wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

3 Pages<123
moi destroyed a whole decade generation
#41 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 2:53:43 PM

@bweny - you are right.
Whats Kibs is doing now is actually undoing/reversing/fixing the damage moi & sons did - can u imagine if we had the highways THEN what we would be having now? High speed trains would be standard.
what gals me to no end is there's no political will to prosecute these leeches depsite all the evidence out there.
gathinga
#42 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 7:00:08 PM

I sat my KCSE in this period,my goodness!
Pray Pray Pray Pray

copy that
#43 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 7:26:33 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
what gals me to no end is there's no political will to prosecute these leeches depsite all the evidence out there.

Me too. I feel like shooting someone!!! why should 'we' be treating Moi, the sons and cronies like loyalty while we have overwhelming evidence that can put them away for centuries? And at the same time we are busy imprisoning chicken thieves for seven years! And Moi is having dinner at state house! What the hell??? What kind of reasoning is this??

We need a 'transitional' president who has the guts and will power to deal with all this goons - once and for all!!!
#44 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 9:30:11 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Me too. I feel like shooting someone!!! why should 'we' be treating Moi, the sons and cronies like loyalty while we have overwhelming evidence that can put them away for centuries? And at the same time we are busy imprisoning chicken thieves for seven years! And Moi is having dinner at state house! What the hell??? What kind of reasoning is this??

We need a 'transitional' president who has the guts and will power to deal with all this goons - once and for all!!!

May be, if things go the way they are going with Lumumba boys, we just may "close in" on them for those injustices.... Lets just hope that's where they are headed......
mjuaji wa stocks
#45 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 10:07:51 AM

This is my view ..... that both kibaki and raila and moi are buddies..... if kibaki was not corrupt.....he should not have approved thsoe who are corrupt....moi...kiraitu....murungaru..mwiraria.....saitoti etc etc.....and allowed Githongo's life to be threatened!!

When you closely check....you will see that all these guys are bed-fellows....

Raila has a personal grudge against moi...coz of nyayo chambers not stolen cash ..... hata fidel wake alikula mahindi!!

To me .... i feel PLO wants this vice eradicated....just like i do.....

juzi i understad...alikuwa na baks...this time round pengine aliambiwa kama githongo.....go slow....hiyo sijui but here in kenya chochote chaweza tokea!!

Hivyo....corruption ilianza kwa kenyatta....Moi akafuata nyayo...na sasa pia baks anaji-enjoy!!!

NKTest!! ......Until the time comes when we all as kenyans....understand That power belongs to us….not politicians……and that we are more loyal to ourselves……our children and……our country than our tribesmen……..i say we are still hanging somewhere.

NOT YET UHURU!!!!
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#46 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 10:28:43 AM

Our anti corruption shouting match should now zero in on Moi and his crownies to return all illegally acquired wealth.The Kroll report should now be made public.we need those 130Billions back in the country.Ili iwe funzo kwa wengine wenye nia kama hiyo.
#47 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2011 4:51:58 PM

Moi ordered to pay ex-spy chief Sh2bn
Retired President Moi has been found liable for detaining a senior security official during his rule and ordered to pay Sh2 billion in compensation.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/14o47jez/-/index.html

Alipe haraka , dunia ni duara.
#48 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2011 5:03:29 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
This is my view ..... that both kibaki and raila and moi are buddies..... if kibaki was not corrupt.....he should not have approved thsoe who are corrupt....moi...kiraitu....murungaru..mwiraria.....saitoti etc etc.....and allowed Githongo's life to be threatened!!

When you closely check....you will see that all these guys are bed-fellows....

Raila has a personal grudge against moi...coz of nyayo chambers not stolen cash ..... hata fidel wake alikula mahindi!!

To me .... i feel PLO wants this vice eradicated....just like i do.....

juzi i understad...alikuwa na baks...this time round pengine aliambiwa kama githongo.....go slow....hiyo sijui but here in kenya chochote chaweza tokea!!

Hivyo....corruption ilianza kwa kenyatta....Moi akafuata nyayo...na sasa pia baks anaji-enjoy!!!

NKTest!! ......Until the time comes when we all as kenyans....understand That power belongs to us….not politicians……and that we are more loyal to ourselves……our children and……our country than our tribesmen……..i say we are still hanging somewhere.

NOT YET UHURU!!!!

In light of this, how true is it that RAO ndio alimtetea to maintain his Kibera/Kabarak gardens house?
#49 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 6:45:08 AM

What you said 10 years ago
#50 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2020 12:11:03 PM

kadonye wrote:
@newfarer, why 1992-2001?I think most of us who sat KCSE in the dying yrs of Moi administration have had it easier joining employment or biz world.

I agree, those who sat KCSE in the dying days of Moi rule were absorbed by the Kibaki boom years between 2004-2012.

Things have been bad for people entering employment post Kibaki years.
#51 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2020 5:35:37 AM

If you live in Kibra - you don't measure/compare yourself to people living in Muthaiga... now... how were our neighbors during that generation?
Uganda, South Sudan, Ethiopia, Somalia, Tanzania? Why would you expect different results from Us... just because we happen to be called 'Kenya'?