wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

3 Pages<123
A young disturbed girl needs some protection please advice
#41 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 2:03:08 PM

@Kamaa
Woiye pole, we were just having a boring tuesday,thus having a laugh,even at things that aint thaaaat funny.. please dont pounce on our siz Jacy,and dont take things seriously..for humours sake! Try and lighten up kidogo tu...
#42 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 2:22:15 PM

Last year I went to give evidence in a fraud case in Thika and had to listen to 2 rape,nay,actually defilement cases before my case came up. One was a 70-something mzee and the other a 20-sth young shamba boy. Both (unrelated)had defiled different 4-yr old gals.

They never appeared remorseful at all and the cross-examination they subjected the witnesses including the investigating officers and nurses was really appalling, considering they had ruined young lives. Surprisingly and insultingly, those in court found their questions funny and very clever and laughed heartily at their wisecracks. I later came to learn such cases have been accepted as 'normal' due to their frequency. Yet the lives of the young ones they left in their wake will never be the same again.
While we are @ it, can all those AIDS NGOs plse tell people that raping a small girl will not cure u if you are HIV+ve!! Its the one reason our young daughters have been targeted.

Prevention is better than cure. Nail the old dirty 'astard!

#43 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 2:33:19 PM

@Intelligentsia
Yeah,folks need to be educated on some of this unwise myths!

It's sad to see grown men preying on young girls. The penalties should be stiff and the whole process less strenous(on both the victim and family). And cases of sexual assault(i.e touching a young girl inappropriately et al) and sending suggestive SMS/notes should be addressed. By the way, It never seems serious,until your own daughter/relative is a victim...
Kamaa
#44 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 5:15:32 PM

@leona

don't worry I've nothing against any member & that will never happen.. we had a call to advice brav & we've not only done it but also helped pass a boring Tuesday... I curse grown up who molest & rape minors not forgetting mature ladies... but not every person who is accused is always guilty & we shouldn't be quick to condemn and judge those accused until all necessary evidence is obtained.. and that's all i tried telling brav until thuku wa thubu wa thubukia together with his niece aka jacy26 mob justiced me by baptizing me mzee..Sad
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Pretty
#45 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2010 8:52:44 AM

Kamaa, the allegations are serious and should be treated as such.

Ama your suggesting to be sure we set a trap for him "jicho pevu" style. We get a cute short Wazua and dress her in uniform as we record the events? Then we pounce on him.

smile Hello guys. This is a serious matter.
smile Cant let it pass without mentioning that I have been a victim of sexual harassment like eight times.
smile In some of the cases, wazees settled the matter but the molester made other attempts at harassing me.
smile In one case, I was almost murdered and my cloths riped out as the guy tried to rape me.

@Much Know

smile I can offer myself for the bite
smile Am however not very short
smile But I easily pass for a high school girl
smile Many times I have been asked to prove my age
smile Anyway, you have to be careful with the girl you will send to trap the mzee
smile He might actually rape the girl before you get to her
smile That is why you need a fast thinker, a biting and kicking but cute gal.
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
#46 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2010 12:00:00 PM

@leona ''It's sad to see grown men preying on young girls.''

Alas, but the sword really cuts both ways Leona.
One very oft overlooked abuse is that of housegirls abusing small boys left under their care.
There was this case where a small boy was taken to a health centre in Lang'ata complaining of stinging pain while peeing,swollen glands,discharge of pus from his wee wee,etc and the doctors could not for the life of them establish just exactly what was ailing the little lad. I mean, all these were the classic symptoms of an STD but they discounted it because, this was a small boy and hey, where would he get it from since e was not sexually active? But the tests and facts stuck out, and the more they looked at it the more they became convinced it was...gonorrhea.
Careful, tactful questioning of the boy revealed how 'auntie' used to lift and put him while naked on top of an equally naked her when dad and mom drove off to work...yaani she had infected the kid even before the tot knew the name of his wee wee let alone the whole issue of sex. If she had not been infected, your guess is as good as mine how long this abuse of the little boy would have continued.
So the vd was both good and bad in this case - good coz it brought the abuse to light and stopped it. But bad that it happened to so to a person of so tender an age, and even then on their first experience. The parents were understandably devastated - but i cant recall waht happened to the female defiler.
Guys n moms, do plse take extra care of your boy child; housegirls are in a good no. of cases where boys unwittingly begin their sexual lives..

#47 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2010 9:43:44 AM

@Brav
Any progress on the above?

@All
Did you see that young girl on KTN last night who was raped by her headteacher? Goodness! TSC should be very ashamed of itself coz that's not the first case of a teacher abusing a minor,and all they do is get transferred?? Anyway, I really felt for the poor girl and her grandma,woiye..i wish there's something i could do to help them get the justice they deserve.And are those the 'wazees' you were advising Brav to take his case to? Did you see how they were defending one of their fellow rotten mango?Do you guys think that old bugger will be jailed?and will akina CRADLE,FIDA..etc intervene?ama that's a 'small fish' case so they cant be bothered? And who on earth is the MP for Makueni?!! Akina Njoki Ndungu et al should gang up and make sure this girl gets the justice she deserves,and goes through some thorough counsellingSadSad
Ray
#48 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2010 10:37:54 AM

Report the stupid old man to the Authorities. Let him prove his innocence in the dock.Forget about the neighbour issue - Records show it's people who are well known to the kids who molest them.If he was a good neighbour he would protect your daughter not vice versa.
@ Intellig........ If that was my house girl.....The thought alone makes me hot under the collar.
#49 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2010 12:38:52 PM

@brav wapi update?

I have not of late heard a dirty ol' man had his legs broken (I hear it costs u 500 bob is some places in nbi to break someone's leg). Kwani kuliendaje? Update pls.
#50 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2010 2:07:34 PM

@Intel
kweli,and i hope 'that old mzee' isnt that Makueni bugger on telly last night...@Brav,pliz confirm coz if it's him..they better move Makueni to Somalia or Timbuktu,before some of us do something we might regret later!