Raila seemingly agitated at Coast!!
Of course because it is Raila,the thread must record at least 50 posts!!!!! Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 12/4/2008 Posts: 341 Location: Nairobi
Raila is not helpless here and like any partner in an organization has a variety of choices-whining to members of the public is not one of them. It is unfortunate to learn that even here at SK to de-tribalize is proving to be an insurmountable challenge. Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
254.co.ke Yester- years then why do we still have them in Government.
wote
Actually rao may have have said alot more important things at the coast but negated all by those few sentenses of carpets,pcs and loos- and thats all thta media clung to.
Its not easy up there balancing betwwen important talk and need to excite masses
these politicians are all useless,starting with these 2 principles.kibaki uses and dumps,just as karume confessed when he joined KANU to support project uhuru 4 president;he said 'kibaki is a thankless man'.raila should realise u can't have it both ways,dining/working with PNU thieves who are eating as much as they can b4 2012/snap elections/civil war.....nobody knows.Hata ODM wanakula.at the same time,raila wants to look like an angel.he should quit gok and realise he's getting tainted by PNU fellows,and some of his people too..what happened to all those promises he was giving us b4 elections?even the devil hates lukewarm people;at least kibaki is not letting the devil down!it amazes me how indifferent the man is,ama the stroke hit him in his personality centres?!wote ni bure kabisa!
MK is a greedy,arrogant and selfish person. I even wonder what was going through my mind supporting him. The guy does not care about the future of the country and is doing all this madharau coz he knows he won't be running for another term. On the other hand I don't think RAO is worthy of being called a leader. He's trivial and like his partner in crime,selfish! It seems all he cares for is his comfort and what people think of him. He wants to get a name before working for it. If we are wise we should look beyond our silly tribes and remember that what we need is governance and sober leadership. Who cares if a carpet is torn,or there is no toilet? But if you rise above petty politics and empty rhetoric peole will accord you the respect you deserve. Am fed up with our politicians! Raila,Kibaki,Karua,Uhuru,Ruto et al..... wote ni takataka!! Bure kabisa!
Dear PM,let me put aside the PEV in which I hold u to account on most of the lost lives. That aside,im left wondering whether to love or hate u,pity or laugh at u,glorify or condemn u. Man,are u the good,the bad or the ugly? Confused kenyan. Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
oh!nilisahau.that kalonzo fellow is one of the biggest turncoats/hypocritical/opportunistic/self-absorbed/ w**** walkin this kenyan soil.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Could someone please post the full speech that the Right Hon. Raila made at the Coast. Only then can we make a balanced judgment. Right now,we are reacting to what the 'Media' gave us in which case the 'Media' has decided what we shall eat,chewed the food for us and our only job is to swallow and gestate. Live hard,die hard.
@McReggae & @Mr.Tea,it seems this tribal thing is ingrained in the psyche of some guys in this forum and indeed in Kenya - I say this after reading @mtibe's reply. Enyewe,I wonder whether some guys would feel anything if they were to see the Kenya Burning exhibition of PEV photos being shown at the Nationa Museum next to Nyayo House. Coincidentally this is the 15th anniversary of the Rwanda genocide yet some guys here still wax tribal. Damn tuko mbali. I always wonder whether we are doomed to a century of bulls*** leaders and blind followers before we attain some semblance of democracy akin to that seen in Western nations. I pray for our children's children smano BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Member Joined: 7/28/2007 Posts: 290 Location: Nairobi
RAO was behaving like a typical jang'o...carpets,toilets,PC's salute,small motorcade...only 2 bike outriders......salary........bla bla bla...as if there were never better issues to talk about.......... Actually,if he didnt say a thing about the stuff,none of us would be knowing...
By the way,it was all Kalonzo's scheme...he is the acting prezzy when Baks is out of station...and its possible he called over the PC to Nairobi and gave instructions on the preparations and the kind of reception RAO was to receive...
Call it protoco at its best!!!
Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
Last time i saw such a discussion must ahave been dec 11 2007. It seems the election/unstable fever is creeping upon the country
Die hard tribalist are slowly shedding their skin.
As mutahi ngunyi put it,Anan just pressed pause on the war
Me first,U next
This thread is on RAO,he gets my first swipe....Only in Kenya..where the Prime Minister of a government defends the governments performance then 'congratulates' Martha Karua for resigning from a government he supervises and is supposed to take responsibility for...and a President who appoints Judges without consulting the Justice Minister...we're not hacking each other over these buggers...
Waria...
For sure it was 2007..it all started with ignorance and saying kenyans cant do this..kenyans cant do that.. which 'kenyans' .
And the ignorant lot 'they know themselves'am not talking about being tribal but the way some kenyans behave stem that aspect of it...using vague assumptions they only say that let Rao and odm go out.... or they quit... ati they are whinning... what will be done when they will be out ...guess yourselves,it started slowly and kenyans are tribalistic because majority are poor,so if you dream about it that kenyans are not tribalistic am suprised which part of kenya you are living..or the tribal chameleons from the side up there...
Let Rao go and see the same aspect of erasing spots again..people here are eagerly waiting to clean once and for all spots which are hindrance to society..
Investing is tricky
@sk,I saw another post on blocking posts - you probably need to block this fello agitating for erasing of spots,we don't need such assholes in this forum. smano BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
And to think that in the same breath he calls people tribalists. These are the attitudes that no longer have a place in Kenya
R
Guys. I think there is an attempt to misleed here when you say that if ODM pulls out then we go for elections. Pls read the contents of the national acode here. http://www.kenyalaw.org/...alaw/klr_app/frames.php
Its clear we can go to elections if there is a vote of confidence in the govenment. however,which MP will agree to go back to the kiwanja now when they have 3 and half year to go and give away of 42 million shillings in potential salaries? 'You can fool all the people some of the time,and some of the people all the time,but you cannot fool all the people all the time.' Abraham Lincoln.
I didn't know whether to laugh or cry for Raila. All this must have been Kalonzo's plans,otherwise how would he flex his muscles when the Prezzo is away.All said and done,this was very 'low life' way for Raila to react. It seems his agenda is personal satisfaction with salutes,red carpets,PCs bowing for him and of course vyoos at the dias (i didn't even know this exists). And why should DCs DOs and PCs be following him everywhere he goes like sheep? don't they have work to do too? It was the wrong time to raise such issues when guys are dying of poverty and hunger...i didn't like that...and wasn't the response from one Chirau Ali Mwakwere to Raila just too hilarious... Don`t let failure go to your heart and don`t let success go to your head i.am.back!!!!
I rarely contribute to such political blogs.... but...
I am disappointed by our leaders. Treating Raila the way he was treated at the coast was unfortunate... he is the PM and he should be respected. Kibaki & company should have understood Raila by now. If he gets motivated by such things like he mentioned in Mombasa then such should be provided for him.
What I hate is when whole communities are dragged into such a saga. this is between kibaki and Raila and NOT between Kikuyu and Luo or Kalenjin or Kamba. Those who are putting threats against certain tribes here should be ashamed of themselves.
Do not think that people will wait to be killed the way they were killed in Dec07 / Jan 2008. People are wiser now.
Hasn't the last election taught you anything? If you can still agitate for or kill a fellow Kenyan because a Mr Raila or Mr Ruto or even Mr Kibaki told you it is the right thing,sorry to say,you're a waste of oxygen.
Raila seemingly agitated at Coast!!