wazua Fri, Jun 28, 2024

3 Pages<123
safaricom unlimited internet with opera mini
Money Whisperer
#41 Posted : Monday, August 09, 2010 12:10:17 AM

So which one is the best: safcom, Yu or Orange?
"Money never sleeps"
bird_man
#42 Posted : Tuesday, August 10, 2010 8:46:41 PM

I surf heavily on my phone and my bundle balance has not moved much for the last 3weeks.This is the greatest thing ever I think!Ama ni mimi tu?
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#43 Posted : Tuesday, August 10, 2010 9:02:47 PM

hii kitu iko sawa! I hardly reload credit. I used to use alot on airtime per week, but this has gone down by about 150%

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#44 Posted : Wednesday, August 11, 2010 11:41:11 AM

So what happens when and if you dont use all the 10mb? Everyday ksh. 8 leaves your custody and goes to safaricom...I realised this and quickly unsubscribed.
chris79
#45 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 12:42:52 PM

@jesowangu the free MB's are rolled over to the following day. So in 30 days you get 300MB's for just 240 bob. Great deal if you ask me...
bird_man
#46 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 12:48:05 PM

Does the offer apply when you connect your phone to notebook to act as a modem?
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
wasee
#47 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 1:09:35 PM

bird_man wrote:
Does the offer apply when you connect your phone to notebook to act as a modem?

it does but 10MB when using the phone as the modem on the notebook gets used up sooooo fast because ot the images when loading a page.
qw25041985
#48 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 3:36:57 PM

Safcons days are OVER.when ORANGE roll out their 3G by yrs end their (safcom)mobile data network will be virtually EMPTY. And with Orange Kenya beign so price sensitive i dnt believe the cost of the new 3G modems 'll be expensive
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
kinyash
#49 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 4:11:54 PM

Ni kitu poa kabisa.Speed ni ile kali. It opens sooo fast i can't belief it.
bird_man
#50 Posted : Friday, August 13, 2010 5:49:35 PM

@Wasee thanks!Happy surfing on the mobile phone only I guess!
#51 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 7:12:11 PM

>> The offer is no more...

From 14th september safaricom reset all MBs to expire within 24 hours..I have 100Mbs which i can't use...but enjoyed while it lasted...

Why is safaricom behaving like a drowning idiot. Stealing credit from die hards will only result in more migration...

and before qw posts his orange righteousness, i understand it has been dead for a week.
qw25041985
#52 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 7:34:17 PM

Logically that the dumbest statement i hav ever come across . What do u mean that you have 100 mb that u cnt use. ?
Just use the sim card w/ ur modem and browse till u drop !
As 4 Orange it was a technical glitch and it never lasted for more than a week.they apologisd all over the press. But safaricom is now offering 64 kbps @ 2000.00/= per month . I am tempted 2 shift loyalty .hahaaa !
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#53 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 7:41:39 PM

kenmac wrote:
>> The offer is no more...

From 14th september safaricom reset all MBs to expire within 24 hours..I have 100Mbs which i can't use...but enjoyed while it lasted...

Kweli wewe @kenmac umesoma those cryptic terms and conditions? Na hata kama hauna fununu, there's no need to mislead us!

TOO MUCH MISINFORMATION.
#54 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 8:30:21 PM

>>@ Muganda, reference to my posts on this thread on the pepea offer, you will understand that i've been one passionate die hard,...and yes Mbs which would have expired on 14 December have expired within 24 hours. tried to subscribe and they merrily munched 8 bob and didn't get the bundle.
sheep
#55 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 8:48:56 PM

I also have the same issues...safcon has a habit of stealing data...woe unto you if u leave your modem unplugged they will steal all your credit...excuse is that windows was updating,antivirus updating etc. yet u have deactivated these services.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#56 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 10:30:47 PM

some guys are misleading, the 'unlimited' internet is not. it is simply 10mb for *bob of which you are to use with your phone within 24 hours since the time of activation. it's that simple.
#57 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2010 11:19:04 PM

>>@ sober, true.

did you ever check the amount of data you had?..send the word balance to 450...if you had not been checking, the Mbs were accumulating daily with an expiry period of 90days...it didn't expire in 24 hours. so with two lines, i would just load one with credit and forget it for a week, and that would earn me 70mbs. However safaricom have reverted to the initial terms and conditions with an obsolesence period of mbs within 24 hours....and Yes this ain't some cheap propaganda from safaricom haters, its heart of the matter from an offended die hard.
ECHOKENYA
#58 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 5:11:51 PM

Before you post,just unlock your modem and do compare the charges
http://echoproperties.kbo.co.ke
Echo estate management Limited
#59 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 9:38:44 PM

finally the Mbs expiry dates have been extended back to 3 months.