wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

46 Pages«<3031323334>»
Do Wazuans Exercise?
#621 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 3:08:09 PM

Waseiya!! I decided to work on a health product - The idea is to enhance exercise using technology. Check out http://afyaband.kickoffpages.com/ for more details. Sign up and I will drop you an email with details of the journey and product.

This welcome note at your website got me interested
Create a landing page in 60 seconds with kickofflabs.com
#622 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 3:17:48 PM

Waseiya!! I decided to work on a health product - The idea is to enhance exercise using technology. Check out http://afyaband.kickoffpages.com/ for more details. Sign up and I will drop you an email with details of the journey and product.

I knew it!!!
#623 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 3:32:16 PM

I knew it!!!

I saw it too and laughed...Laughing out loudly Hii Wazua itatuharibu.
#624 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 4:06:33 PM

I knew it!!!

I saw it too and laughed...Laughing out loudly Hii Wazua itatuharibu.

ordinary innocuous workds have become loaded with ulterior meanings. Washiku-weka email address yako hapo.
rryyzz
#625 Posted : Wednesday, June 11, 2014 4:22:03 PM

rryyzz wrote:
The other day when on an evening jog a certain GSU guy, Victor Omondi, caught up with me and we started chatting. After a few minutes, it became clear that it was no longer life as usual. I had to increase my speed otherwise I was to loose my newly found friend. Wacha tuseme I made it for the remaining 10kms but karibu ulimi itoke nje, yet for him it was clear he was slowing down to accommodate me. This taught me that I had become too comfortable at my current speed and I need a challenge to get better. I need to join a running club where there are better guys than I am so that they can challenge me to a faster speed instead of running alone and thinking am just fine . Who knows of any such club around?

@ Washiku, there's urban swara's made up of guys who love running. They have runs every Saturday morning, KMs vary from 10Km to 40Km. This is a group I challenge you to join, they'll push you to your limit. Last Saturday they had the Magadi run, very challenging yet very fulfilling run. www.urbanswaras.co.ke

This looks great. Nice. Let me write to them shortly. Ahsante sana.

You can also join them in one of their runs as a guest. I'll inform you and Masukumas on some of the runs, so that you can plan to join them as a guest.

Okay. Thanks a lot. Are you a member by the way?

Washiku tupange siku moja tujoin hawa watu.

Yes yes...wacha @rryyzz atupee feedback we go.

Hi, the site below gives details of next Saturdays run. You can plan to attend, introduce yourself as a guest who's interested in joining the group. They will include you in their mailing list with info on future runs.Very friendly guys, these urban swaras.

http://urbanswaras.co.ke/calendar/
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#626 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 10:02:15 PM

I don't think so!!
#627 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 10:12:15 PM

Nimeiona. Si utuwekee hiyo info hapo kwa hiyo site ama?

Nataka kujibu mtu moja kwa moja personally. weka email yako hapo and I will contact you.

Why the shroud of secrecy? Wasn't you who was being castigated for outing a Wazuan, not so long ago? Now you are collecting emails?

If its good and beneficial, it should be out in the open.

PS: If there is any Wazuan who's received a reply, and believes what is being flaunted is for a good cause, please share it with the pessimistic rest of us

#628 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 10:41:28 PM

Nataka kujibu mtu moja kwa moja personally. weka email yako hapo and I will contact you.

Why the shroud of secrecy? Wasn't you who was being castigated for outing a Wazuan, not so long ago? Now you are collecting emails?

PS: If there is any Wazuan who's received a reply, and believes what is being flaunted is for a good cause, please share it with the pessimistic rest of us

There is nothing sinister about it - the product is a technology driven community of people exercising and keeping active but it's in private beta... I want to control the numbers of people that have it now as I get feedback... actually @mukiri as a polished sportsman I would love to hear your opinion on pedometers and how forums like wazua contribute to your being consistent with working out.
#629 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 11:28:40 PM

There is nothing sinister about it - the product is a technology driven community of people exercising and keeping active but it's in private beta... I want to control the numbers of people that have it now as I get feedback... actually @mukiri as a polished sportsman I would love to hear your opinion on pedometers and how forums like wazua contribute to your being consistent with working out.

