Harambee stars vs uganda cranes
#41 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 7:34:52 PM

mwenza wrote:
........At leaast I don't feel the way I always feel whenever my beloved Man-U draws a match. EPL forever!!!

Najua nini unasema. When Arsenal lost to West Brom, I felt it. Hii ya leo, niko indifferent
#42 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 7:41:29 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
After the match, people were dissing Mulee mbaya. Ati afadhali Twahir. Haha! Namba saba ni nani? Huyo jamaa ametusiwa hata kuliko ref. Ahame Qatar. People were calling for his sub from the 10th minute!

Twahir is absolute makaratasi!!! We'd rather play without a coach! The problem with Kenyan football is politics. Francis Kimanzi had more success with the team than any of these other coaches who keep being recycled! He worked tirelessly, improved our ranking, took us to the last qualifying round where we only had to finish #3 [out of 4!!!] to go to the Africa cup of Nations. We all know the thanks he got! Did anyone offer him the job this time round? Your guess is as good as mine!

Having said that, I wouldn't be in such a hurry to criticize Mulee. Two more games and then we can judge him. By then it might be too late but hey, this is Kenya.
#43 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 7:41:45 PM

@dossy7...........Hope you now understand why some of us have elected not to invest our emotions in certain places/situations.
msotoville
#44 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 8:00:05 PM

Guys,

If its any consolation some Ugandans who thought warming up along Kirinyaga Road displaying their national colours this morning were mugged by the usual suspects huko! smile

So nice that its nasty, so bangin' its busting,
So slick that its sick, so dope its disgusting!
#45 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 8:20:33 PM

msotoville wrote:
Guys,

If its any consolation some Ugandans who thought warming up along Kirinyaga Road displaying their national colours this morning were mugged by the usual suspects huko! smile

That's not consolation. Actually it's repugnant! How can you celebrate when a fellow human being is in problems? Let the rivalry be only on the pitch. Deep down we are all brothers and sisters. Can't we all just be friends.

@msoto - Next time you will be the one visiting Uganda or any other country for business or pleasure. What kind of experience will you like to get? Make sure that visitors to our lovely country experience the same.
#46 Posted : Saturday, October 09, 2010 10:02:51 PM

Angola won 1 nil. So you can guess our position in the table
#47 Posted : Sunday, October 10, 2010 11:17:32 AM

With the game missing on our screens,i opted to watch the match between TZ and Morrocco.Chamakh did a trademark head flick to Hamdoui who easily beat the 4 feet TZ keeper.....Well,it was more of a warm up match and if Kenyans feel screwed,our ndugus are up for a kichapo....lol....They should borrow a keeper if that guy is the tallest Tanzanian...Laughing out loudly
#48 Posted : Sunday, October 10, 2010 11:33:47 AM

msotoville wrote:
Guys,

@msoto you wait for kenya to come to uganda...

We'll show you all the friendliness in the world outside the pitch..

But on the soccer field we will chafua and do other things to you guys that are not ethical to post on Wazua.... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#49 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 9:37:34 AM

Final result so far: Kenya at the bottom of table 1 point, Ug lead 4 points.

Only in Kenya do you read/hear such comments: ......... tulijaribu we played a more tactical game, oh Mariga was man of the match, Oliech tried lakini.... we hit the wood works mara mbili..... blah blah matope kabisa.

Only in this country do we submit so meekly to FIFA nonsense of KFL, Hatimy, Kasuves etc. Why do we think we stand to lose more than say Nigeria if we were banned by FIFA for 2-4 years? Algeria, Guinea (not pilau), and many other countries have been through this route and came out better off.

@Maich, Impunity and greed is what is ailing our soccer, Mulee thinks he can succeed where Twahir failed Shame on you , when he very well knows the intrigues of FKL? We need a fresh start period. Mulee must go!
#50 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 10:06:24 AM

Hatuko peke yetu!!!!

Nations Cup shocks leave African big guns reeling

By Mark Gleeson

African champions Egypt were the highest profile losers on a miserable day for the continent’s heavyweights after suffering a shock 1-0 defeat in Niger in 2012 Nations Cup qualifying.

Egypt, winner of the last three Nations Cup tournaments, have picked up just a single point from their first two qualifiers and face a battle to reach the finals.

Their woes were replicated by Algeria and Nigeria, who also suffered surprise defeats, and Ghana, held to an unexpected home draw.

Algeria went down 2-0 away at the Central African Republic, who won only their second ever qualifying match, while Nigeria were beaten 1-0 away in Guinea just two days after FIFA lifted a suspension they had imposed on them.

World Cup quarter-finalists Ghana were held to a goalless draw at home by Sudan in which key striker Asamoah Gyan was sent off.

A long range shot from Moussa Maazou earned Niger their biggest ever win in a competitive international, capitalising on a blunder at the back by Egypt’s makeshift left back Mohamed Abdelshafi to score after 33 minutes.

It leaves Egypt three points behind group leaders South Africa, who they face next away in March. Bafana Bafana drew 0-0 away in Sierra Leone on Sunday.

Eude Dagoulou and Hilaire Momi scored in the final 10 minutes for the first competitive win for the Central African Republic since 1973 to leave Algeria bottom of the Group D standings.

Algeria, who were at the World Cup finals in June, have now won just two of 14 matches played this year.

Nigeria turned in a lacklustre performance in Conakry, seeming affected by the withdrawal of several key players and the uncertainty over whether the game would go ahead. Nigeria had been suspended last Monday by FIFA because of political interference in the running of their football federation but had the ban temporarily lifted on Friday.

