wazua Wed, Jun 26, 2024

8 Pages<12345>»
Greater eastern bypass
ali
#41 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 5:19:01 PM

You guys are mixing things. I know this bypas very well. 2 wks ago, they started kulima the rd in mwalim farm. The rd cuts thru juja farm, pass behind landless before joining garissa lodge
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
accelriskconsult
#42 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 5:27:00 PM

mstone wrote:
Greater eastern bypass starts at Devki steel plant in athi river, through Kinanie, crosses Kangondo rd @ Joska and joins the eastern bypass (under construction) just before Ruiru. From the lands map it reads "proposed greater eastern bypass" thus some details might change slightly.

Your version is the most correct.

The other contributors are confusing the Eastern bypass with the Southern bypass. The two will join some place not far off Kinanie but one joins Mombasa Rd in Lukenya (South of Daystar) while the other passes through Kinanie and Devki (To link Tanzania through to the Garissa corridor)
GGK
#43 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 6:36:02 PM

Try if you'll be able to see this link

http://www.kura.go.ke/wp...oads/2010/11/bypass.png

"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
#44 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 9:34:31 PM

Hii baro inaleta balaa. Naomba gava itokelezee kwa hii mashauri.
Marty
#45 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 8:03:03 AM

I talked to an engineer from ministry of roads and this is what he told me regarding the greater eastern bypass: The road is at design stage and the consultant is on the ground. They are looking for funding for the same and as soon as funding is available they'll embark on constructing the road.

The road starts at Lukenya (actually 1km from entrance to the getaway) and go all the way to Kamulu and past Kangundo road, then proceed to mwalimu farm. The road is joined by another 7km stretch starting at the Eastern bypass (5km from the junction of eastern bypass and thika rd). The two join at Mwalimu farm and they proceed all the way to A2 (Thika Garissa) near Kilimambogo.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
shonagal
#46 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 1:19:11 PM

where in kamulu?
jophick
#47 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 3:22:50 PM

I have this map, though its not very clear it is legible. (copy of a copy of another copy)

the road touches the eastern by-pass at the big curve between Thika road and Ruai, where Githunguri ranching ends and Gecheha farm begins. It goes and joins at a junction with one side going to Garrisa rd (at Kilimabogo and the other to mombasa rd at athi river. Mwalimu farm and kangudo rd are some places it touches. Marty has an idea.

Land in githunguri ranching are now going for ksh2-2.5 per share (1 1/4 acre)
hobbit
#48 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 5:02:49 PM

gentlemen,

anyone with the latest update on this by-pass!!!

TiggerTiggy
#49 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2011 2:45:07 PM

there is a company putting up a huge estate at kantafu market along kangundo road and is hyping it using its proximity to this bypass. plot prices were on the ascendancy untill syokimau happened. is anyone currently buying plots? anywhere?
GGK
#50 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2011 5:38:14 PM

jophick wrote:
I have this map, though its not very clear it is legible. (copy of a copy of another copy)

Send me the map on kamundu-dry@gmail.com
I've lots of interests in the area
TiggerTiggy
#51 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2012 12:26:49 PM

hobbit wrote:
gentlemen,

anyone with the latest update on this by-pass!!!

anyone??
josiah33
#52 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2012 1:45:25 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
there is a company putting up a huge estate at kantafu market along kangundo road and is hyping it using its proximity to this bypass. plot prices were on the ascendancy untill syokimau happened. is anyone currently buying plots? anywhere?

which company is this?
kflarge
#53 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2012 4:12:55 PM

Yes this road will pass through Kiganjo to connect with Garissa Road a place called Kimunye farm,this place land was going for 150 k but most of it has been bought by Nairobi guys,its a rare case to get a piece of land there now.I understand there is a MZEE who owns around 700 acres in that area.The road has already been prepared.
TiggerTiggy
#54 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2012 4:15:27 PM

@josiah i dont remember the name of the company putting up an estate there but they have a billboard at kantafu market, along kangundo road.
kflarge
#55 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2012 4:23:44 PM

ali wrote:
You guys are mixing things. I know this bypas very well. 2 wks ago, they started kulima the rd in mwalim farm. The rd cuts thru juja farm, pass behind landless before joining garissa lodge

TRUE.TRUE
kflarge
#56 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2012 4:26:26 PM

exactly The rd cuts thru juja farm,kiganjo a place called Kimunye farm to landless.Thika Garrisa RD
GGK
#57 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2012 4:46:31 PM

kflarge wrote:
exactly The rd cuts thru juja farm,kiganjo a place called Kimunye farm to landless.Thika Garrisa RD

Would you know the coordinates at Juja Farm?
Does it pass through Komo?
#58 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2012 5:11:09 PM

kflarge wrote:
ali wrote:

TRUE.TRUE

Yani inapita gati gati ya garissa lodge easich???
maina20
#59 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2012 5:29:05 PM

shonagal wrote:
where in kamulu?

approxximate 1km from shopping centre, at BROOKSHINE SCHOOL..
..desire to succeed is always fighting with fear of failure..
josiah33
#60 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2012 5:52:35 PM

Someone here gave us a map of the bypasses and the greater eastern bypass seems to pass in areas outside the map of nairobi(nairobi as it is now). So, at what point does the bypass cuts kangundo road?