Something akin to a4architect module? Or the Bible studies moderated by Church? (You are CITAM, aren't you?) Or what exactly is 'Private beta'? A private members club?

Polished sportsman, mimi? hehehe Shauri yako! On Pedometers, I believe, end justifies means. What is the work-out for? I'm not out to lose weight, so lots of mileage/cardio won't work for me. I need short bursts of exercise, that get my heart pumping, muscles stretching etc Walking a meter, sitting to work, then walking another meter etc does not culminate to exercise, to me. No matter the total distance covered.

As for Wazua, this site is a wealth of info. Example is Urban Swara. Never knew about them. Probably never would have. But other than providing info, consistency is born out of self discipline. Comparing notes on running the Dettol heart run, that comes once a year, won't do much. Maybe something like the Wazua chama, whose primary objective, is to meet, bt instead of investing...to exercise.

#630 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 12:36:29 AM

Something akin to a4architect module? Or the Bible studies moderated by Church? (You are CITAM, aren't you?) Or what exactly is 'Private beta'? A private members club?

http://www.centercode.co...vs-public-beta-testing/

ona hiyo rink
#631 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 11:58:31 AM

washiku ni wewe umeweka email yako hapo?
seppuku
#632 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 11:12:26 AM

Anyone knows a good tailor to reduce the size of my pants? Sitoshei. Sad
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#633 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 12:59:16 PM

washiku ni wewe umeweka email yako hapo?

Huyo hakuwa mimi but nimeweka pia.
#634 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 4:37:10 PM

jokes
#635 Posted : Saturday, June 21, 2014 11:37:13 AM

Of recent i have noticed my weight has stagnated at one point, but what surprised me the most was the how fast my clothes were starting to hung, be bulky, get loose.

I was forced to reduce my trousers and shirts, coats etc, but the weight remains the same....

It made me wonder if weight is not the real issue but mass? accumulated FAT mass that envelopes our bodies in its suffocating grip.
Since FAT is light it does not weigh a lot but occupies a bigger massive area unlike muscle and bones which weigh a lot more.

It also made me start doubting the mass/index thing developed by the wazungus. That was not developed with an African in mind. We need to develop our own.

All in all if you have the determination and want to loose weight fast without binging on drugs try this:

1. become a vegetarian and no alcohol. It helps if you join the seventh day Adventist church, they have manuals on how to live a healthy life without indulging in alcohol and animal products.

2. Get stressed, but this may bound to be a bad idea if you end up binging to feel good, but stress has been known to make people loose weight fast. e.g you may marry a devil for a spouse, or get a campus diva to drive you crazy, Laughing out loudly the list is endless.

3. If you work a lot in the office sited down try this; in the morning eat 2 slices of brown bread, one egg ( not omelet) and tea.

At 10.00 drink a cup of tea.

Lunch time eat well but ensure all the ideal food items are on your plate, lots of vegetables, some starch and protein. No juices or soda after the meal. Meza maji.

At 4.00pm kunywa chai.

Later in the evening hit the gym seriously and take lots of water.

Go home and don't eat a thing.
Make sure there is nothing to eat in your house AT ALL.
If you are seriously pressed for food, eat a fruit or take a cup of tea, BUT DO THIS ONCE IN A WHILE.
Don't take water you will wake up later in the night and pee all of it and feel hungry again. combine hunger pangs with lack of sleep and you have a long night ahead of you.

I did this for one month and i was loosing 500gms per week.

I tell you it was not easy. The hunger pangs at night before going to bed were incredibleSad
but later i started enjoying the smell and taste of food i.e my appetite came back.

The above will not work if your wife Knows how to cook and/or demands you eat supper or you will not be having somesmile

It does not work if you have kids, they have to eat supper, and smell of food lingers in the room and you are starving.
Note your sense of smell will be heightened ten fold. you can smell good food a mile away.smile

It works if you are single,
come home late and jump into bed,
with cooperation from the family who ensure there is no food when you arrive.
if you have the WILL OF STEEL.smile

#636 Posted : Saturday, June 21, 2014 12:17:25 PM

jokes wrote:
Of recent i have noticed my weight has stagnated at one point, but what surprised me the most was the how fast my clothes were starting to hung, be bulky, get loose.

