781 Pages«<317318319320321>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#6361 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 6:08:22 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@dennis awori should not be re-elected. I recall he was in the deep on the Tokyo matter. Anywho, I have cast my vote for Dr Jason R Kapkirwok

Why did he resign as their strategy director?

Says greener pastures beckoned. However, Amb Awori admitted to being fraudulent in a court of law, that he faked documents to aid a relative get entry to Japan while he was the ambassador.. Surely, what cant he do, if he can fake a letter on govt letterhead!

Post #2391

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#6362 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 6:26:54 PM

Hmmm, which firm is this chap referring to?

http://www.businessdaily...8338-153sykp/index.html

There have been a couple of revealing reports lately about listed companies that allege that the people at the wheel at the time engaged in nefarious transactions that brought some of these entities to their knees.

While this was happening, the top management continued to earn their seven to eight figure salaries and in some cases even got pay increases.

They are many but KQ is definitely one of the number.. Meanwhile 1,528,800 KQ shares traded today.. In simple logic, that which was bought today at KES 6.70 is unlikely to be sold at less than KES 12 per share by a shrewd trader.. With each passing day the opportunity to enter thins out and at some point for safety concerns it's better to watch the rally from afar just like the real safari rally

I have to say that I am impressed with the recent KQ run AFTER the (new) chairman MJ was appointed. That said, KQ is not for me. So far so good for you but bail sooner than later.
#6363 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:21:40 PM

There have been a couple of revealing reports lately about listed companies that allege that the people at the wheel at the time engaged in nefarious transactions that brought some of these entities to their knees.

While this was happening, the top management continued to earn their seven to eight figure salaries and in some cases even got pay increases.

They are many but KQ is definitely one of the number.. Meanwhile 1,528,800 KQ shares traded today.. In simple logic, that which was bought today at KES 6.70 is unlikely to be sold at less than KES 12 per share by a shrewd trader.. With each passing day the opportunity to enter thins out and at some point for safety concerns it's better to watch the rally from afar just like the real safari rally

I have to say that I am impressed with the recent KQ run AFTER the (new) chairman MJ was appointed. That said, KQ is not for me. So far so good for you but bail sooner than later.

When the MD will exit later this month, I foresee a 12 bob print.
Tomorrow am all in with my pension.
Brick wall Brick wall

#6364 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:23:41 PM

The half years results are the foundation for this rally, supported by the columns which are represented by Michael Joseph. Ngunze's exit and replacement by a gentleman of the calibre of Hondius may take us to KES 24.. Final note to wazua crew, if we all know this thing will return a full year gross loss not less than KES 8B and we are rallying hard, what about when we turn a profit

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#6365 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:39:47 PM

Brick wall Brick wall

You will be left holding monkeys smile
#6366 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:42:03 PM

Brick wall Brick wall

I will keep the monkey's tail as a souvenir!

#6367 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:44:29 PM

Brick wall Brick wall

All that I am sure of is that KQ should never have been trading sub KES 8.. Tomorrow KES 7.20 is more or less a given, by 9.30am

#6368 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:45:17 PM

The half years results are the foundation for this rally, supported by the columns which are represented by Michael Joseph. Ngunze's exit and replacement by a gentleman of the calibre of Hondius may take us to KES 24.. Final note to wazua crew, if we all know this thing will return a full year gross loss not less than KES 8B and we are rallying hard, what about when we turn a profit

I am in...dont talk more.
My broker lady just received my SWIFT!

@sipendagi ujinga mimi.

#6369 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:27:50 PM

Only buy something that you'd be perfectly happy to hold if the market shut down for 10 years.

Warren Buffett
#6370 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:35:04 PM

Only buy something that you'd be perfectly happy to hold if the market shut down for 10 years.

Warren Buffett

Amen. KQ will run for 100 plus years

#6371 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:35:35 PM

Warren Buffett

KQ doesn't fit the bill!!!
#6372 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:41:55 PM

Warren Buffett

Africa wines and spirits as well as air travel have no global comparison.. The growth rate is over 20% per annum with a ballooning middle class

#6373 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 11:35:02 PM

Warren Buffett

Africa wines and spirits as well as air travel have no global comparison.. The growth rate is over 20% per annum with a ballooning middle class

While others are talking about 10 years sijui nini na nini ,me I have placed an off market buy order.

MadDoc
#6374 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 1:25:13 AM

Warren Buffett

While others are talking about 10 years sijui nini na nini ,me I have placed an off market buy order.

Every dog has its day. Or is it monkey???Laughing out loudly
Nevertheless, there are investors out there who have made 100%-percent gainsApplause
#6375 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 6:54:18 AM

Warren Buffett

Only when the tide goes out do you discover who's been swimming naked. Warren Buffett

ARAP CHARLES
#6376 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 6:59:10 AM

Warren Buffett

Africa wines and1 spirits as well as air travel have no global comparison.. The growth rate is over 20% per annum with a ballooning middle class

Only when the tide goes out do you discover who's been swimming naked. Warren Buffett

impunity..

smile It is officially proven Kenya Airways Why ignore..
Watch and Listen and Live
#6377 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 6:59:39 AM

MadDoc wrote:

Warren Buffett

Nevertheless, there are investors out there who have made 100%-percent gainsApplause

On paper, when the tide changes the gains will be wiped out in an instance smile
Spikes
#6378 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 7:06:35 AM

MadDoc wrote:

Warren Buffett

On paper, when the tide changes the gains will be wiped out in an instance smile

Naysayers jameni! You can't see the magnitude of the momentum? This thing will hit 12.8/- Friday next week.

#KQMoment.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#6379 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 9:26:14 AM

Spikes wrote:
MadDoc wrote:

Warren Buffett

Naysayers jameni! You can't see the magnitude of the momentum? This thing will hit 12.8/- Friday next week.

#KQMoment.

Mimi niko ndani as a peculator for these reasons:

Tomorrow's hald year announcemnet will excite the market.
MJ will be officially announced as chairman, sooner.
MD will exit next week Tuesday

All the 3 above will make this think hit 12 bob.

I am not investing in this jut waiting to take my profits next week Friday.
Shame on you

#6380 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 9:45:25 AM

Spikes wrote:
MadDoc wrote:

Warren Buffett

#KQMoment.

Mimi niko ndani as a peculator for these reasons:

Tomorrow's hald year announcemnet will excite the market.
MJ will be officially announced as chairman, sooner.
MD will exit next week Tuesday

All the 3 above will make this think hit 12 bob.

I am not investing in this jut waiting to take my profits next week Friday.
Shame on you

Continue being peculator smile Before you are caught with your pants down smile smile smile