wazua Mon, Nov 11, 2024

39 Pages«<3132333435>»
Chase Bank loss...another case of cooking the books?
Ericsson
#641 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2017 10:29:15 AM

What's happening with Chase Bank? This matter has gone too silent.

No suitors to buy the bank
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#642 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2017 5:30:37 PM

Ericsson wrote:

How safe are our deposits in banks if the Kenya Deposit Insurance Corporation is unable to function because it is not fully nor well constituted?

I hear the Chase saga has stalled because of this whether by design or otherwise. But forget Chase, how safe are our deposits in banks knowing that this is an election year? Can the CS do the necessary urgently!

#643 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2017 5:33:31 PM

Ericsson wrote:

How safe are our deposits in banks if the Kenya Deposit Insurance Corporation is unable to function because it is not fully nor well constituted?

I hear the Chase saga has stalled because of this whether by design or otherwise. But forget Chase, how safe are our deposits in banks knowing that this is an election year? Can the CS do the necessary urgently!

Wewe wachana na chase bank. We now get lolipops at the door.Laughing out loudly

#644 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2017 5:45:04 PM

Ericsson wrote:

As long as you have money in Kenya you can shaft people properly and get away with it...I am sure even the good Governor has realised that by now...
#645 Posted : Wednesday, March 29, 2017 11:36:22 AM

Today is 29th March 3017.We have 2 days to go to 31st March the date Chase Bank is to be handed over to the new owners.

I would have expected some flurry of activities by now.Any one with uhondo?

@Maka pick one for me.
#646 Posted : Thursday, March 30, 2017 3:13:58 PM

What exactly does KDIC do, apart from procrastinating?

#647 Posted : Thursday, March 30, 2017 3:57:54 PM

Today is 29th March 3017.We have 2 days to go to 31st March the date Chase Bank is to be handed over to the new owners.

I would have expected some flurry of activities by now.Any one with uhondo?

@Maka pick one for me.

Haya umeona extension...hapo juu
#648 Posted : Friday, March 31, 2017 11:35:15 AM

Citizen digital says CBK has invited bids for interested buyers.To submit bids by 21st April.What could have happened to the interested parties from UAE??

What will happen if there arr no takers?
#649 Posted : Friday, March 31, 2017 1:07:25 PM

Citizen digital says CBK has invited bids for interested buyers.To submit bids by 21st April.What could have happened to the interested parties from UAE??

KCB messed up this whole thing bure kabisa....The Qatari's would have owned chase bank by now.
#650 Posted : Friday, March 31, 2017 5:22:09 PM

KCB messed up this whole thing bure kabisa....The Qatari's would have owned chase bank by now.

It's not KCB that messed, they pulled out because the CBK Governor allowed the thieving Chase Directors back on the table instead of sending them to prison and the Finance CS failure to constitute the KDIC. There's more than meets the eye. The defrauded customers have formed a society to take matters under their own hands and ensure that they don't lose out the Kenyan way. I get shocked at how silent the government is on these matters.

#651 Posted : Friday, March 31, 2017 5:27:44 PM

It's not KCB that messed, they pulled out because the CBK Governor allowed the thieving Chase Directors back on the table instead of sending them to prison and the Finance CS failure to constitute the KDIC. There's more than meets the eye. The defrauded customers have formed a society to take matters under their own hands and ensure that they don't lose out the Kenyan way. I get shocked at how silent the government is on these matters.

@2012 SOO TRUE.. In Kenya its easy for mshtakiwa kuwa mshtaki for a couple of exchanged notes.. Its sad what is happening to our country

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#652 Posted : Friday, March 31, 2017 5:35:51 PM

@2012 SOO TRUE.. In Kenya its easy for mshtakiwa kuwa mshtaki for a couple of exchanged notes.. Its sad what is happening to our country

Jubilee is what is happening...Sad Kenya...smh
#653 Posted : Thursday, April 06, 2017 5:15:27 PM

Ericsson
#654 Posted : Friday, April 07, 2017 9:56:57 AM

48 shareholders of Chase Bank write a protest letter to Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) asking to be part of the talks to sell the Bank.

the 48 Shareholders own about 20 per cent of Chase Bank
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#655 Posted : Friday, April 07, 2017 12:18:41 PM

For those who understand this buy off thing..please explain what will happen to the depositors funds?What about the loans?If one is stuck right now and and unable to pay the loans as earlier scheduled,can they negotiate with the Receiver Manager for extension of period?
#656 Posted : Friday, April 07, 2017 1:05:06 PM

For those who understand this buy off thing..please explain what will happen to the depositors funds?What about the loans?If one is stuck right now and and unable to pay the loans as earlier scheduled,can they negotiate with the Receiver Manager for extension of period?

Alaa.. People never stopped paying loans. Your loan account was to be serviced as usual.

The CBK reported it had forcefully seized properties worth Sh7.9 billion camouflaged as Islamic joint ventures by Mr Khan and Mr Kabui, and charged them to the bank, paving the way for the re-opening of Chase Bank after a three-week closure.
Prime assets
The prime assets confiscated included the Watermark Business Park in Karen, a car park at Chase Bank’s headquarters on Riverside Drive, 240 acres of land on Mombasa Road, a three-acre plot next to the German Embassy on Riverside Drive, and various posh properties in Dubai.
“These companies are owned by the chairman, over 90 per cent of the ownership of those companies was the chairman and 10 per cent was the group MD,” Fredrick Aloo, a partner at Deloitte & Touche in charge of auditing Chase Bank’s accounts.

What I don't understand is why these two thieves are not being arrested?!!!

#657 Posted : Friday, April 07, 2017 1:07:43 PM

The buy-off thing has no impact on the rights of depositors or borrowers. Any investor who puts their money in the bank and wants to continue baking automatically moves to the back of the line behind the depositors when it comes to recovering their cash.

On borrowers, again no impact, you must continue servicing your loan, and yes you can negotiate with the receiver manager to restructure your loan.
#658 Posted : Friday, April 07, 2017 2:53:46 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

The buy-off thing has no impact on the rights of depositors or borrowers. Any investor who puts their money in the bank and wants to continue baking automatically moves to the back of the line behind the depositors when it comes to recovering their cash.

On borrowers, again no impact, you must continue servicing your loan, and yes you can negotiate with the receiver manager to restructure your loan.

Thanks Obi.
tandich
#659 Posted : Wednesday, April 12, 2017 11:58:22 PM

KDIC goes after Chase Bank fraud masterminds

https://citizentv.co.ke/...raud-masterminds-163454/
#660 Posted : Thursday, April 13, 2017 8:19:40 AM