The Cape Verde Islands are unexpected leaders in Group A after a goalless draw in Zimbabwe on Sunday, keeping up a day to remember for the continent’s smaller footballing nations.

But there was one heavyweight with a reason to smile. Tunisia, who had a horror start to the qualifying campaign, won 2-1 away in Togo with Amine Chermiti scoring an 83rd minute winner to move them to within three points of the top in Group K.

The next round of qualifiers are set for March. The 11 group winners, plus the top three runners-up qualify for the finals, which are being co-hosted by Equatorial Guinea and Gabon.
#51 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 10:18:35 AM

McReggae....Our good neighbours Sudan managed to get a point (away) against Ghana. To make matters worse for the black stars Asamoah Gyan received a straight red card in the game.
#52 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 10:28:48 AM

TAZ......and Niger beat three times defending champions Egypt!!!!.....furthurmore just as Kenya, Egypt has one point after two games!!!
#53 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 10:53:02 AM

The other day we struggled against Djibouti in the Cecafa cup....IMHO,the only team Harambee can beat now is Somali...lol.

Back to where i belong.I thank God Marseille are finally suing that idiot De-Jong.To quote the club's president;

"It's about getting rid of this type of individual from European grounds
#54 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 11:08:28 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
Final result so far: Kenya at the bottom of table 1 point, Ug lead 4 points.

Only in Kenya do you read/hear such comments: ......... tulijaribu we played a more tactical game, oh Mariga was man of the match, Oliech tried lakini.... we hit the wood works mara mbili..... blah blah matope kabisa.

Only in this country do we submit so meekly to FIFA nonsense of KFL, Hatimy, Kasuves etc. Why do we think we stand to lose more than say Nigeria if we were banned by FIFA for 2-4 years? Algeria, Guinea (not pilau), and many other countries have been through this route and came out better off.

@Maich, Impunity and greed is what is ailing our soccer, Mulee thinks he can succeed where Twahir failed Shame on you , when he very well knows the intrigues of FKL? We need a fresh start period. Mulee must go!

Guinea Pilau.....na walitumanga.
#55 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 12:08:34 PM

TAZ......and Niger beat three times defending champions Egypt!!!!.....furthurmore just as Kenya, Egypt has one point after two games!!!

And this makes matters any better how? Ati because Egypt lost bla bla bla sijui nini!! Should we now accept the mediocrity in our football. Or what's your point? I hate this "Kenyan culture" of comparing ourselves to the worst!!! There are African teams that perpetually play in the Africa cup of nations, perform reasonably well in the World Cup, win Olympics Gold, have dozens of footballers playing in Europe etc. etc. Those are the teams we should be comparing ourselves with to see where we are going wrong - although some reasons are rather obvious - like the leadership wrangles, 'leaders' who have never played football and have zero interest other than in power and $ etc.

TIMHO,the only team Harambee can beat now is Somali...lol.

Don't bet on it. Somalia beat the Kenyan under 17 team 3 - 1 in April this year. Never mind the [somalia] home game had to be played in Djibouti coz Somali can't host international matches for obvious reasons. See link below. The only reason Harambee Stars haven't been beaten by Somalia is because they haven't played them yet!!!

Somalia Beats Kenya 3 - 1!!!
#56 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 12:30:58 PM

On arrival in the Kenyan capital, Nairobi on Thursday, Uganda Cranes encountered an unwelcome opponent prior Saturday’s crunch Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifying clash with Kenya’s Harambee Stars.

Laughing out loudly Notorious prostitutes were doing everything within their powers to divert attention of the Cranes’ 18-man squad residing at the Hennessis Hotel, on the outskirts of Nairobi.

According to the Cranes team manager Crispus Muyinda, he had to act as a security guard to safeguard his players. “They were seven and they were climbing over the fence,” a bemused Muyinda told Sunday Monitor.

Adding; “the boys were resting in their rooms and I had to sit at the gate with the security up to 1am when the prostitutes left.”

This was all happening as hordes of Ugandan fans swarmed Nairobi city centre for the clash as Uganda seeks to end a 34-year absence from the continental showpiece.
Many fans were seen blowing trumpets (vuvezelas) at several bus terminals. Here, they meant more support than they could imagine.
#57 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 5:15:36 PM

Maichblack, you dont get the light side of it, do you!!!!
mzeiya411
#58 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 9:55:59 PM

mwenza wrote:
........At leaast I don't feel the way I always feel whenever my beloved Man-U draws a match. EPL forever!!!

I feel you my brother. Same here.

No disrespect but that kind of attitude is what holds Kenya back....
#59 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 9:48:55 AM

mwenza wrote:
@dossy7...........Hope you now understand why some of us have elected not to invest our emotions in certain places/situations.

Hey Mwenza i feel your frustatrations though i took some time off in anticipation for a win and to celebrate but we got a point and life must continue.
Now onto my points now however as much as Mulee spoilt it for us we have to name and shame some of our players who didnt perform.
Allan wanga this guy should be dropped from the team
Mugabe wrong placement in the field Ghost would have partnered Black berry with oliech.
Lavi mwaaka(infamous No.7) of city stars ABK

Kudos to Osbourne Monday,Kevin Omondi and Mariga these guys rocked.

Mimi nilisha hapa ya kwamba EPL ni ya wazungu na mimi ni Mkenya so mapenzi yangu yote kwa KPL.
#60 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 9:53:53 AM

mzeiya411 wrote:
mwenza wrote:

I feel you my brother. Same here.

No disrespect but that kind of attitude is what holds Kenya back....

@mzeiya - What do you suggest I [We] do? Kindly tell me how me and you can sort out the rot that is Kenyan football. Real solutions that me and you have powers to implement.