773 Pages«<335336337338339>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Ebenyo
#6721 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 7:13:39 AM

Ebenyo wrote:

Michael Joseph alipewa kazi ngumu sana.

Mzee Tipos had a prize bull. Sahiwal cross. Almost a tonne in weight. Height of an adult man at the hump, Smooth hide, best in the region. The bull won him awards at the breeders' exhibition. Other farmers line up to have their cows serviced by the bull.

Then misfortune struck. The bull stopped mounting cows. Grazing was was problem. Bull became irritable. It started losing weight.

Mzee Tipos got the best vets available in the county. They prescribed drugs, revolutionary feeds and supplements. But the bulls condition did not improve. It got worse.

After a couple of months as the former prize bull lay emaciated and dying in the pasture. The herdsman made a startling discovery. The bull was infested by parasites. The vet confirmed that indeed parasites had attacked all internal and external organs of the bull including the head, the gut, the feet and the skin. Had the infestation was too severe to be treated.

Despite his love for the Mzee Tipos made the decision to incinerate the bull to put it out of misery and save the rest of the herd from parasites.

KQ is the price bull that got attacked by all manner of parasites... management, staff, tenderprenuers. The company is dead. All prescriptions have failed. But some parasites still hang on even as the company is on the death bed. The only logical approach to get rid of the parasites is to liquidate the company.

i agree with you @Sparkly,but it will be very odd for the country to be without a national courrier.Since it requires much money to resuscitate kq,the alternative is to allow the firm to die then start a new one with a new brand e.g Kenya airlines or Air Kenya.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#6722 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 7:29:25 AM

Ebenyo wrote:

Mzee Tipos had a prize bull. Sahiwal cross. Almost a tonne in weight. Height of an adult man at the hump, Smooth hide, best in the region. The bull won him awards at the breeders' exhibition. Other farmers line up to have their cows serviced by the bull.

Then misfortune struck. The bull stopped mounting cows. Grazing was was problem. Bull became irritable. It started losing weight.

Mzee Tipos got the best vets available in the county. They prescribed drugs, revolutionary feeds and supplements. But the bulls condition did not improve. It got worse.

After a couple of months as the former prize bull lay emaciated and dying in the pasture. The herdsman made a startling discovery. The bull was infested by parasites. The vet confirmed that indeed parasites had attacked all internal and external organs of the bull including the head, the gut, the feet and the skin. Had the infestation was too severe to be treated.

Despite his love for the Mzee Tipos made the decision to incinerate the bull to put it out of misery and save the rest of the herd from parasites.

KQ is the price bull that got attacked by all manner of parasites... management, staff, tenderprenuers. The company is dead. All prescriptions have failed. But some parasites still hang on even as the company is on the death bed. The only logical approach to get rid of the parasites is to liquidate the company.

i agree with you @Sparkly,but it will be very odd for the country to be without a national courrier.Since it requires much money to resuscitate kq,the alternative is to allow the firm to die then start a new one with a new brand e.g Kenya airlines or Air Kenya.

What happens to the logo? Do you know that the KQ logo alone can buy Kenol Kobil, I&M and Kenya Re.. Meanwhile we read with gladness https://mobile.twitter.c...5849238684868608/photo/1

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Ebenyo
#6723 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 7:47:26 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
[quote=obiero]KQ staff are one messed up lot http://www.businessdaily...5278-2ramtgz/index.html

What happens to the logo? Do you know that the KQ logo alone can buy Kenol Kobil, I&M and Kenya Re[/quo

Wait......You are very funny obiero.I know whom you have 'hit' directly.He is going to respond.
I like you both.Your investment style is short-medium term. But i like @VVS investment style which is more of longterm and looks at value and credible mgt.
Kenya re,kk and i&m are all good companies which are well managed.Im in kenya re,and in future i might consider i&m and kk.
#6724 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 7:59:43 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
[quote=obiero]KQ staff are one messed up lot http://www.businessdaily...5278-2ramtgz/index.html

What happens to the logo? Do you know that the KQ logo alone can buy Kenol Kobil, I&M and Kenya Re.. Meanwhile we read with gladness https://mobile.twitter.c...849238684868608/photo/1[/quote]

Dear Shareholders of KK, I&M and KenRe,

Isn't the KQ logo a beautiful logo? Would you like to own a share of the logo? The logo looks better than numbers on your dividend cheque.

KQ would like to offer you shares in its LOGO in exchange for the shares you hold in these (profitable) firms.

We believe this logo will generate massive returns after we merge KK, KenRe and I&M then run the combined entity as efficiently as we have run KQ. At the minimum, we can use the profits from these firms and claim them as our own.

Sincerely,

KQ Board and Management
Consultant: Obiero & Company
#6725 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 6:15:29 PM

KQ finally turning around.. The most recent figures are compelling

#6726 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 12:22:20 PM

Put them figures here!

