wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
Charity Ngilu
Cardinal
#21 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 9:35:41 AM

Its very clear that Ngilu is a corrupt minister.

yaani she has the audacity to call Kibaki to support her.She has already started panicking even before she has being investigated.

Fishy ,Mischevious tenders were awarded to well connected individual to construct boreholes and Dams,

How do you explain a case where someone registers a company, after one week the company is awarded a 200 million contract to construct boreholes, and the company even doesnt have offices .

She is corrupt.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 9:44:09 AM

@All,

I don't believe the issue is Ngilu drilling boreholes predominantly in Ukambani, it is the procurement process (Did i hear someone mention her relative/s is/are involved? confirm) and the alleged lost grader worth 30 million
#23 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 2:07:23 PM

To me this is pretty simple. If it is all about Ngilu sinking more boreholes in Ukambani than other parts of the country then personally have no problem with that. If it is about un-procedural and illegal procurement then she has to take responsibility for that.
extrablessed
#24 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 2:18:58 PM

Come on wazuans! The key issue is not where the boreholes or dams have been made...Where on earth does a 300ft water borehole cost Ksh120Millions??? Heck! That's Ksh 400,000 per feet!!! A feet is that 30cm ruler lying on your desk...By the time the drill bit is 6ft (Kaburi deep), the dudes have a Ksh2.4Million cheque! Lets pray this is just porojo, otherwise PLO should get ready the biggest frying pan!
#25 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 2:23:18 PM

@Extrablessed,
Where did you get that.....??.Hiyo ni kali!
#26 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 2:27:31 PM

@extrablessed, kwani you are in Water ministry? that's too expensive per foot, but they also consider length and width of the shimo when digging (kama latrine)such things ama?
Wa_ithaka
#27 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 2:29:11 PM

Fundaa-I can confirm that there are no poreholes that have been dug in Kieni. Every water project there has been done by peeps spending days digging ditches from Aberdare ranges.
Kwani what favor has Ngilu done Kenya by digging boreholes in her backyard?
Why not in Garissa or Isiolo?
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#28 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 2:29:55 PM

@extrablessed, kwani you are in Water ministry? that's too expensive per foot, but they also consider length and width of the shimo when digging (kama latrine)such things ama?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Bure wewe kabisasmile .There is a difference between a borehole and a shallow well.You use a drill bit to make a boreholeLaughing out loudly
#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 2:39:56 PM

I have always argued that Ngilu is completely innocent. It's the Kibaki system of governance. During Kibaki's first term, all roads in central kenya were tarmacked while roads elsewhere were ignored. Rural electrification, water projects, and other state resources were directed to his backyard through cleverly created districts the majority of which are in central Kenya. Public appointments were and still are in favour of his central Kenya tribesmen. It's just the way the game is played here. Hate the game, not the player...
#30 Posted : Tuesday, November 02, 2010 2:42:29 PM

@Robinhood,
Kamilisha sentensi ifuatayo;

Watu wetu wana......??
(5 Marks)
6 Pages<12345>»