washiku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Magigi wrote:poundfoolish wrote:In my honest opinion.. 120 cars are unnecessary for Machakos county..
Target is 200 cars...County yako ni gani...hata hamjanunua baiskeli na unaongea. Bure kabia! Ama nyinyi ndio mmenunua 300 copies of 'The flame...'
Mutua's approach to fighting crime is also wrong. He should deal with the causes not the symptoms. Thus he should create employment to reduce crime not buying 2 patrol cars for every village ....and menacing dogs.
That is where he started. He gave them seeds, tuchuis, tractors etc. Wacha walime sasa.
@Washiku. that is why i say Dodo being a prof in communication and having worked at GoK knows the power of smoke screens.
Who wants seeds when Rain is 50/50?
who wants tuchuis when feeds and market is 50/50
Alfie should have concentrated on infrastructure first.. 200 vehicles is roughly 200million bob. enough for a standard tarmac road.
Then with the unpredictable rains. Boreholes should be first.Have you checked how the Agric counters are beating the current bear run?
Nairobi is asking to be fed. Machakos is near Nairobi and has vasts lands. foodstuff from there would be sustainable income for the county.
I have driven to Mwala and Yatta and beyond. 200 cars is a waste.