ArrestedDev
#6727 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 2:04:23 PM

Put them figures here!

Nothing to take home. The chronic disruptions and delays is eating into the low margins. The loss will be 10 billion plus.
#6728 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 2:56:32 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Put them figures here!

Nothing to take home. The chronic disruptions and delays is eating into the low margins. The loss will be 10 billion plus.

Get out of here

#6729 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 9:05:47 PM

1bn or 10bn. A loss is a loss. This is not about a loss that happens once in a while. This is about losses that occur without fail. Year after year. Plus there's the 35bn NEGATIVE equity.

I want KQ to be profitable. It has a significant role to play in our economy BUT not if it is subsidized year in, year out.
#6730 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 6:46:26 AM

1bn or 10bn. A loss is a loss. This is not about a loss that happens once in a while. This is about losses that occur without fail. Year after year. Plus there's the 35bn NEGATIVE equity.

I want KQ to be profitable. It has a significant role to play in our economy BUT not if it is subsidized year in, year out.

Hii subsidy unasema ndio ipi tena.. The last one was the last one

#6731 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 10:58:38 AM

I do hope that is the case. Let's wait and see. BTW, even the "cheap" loan is an ongoing subsidy. GoK borrows at 13% and lends to KQ at 13% or less is a subsidy.

The best way out is for a KQ-in-bankruptcy [yes, shareholders will be wiped out] and one that retains the logo/name but not the debts, greedy employees or "old" management.
ArrestedDev
#6732 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 12:16:49 PM

I do hope that is the case. Let's wait and see. BTW, even the "cheap" loan is an ongoing subsidy. GoK borrows at 13% and lends to KQ at 13% or less is a subsidy.

The best way out is for a KQ-in-bankruptcy [yes, shareholders will be wiped out] and one that retains the logo/name but not the debts, greedy employees or "old" management.

MJ hinted they need more injection from both the govt and KLM in order to delay the strategic investor.

Technical staff remuneration going up effective January 2017.

hooverrl
#6733 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 10:02:29 PM

Wage inflation a major problem for KQ. Average employee's compensation package has risen 11.5% annually over past 10 years, far exceeding revenue growth.

And it's gone up every year except last year. This made the unions unhappy. The result? Awori and Ngunze get the axe.

Tough to see how it can return to profitability as long as this continues.
#6734 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2016 12:06:36 AM

hooverrl wrote:

Wage inflation a major problem for KQ. Average employee's compensation package has risen 11.5% annually over past 10 years, far exceeding revenue growth.

And it's gone up every year except last year. This made the unions unhappy. The result? Awori and Ngunze get the axe.

Stop being logical Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly It doesn't go down well with some on Wazua! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
ArrestedDev
#6735 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2016 5:21:31 AM

hooverrl wrote:

Stop being logical Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly It doesn't go down well with some on Wazua! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Inflation is a major problem in Kenya. Corruption is driving the cost of living through the roof and Companies will be forced to increase wages yet the business operating environment is tough.

KQ need to find ways of generating more revenue. Cargo should be prioritised. The schedule for passenger flights need to be looked at very keenly. The technical issues leading to delays & disruptions need to be worked on so does pricing and level of service.

All the above depends on how fast the new CEO with vast aviation experience comes on board. Otherwise, KQ will continue to limb.

#6736 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2016 5:53:21 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
hooverrl wrote:

Inflation is a major problem in Kenya. Corruption is driving the cost of living through the roof and Companies will be forced to increase wages yet the business operating environment is tough.

KQ need to find ways of generating more revenue. Cargo should be prioritised. The schedule for passenger flights need to be looked at very keenly. The technical issues leading to delays & disruptions need to be worked on so does pricing and level of service.

All the above depends on how fast the new CEO with vast aviation experience comes on board. Otherwise, KQ will continue to limb.

Limp not limb..

#6737 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2016 9:38:44 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
hooverrl wrote:

Limp not limb..

#6738 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2016 2:12:26 PM

Ngunze we will never forget the good things you have done at KQ http://www.businessdaily...480430-x9c4sd/index.html

#6739 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2016 10:59:25 PM

[quote=obiero]Ngunze we will never forget the good things you have done at KQ http://www.businessdaily...80430-x9c4sd/index.html[/quote]
Has MJ cancelled your freebies? Pole sana. Ulijaribu to earn every mile you flew.
Ebenyo
#6740 Posted : Saturday, December 10, 2016 7:51:23 AM

[quote=obiero]Ngunze we will never forget the good things you have done at KQ http://www.businessdaily...80430-x9c4sd/index.html[/quote]
Has MJ cancelled your freebies? Pole sana. Ulijaribu to earn every mile you flew.

Operation costs will increase following mgt commitment to increase engineers pay.Guys should be prepared for a wider loss again next year.I advise those holding kq to take advantage of the current price to sell.