. You dont buy Oracle and install another database on it, you input data and work with it. Come on now...Wacha kuniangusha Stop consuming too much blogger stories out there.
#674 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 7:32:44 PM

Wait a minute Alma. Lets stop the composition and go slowly. We have logs that we can audit. This is not leet. So line by line. The time logs.......what time are the supposed transactions occuring?

Oracle is a database. You dont buy Oracle and install another database on it, you input data and work with it. Come on now...Wacha kuniangusha

No Murchr and that is why I don't like politics on matters IT.

You do not have any logs to audit. You don't. You have screenshots claiming to be logs you can audit.

The only person with logs to audit is IEBC. So what the hell are you auditing. Stories and screenshots on the internet?

Every other argument after to me is mute and not worthy of discussion in a public forum. If I don't have access, I don't know. If I don't know, I really don't know just stories.

I guess that's the reason we can see IEBC trying to get those form 34's. I think they have realized that 3 IT fellas shall tell them 7 different stories on the same thing.

Let me give you an example. Supposing it is true the system was hacked. Question is who hacked it. Nasa says it was Jubilee. How would they know that? Did they sit with the hacker? Hackers can pretend to be your grandmother leaving footprints. So how would anyone know who hacked? What if it was Nasa itself that hacked the system? How would you know?

That is assuming the system was hacked in the first place. Masukuma says no. The Nasa IT guy says yes. Mmmhhh. Qualified IT guys. How would I know if I was Chebukati?

Get those form 34's count them let people go home and sleep.

#675 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 7:35:34 PM

Oracle is a database. You dont buy Oracle and install another database on it, you input data and work with it. Come on now...Wacha kuniangusha

You do not have any logs to audit. You don't. You have screenshots claiming to be logs you can audit.

The only person with logs to audit is IEBC. So what the hell are you auditing. Stories and screenshots on the internet?

Every other argument after to me is mute and not worthy of discussion in a public forum. If I don't have access, I don't know. If I don't know, I really don't know just stories.

I guess that's the reason we can see IEBC trying to get those form 34's. I think they have realized that 3 IT fellas shall tell them 7 different stories on the same thing.

You can audit these log my fren, work with what you have. I mean don't you already believe this is "evidence"? Tuchemshe ubongo.

Someone has already pointed out that looks like SqlServer 2008. Tuendelee.
#676 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 7:40:59 PM

You can audit these log my fren, work with what you have. I mean don't you already believe this is "evidence"? Tuchemshe ubongo.

You are the guys who refuse to go see the doctor because you can talk to them on phone. Oh daktari hakuna shida, ni mgongo tu inauma. Please tell me to buy panadol.

I have just explained to you why you don't have any information. You are insisting that you want to verify based on what Nasa has posted. If that is the case, then yes, that server was hacked. But Masukuma is telling you consistently that that information is not true. But you still want to analyse it?

You can't have your cake and eat it too.

You don't have access to that server, you tulia and count those forms.

#677 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 7:42:02 PM

#678 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 7:45:13 PM

You are the guys who refuse to go see the doctor because you can talk to them on phone. Oh daktari hakuna shida, ni mgongo tu inauma. Please tell me to buy panadol.

I have just explained to you why you don't have any information. You are insisting that you want to verify based on what Nasa has posted. If that is the case, then yes, that server was hacked. But Masukuma is telling you consistently that that information is not true. But you still want to analyse it?

Wait, so you say what is posted is trash? I heard GIGO being thrown out somewhere. How many Form 34As are we expecting to tally with my shop keepers calculator?
#679 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 7:49:53 PM

Wait, so you say what is posted is trash? I heard GIGO being thrown out somewhere. How many Form 34As are we expecting to tally with my shop keepers calculator?

Murchr, the law in Kenya is very very very clear. Election results are from form 34A. I'm not the one who created that law.

These portal manenos is a way for an IT firm to get a contract. For all that matters, if you were using sticks and stones to count those votes, they would have been just fine.

It is form 34 A that is required in a court of law. It is not the portal. Once you get that in your head, you will stop telling people this mysql, oracle, microsoft, hacking, not hacking stories.

Chebukati told you that in the morning.

Count those form 34A's hii mambo iishe. Mambo ya portals pelekea nchi nyegine. We vote manually. Votes are tallied manually. Portals ni tender tu.

By the way, I don't understand what you are fighting. You may find that in the manual count, Uhuru wins with a much bigger margin.

Wait be patient. Because I can assure you, Nasa is waiting for only 1 form 34 A to disappear be altered. The courts will not rule based on the "portal". Form 34 A.

#680 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 7:54:41 PM

Murchr, the law in Kenya is very very very clear. Election results are from form 34A. I'm not the one who created that law.

These portal manenos is a way for an IT firm to get a contract. For all that matters, if you were using sticks and stones to count those votes, they would have been just fine.

It is form 34 A that is required in a court of law. It is not the portal. Once you get that in your head, you will stop telling people this mysql, oracle, microsoft, hacking, not hacking stories.

Chebukati told you that in the morning.

Count those form 34A's hii mambo iishe. Mambo ya portals pelekea nchi nyegine. We vote manually. Votes are tallied manually. Portals ni tender tu.

By the way, I don't understand what you are fighting. You may find that in the manual count, Uhuru wins with a much bigger margin.

Wait be patient. Because I can assure you, Nasa is waiting for only 1 form 34 A to disappear be altered. The courts will not rule based on the "portal". Form 34 A.

Si mlisema mnataka digital? Ebu look at this

Midnight logs. Ni MSSQLServer8 ama 10? At one point the comp logs the date as 08/08/2017 and the other 8/7/2017 Line 9 Shame on you