8 Pages<12345>»
Ukabila mingi
komera
#41 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 5:05:02 PM

lets grow up, a whole thread with 3 pages and nothing insightful. bure
#42 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 5:18:07 PM

@ komera. uko na shares ngapi za wazua? bure hii. @ jangwa. kwa mfano. ukimtia mwanamke ambaye si bibi yako mtoto, suluhisho ni gani? kumaliza mimba? au kuiacha iendelee? haya basi jijazie suluhisho ya hii tunayozungumza.

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#43 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 5:23:18 PM

NKT!!!
Jangwa la Jangili
#44 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 5:27:57 PM

In your example, it depends on your value system - if you are pro-choice, you might not mind sending the girl to Afya House. If you do not fancy abortion, then you keep the baby and be ready for the consequences. Alternative 3 is to conspire with the girl to tell the husband ni yake. Number 4 ni mbiyo za sakafuni.

Nothing lacks a solution. We either fear our case is weak or are afraid our solution would be worse than the problem.

@ komera. uko na shares ngapi za wazua? bure hii. @ jangwa. kwa mfano. ukimtia mwanamke ambaye si bibi yako mtoto, suluhisho ni gani? kumaliza mimba? au kuiacha iendelee? haya basi jijazie suluhisho ya hii tunayozungumza.

Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
madebe
#45 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 5:38:55 PM

0 IQ
Jaina
#46 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 5:56:38 PM

According to 2009 EBanks Annual Reports, Mr Muguku had 225,452,550 Equity Banks Shares, worth Kshs 5.974 Billion @ todays price of 26.50. He recieved dividends after tax in Excess of 85 Million during the Year 2009.

This man is not rich, he is WEALTHY.

http://www.equitybank.co..._Annual_Report_2009.pdf

When Henry Ford created his Auto Empire, He employed his son and trusted friends to manage it. When Andrew Cannagie was buliding his steell empire, he looked for intelligent and trusted friends to run it.

But in Kenya, if James Mwangi & Co does something similar he is branded tribalist. Very Sad indeed

sky5
#47 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 6:23:23 PM

So long as this bank isn't a parastatal, i don't see anything wrong with the 'owners' bringing on board the people they thrust. I would probably do the same. There is no need for regional balance here
#48 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 6:25:58 PM

obiero whynow et al. Your contributions are indiscipline .Join my whipping list in the WAI.Tribalism should end.

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=9078

Death of this shareholder will not have any impact. He is not involved in the day to day management of Equity bank .

Wa_ithaka
#49 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 6:36:46 PM

Can those who want to do utoi aka talk about tribes do it elsewhere. Mafakas
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#50 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 8:12:19 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Can those who want to do utoi aka talk about tribes do it elsewhere. Mafakas

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
#51 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 8:21:06 PM

I see it as a real possibility that once the dust settles, the family will sell some of the shares. After all, Equity was Muguku's ''project''. The kids may want some money to do their own business or other projects.
#52 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 8:24:56 PM

From this thread, there appears to still be some deep seated tribalism in Kenya. Not good for 2012 and ultimately the NSE.
#53 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 8:29:36 PM

It may sound like useless noise but a point is being made,if you agreed to bring the public in your company by listing it,lets see the diversity in all areas of operations...companys run through tribal lines easily come down and dont uphold staff competence.
#54 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 8:46:10 PM

@obiero... where did. The death of Muguku mention the board or the senior management and their tribal affiliations. Very useless to bring such petty talk here...ipeleke Mashada
@Njung'e... at the respect you command on Wazua you should be ashamed of yourself, unless your a newly university student whose been acting old and wise, then well contemplate forgiving you.
@all BURUKENGE NYINYI for fueling it on.

AS A MATTER OF FACT you never get VituVingi or Stocksmaster contributing on such threads......

Back to topic
May Nelson Muguku RIP
#55 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 8:50:25 PM

wa.ithaka. mafaka ni wewe au aliyekuzaa? ondoa matusi hapa tafadhali. we are js sharing opinions. no one has to like or agree with them. its js what i think. period.

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#56 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 9:00:17 PM

Its not about respect one commands or whatever...this are bitter facts
#57 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 9:06:55 PM

Its good equity staff have job identity badges....go reading one by one and come back to tell me the outcome.
#58 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 9:12:17 PM

...lets have some sanity here. we may disagree, buts lets not hurl abuses...Wazuans should not sink so low....Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
sheep
#59 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 9:25:32 PM

Obi u are lyk a man sorrounded 10 to 1 by ndirakiuras(draculas) hapa huwezi toboa
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
Kulchaz
#60 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 9:39:21 PM

NKT, what happened by my respected and level headed old Wazuans!?