EPL 2012 - 2013
#621 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 2:42:03 PM

mdudu wrote:
mwenza wrote:
@ Jus Blazin & Mwenza.....What do you mean "yellow cards are never reversed"

http://www1.skysports.co...peal-against-a-red-card

You can't appeal against a yellow card but i think anything that leads to a ban can be appealed. Anyway i do not expect Chelsea to appeal because Torres will only miss the Capital one match.

Precisely that : SECOND YELLOW CARDS ARE NEVER REVERSED.

Thank God you have used the word "think"...FA RULES DO NOT ALLOW an appeal on a second yellow card. THAT YOU CAN TAKE TO THE NEAREST BANK. What happened in the example you have given in your link is that the player was on a yellow card before being shown a straight red card. So the appeal was on the basis of the straight red card and NOT a second yellow.

By the way nothing stops a ref showing a straight red card to a player who is already on a yellow card.

Boss did you read the link?
The striker was sent off two minutes before half-time in the 2-1 defeat at Vicarage Road after being shown a second yellow card for an alleged stamp on Nicky Bailey.

Boss does your computer have a google search engine? Ever heard of irresponsible journalism? So according to you what counts, is it the rule or what a journalist has written?

@mdudu...If you read @TAZ's post, you will realise that he is not categorically disputing that a red card cant be reversed.
#622 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 2:49:35 PM

Cant wait for sato kushona domo domo!
#623 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 2:55:28 PM

@mwenza. Thank you for reminding them. Let us all not forget that Torres should not have been on the Field in the first place and the ist yellow was should have been a red anyway.

I think that apart from a few flashes of good play by Abramovich (who will sack matteo in 3 weeks) boys, we were superb through out and the better team.

Mbio ni ya farasi mbili tunajua.

Prediction for satoo. Man u 4 - 1 Arsenal.
#624 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 2:57:43 PM

http://www.dailymail.co....iamond-formation.htmlsmile

@ AM....Ati "we were superb through out and the better team", you do realise we are talking about the Man Utd/Chelsea game!
#625 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 2:58:15 PM

.....and for those whose google search engine doesnt seem to work like that of @mdudu read this article herebelow:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...hi/football/7992496.stm

@mdudu...hii thread ina wenyewe.
mdudu
#626 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 3:05:33 PM

mwenza wrote:
.....and for those whose google search engine doesnt seem to work like that of @mdudu read this article herebelow:

How sure are you that bbc is right and skysports is wrong.Both are written by people wacha zako.
#627 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 3:12:09 PM

mdudu wrote:
mwenza wrote:

How sure are you that bbc is right and skysports is wrong.Both are written by people wacha zako.

One article is talking about general rules, the other about an event.You want me to google for you the FIFA/FA rules on second yellow? Dont be lazy like a kam-dudu.
#628 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 3:16:11 PM

Am wrote:
@mwenza. Thank you for reminding them. Let us all not forget that Torres should not have been on the Field in the first place and the ist yellow was should have been a red anyway.

I think that apart from a few flashes of good play by Abramovich (who will sack matteo in 3 weeks) boys, we were superb through out and the better team.

"Torres should have seen a straight red card for attempting to decapitate Cleverley earlier on..."
Gabriel Marchotti - ESPN Press Pass

Inaitwa poetic justice...ask Suarez with his disallowed late goal, Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#629 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 3:32:34 PM

I really didn't like Gary Neville as a player but i always find his comments as a Sky sports pundit to be quite neutral at times.
#630 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 3:38:52 PM

@ AM....Ati "we were superb through out and the better team", you do realise we are talking about the Man Utd/Chelsea game!

Taz: Of Course I know the game we were talking about. Do you agree on you don't??
#631 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 3:40:00 PM

Am wrote:

"Torres should have seen a straight red card for attempting to decapitate Cleverley earlier on..."
Gabriel Marchotti - ESPN Press Pass

Inaitwa poetic justice...ask Suarez with his disallowed late goal, Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Put another way,Ivanovic's red card was a huge blow to chelsea. Lakini hiyo ya torres sidhani... sometimes chelsea seem to play ten men with torres on the pitch. So i doubt they really missed him that much after his dismissal.
#632 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 4:20:04 PM

Torres should have been sent off for the tackle on Cleverley
Utd should have been awarded a penalty for the handball on Luiz

3 points, no apologies to make. If we win the BPL, let's go back to this match...if QPR get relegated, lets' go back to Arteta's offside goal.These things even out in a season, for and against. Get used to it!

sitaki.kujulikana
#633 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 4:23:46 PM

arsenal will win the league
#634 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 4:30:13 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
arsenal will win the league

For women football
#635 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 4:33:07 PM

Torres should have been sent off for the tackle on Cleverley
Utd should have been awarded a penalty for the handball on Luiz

3 points, no apologies to make. If we win the BPL, let's go back to this match...if QPR get relegated, lets' go back to Arteta's offside goal.These things even out in a season, for and against. Get used to it!