I was forced to reduce my trousers and shirts, coats etc, but the weight remains the same....

It made me wonder if weight is not the real issue but mass? accumulated FAT mass that envelopes our bodies in its suffocating grip.
Since FAT is light it does not weigh a lot but occupies a bigger massive area unlike muscle and bones which weigh a lot more.

It also made me start doubting the mass/index thing developed by the wazungus. That was not developed with an African in mind. We need to develop our own.

All in all if you have the determination and want to loose weight fast without binging on drugs try this:

1. become a vegetarian and no alcohol. It helps if you join the seventh day Adventist church, they have manuals on how to live a healthy life without indulging in alcohol and animal products.

2. Get stressed, but this may bound to be a bad idea if you end up binging to feel good, but stress has been known to make people loose weight fast. e.g you may marry a devil for a spouse, or get a campus diva to drive you crazy, Laughing out loudly the list is endless.

3. If you work a lot in the office sited down try this; in the morning eat 2 slices of brown bread, one egg ( not omelet) and tea.

At 10.00 drink a cup of tea.

Lunch time eat well but ensure all the ideal food items are on your plate, lots of vegetables, some starch and protein. No juices or soda after the meal. Meza maji.

At 4.00pm kunywa chai.

Later in the evening hit the gym seriously and take lots of water.

Go home and don't eat a thing.
Make sure there is nothing to eat in your house AT ALL.
If you are seriously pressed for food, eat a fruit or take a cup of tea, BUT DO THIS ONCE IN A WHILE.
Don't take water you will wake up later in the night and pee all of it and feel hungry again. combine hunger pangs with lack of sleep and you have a long night ahead of you.

I did this for one month and i was loosing 500gms per week.

I tell you it was not easy. The hunger pangs at night before going to bed were incredibleSad
but later i started enjoying the smell and taste of food i.e my appetite came back.

The above will not work if your wife Knows how to cook and/or demands you eat supper or you will not be having somesmile

It does not work if you have kids, they have to eat supper, and smell of food lingers in the room and you are starving.
Note your sense of smell will be heightened ten fold. you can smell good food a mile away.smile

It works if you are single,
come home late and jump into bed,
with cooperation from the family who ensure there is no food when you arrive.
if you have the WILL OF STEEL.smile

Hiyo ya kulala tumbo tupu usiku works wonders.
Downloading the following morning becomes an enjoyable experience!

Applause Applause Applause Applause

westkate
#637 Posted : Sunday, June 22, 2014 9:59:39 PM

i also need to reduce my fatbelly and google cANNOT HELP.
WHAT ABOUT YOU
winston
#638 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 9:29:51 AM

For those brave souls - Sotokoto marathon is two weeks away - 6th July 2014....from Uhuru Gardens (Langata road) then along mombasa road and back.

See you there!
#639 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 10:15:07 AM

winston wrote:
For those brave souls - Sotokoto marathon is two weeks away - 6th July 2014....from Uhuru Gardens (Langata road) then along mombasa road and back.

See you there!

Wololo....registration za hii hufanyiwa wapi? Never done one before.
#640 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 11:54:25 AM

winston wrote:

See you there!

Wololo....registration za hii hufanyiwa wapi? Never done one before.

http://www.sotokotomarat...-information/entry-fees

PAYMENTS

Payments to be made at:

.Sotokoto Safari Marathon Secretariat at Auto Village,1st Floor Opposite Uhuru Gardens Langata Road
.AK office Riadha house
.Selected points Countrywide
.Online on this site using PesaPal
.Standard Chartered - Langata Branch
.Ksh Account Details Acct No 0102001451100
.$ Account Details Acct No 8702001451100
Registration deadline is FIVE DAYS before race day. Kindly adhere to this regulation