And of course Liverpool were wrongly denied a clear last minute winner........What a weekend!!

Aseno fans should be happy that chelsea are now only 7pts ahead courtesy of the great Man U.
#636 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 4:41:45 PM

@ Smano.....Unfortunately or fortunatlely for you its Clattenburg's performance which is being questioned and not Man Utd's. He's even facing claims that he racially abused Chelsea players...there are reports that he'll not officiate a match again if it is proven. Good thing for Chelsea is that they'll get another chance to redeem themselves later on in the season and they are still the league leaders, as for Man Utd well this claims of ref biasness will eventually "even themselves out" as you put it. All teams get bad decisions going their way but hii yenyu imekuwa too much especially in matches involving direct rivals for the title.

http://www1.skysports.co...ball/news/12799/8204757

Anyway we move on to the next......
#637 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 5:22:08 PM

Gotta love this one!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ati "What's the Mata Chelsea fans? U look Terryfied. Did you Cech the score? What? United end their Luizing streak at the Bridge? Thats Hazard-ous!!!!!!!!!!"
#638 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 5:42:58 PM

From a frustrated gooner..

Fellow gunners, since the 2005 FA Cup, we have gone trophyless and offloaded 17 top players, who won 44 major medals with 11 different clubs. Read below and weep WENGER MUST GOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

2005 — PATRICK VIEIRA to Juventus: 3 Serie A titles (Inter), 1 FA Cup (Man City).
2006 — SOL CAMPBELL to Portsmouth: 1 FA C
up.
ASHLEY COLE to Chelsea: 1 Prem Lge, 4 FA Cups, 1 Lge Cup, 1 Champs Lge.
SEBASTIAN LARSSON to Birmingham: 1 Carling Cup.
LAUREN to Portsmouth: 1 FA Cup.
JOSE ANTONIO REYES to R Madrid: 1 La Liga, 1 Portuguese Lge Cup (Benfica), 2 Europa Lge, 1 Uefa SuperCup 2007 — THIERRY HENRY to Barcelona: 2 La Liga, 1 Spanish Cup, 1 Champs Lge, 1 Uefa SuperCup, 1 Club World Cup.
LASSANA DIARRA to Portsmouth: 1 FA Cup, 1 Spanish Cup (R Madrid), 1 La Liga.
2008 — MATHIEU FLAMINI to Milan: 1 Serie A.
ALEXANDER HLEB to Barcelona: 1 Champs Lge, 1 La Liga, 1 Spanish Cup, 1 Lge Cup (Birmingham).
GILBERTO SILVA to Panathinaikos: 1 Greek Lge, 1 Greek Cup.
2009 — EMMANUEL ADEBAYOR to Man City: Spanish Cup (loan R Madrid). KOLO TOURE to Man City: 1 FA Cup, 1 Premier Lge.

2010 — FRAN MERIDA to A Madrid: 1 Euro SuperCup.

2011 — CESC FABREGAS to Barcelona: 1 Euro SuperCup, 1 Club World Cup, 1 Spanish Cup. Gael Clichy to Man City: 1 Prem Lge. SAMIR NASRI to Man City: 1 Premier League

#639 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 6:25:31 PM

Shortlist for the FIFA Ballon d’Or.

Aguero, Balotelli, Benzema, Buffon, Busquets, Casillas, Drogba, Falcao, Ibrahimovic, Iniesta, Messi, Neuer, Neymar, Ozil, Pique, Pirlo, Ramos, Ronaldo, Rooney, Y Toure, Van Persie, Xabi Alonso, Xavi.
#640 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2012 7:03:28 PM

mutashangaa a Wilshere,Carzola combi will show you what tiki taka iz..not the uwizi wa kimabavu taka taka u r employing.

Clearly you haven't watched your last two defeats to realize your tiki taka ni taka taka. Norwich and Schalke made Carzola redundant, in case you thought it was the international break. Na pia QPR ilikuwa imewalemea. And you speak like that knowing that you are about to face currently the most lethal forward line in England. Ask Chelsea in the opening 20 minutes of the first half. Na by the way, wekeni Andre Santos. Hizo ni bao kadhaa.