wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

3 Pages<123
Suggestion to sk
Jay R
#41 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2009 2:49:00 PM

It would be great if SK added a Market Place segment,where skerians can search or post stuff they want to buy/buy. That would also draw more traffic to SK giving it a larger presence.

When i see my purple,you see it not.
when i see my purple, you see it not!
akowally
#42 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 10:06:00 AM

Something that always beats me and I would like to get it straight is the sk classifieds. I got my post deleted because sk was telling me it should have been in the classifieds. I keep seeing people posting similar stuff but it is not deleted. And some like the designer perfumes thread someone even ended up posting pricings for his products. Not to spoil his business but sk should just clear up what should be on the classifieds and what should not???

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Kamaa
#43 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 1:56:00 PM

@ akowally

inategemea na venye wameamka...!

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
akowally
#44 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 6:04:00 AM

@ Kamaa

Yeah,it seems so. Anyway I think that the classifieds should be optional,you can choose to put your stuff there or just put it on a post. This is because,the classifieds can be viewed constantly but if guys don't like your post,they won't click on it. At least that's better than the kuamka thing. Wanaeza amkia msee vizii walose msee kabisa .....

akowally
#45 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2009 6:17:00 AM

I can see the stipulated 27th deadline by the stockskenya admin has passed. I hope the proposed changes will be put. Kudos though,I have seen very few complaints on the other parts of the site i.e. the analysis,resources,latest prices,live feed e.t.c. This is a great site that keeps people glued to their screens almost literally. I know you have also made a great impact on people's pockets.

Looking forward to a greater sk.

wazua
#46 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 10:05:15 AM

Dear Members,

Many times it appears like we do not listen or care. Please refer to some of your requirements and how we tried to address them:

@brav: numerous people needing things accomodated in Market - Wanted, Classifieds
@wendz: original post box visible if you use post reply function. Quick reply introduced plus ability to quote
@kamaa: spell checker introduced plus cut copy paste

@brav: posts reorder from top to bottom instead of vice versa
@mpenzi: two search engines introduced google + forum search
@bamkubwa: more eye candy - pictures, bigger font, colour
waria: purist investor section living up to the initial core
akowally: you can now search by more parameters - poster and posts
@amhere: you can now see all posts by a member
luxel: feature to delete distinct contributions introduced for moderators

@akowally: you can set email / rss notifications on any post
@vision2030: eVents introduced in Club SK and viewable on home page; also distinct talk2us section for mbuzis
@ecstacy: features from reputable experts now introduced on all sections
@kamaa: site map availed on site

@akowally: double posting issue resolved
@jayR: distinct market segment added
akowally: classifieds introduced for members for free

Thank you for being a part of Wazua.
niando
#47 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 10:27:52 AM

Wazua,The issue is NAME CHANGE and BACKGROUND COLOUR give that back and you will have peace
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
akowally
#48 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 11:23:18 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

Many times it appears like we do not listen or care. Please refer to some of your requirements and how we tried to address them:

@brav: numerous people needing things accomodated in Market - Wanted, Classifieds
@wendz: original post box visible if you use post reply function. Quick reply introduced plus ability to quote
@kamaa: spell checker introduced plus cut copy paste

@brav: posts reorder from top to bottom instead of vice versa
@mpenzi: two search engines introduced google + forum search
@bamkubwa: more eye candy - pictures, bigger font, colour
waria: purist investor section living up to the initial core
akowally: you can now search by more parameters - poster and posts
@amhere: you can now see all posts by a member
luxel: feature to delete distinct contributions introduced for moderators

@akowally: you can set email / rss notifications on any post
@vision2030: eVents introduced in Club SK and viewable on home page; also distinct talk2us section for mbuzis
@ecstacy: features from reputable experts now introduced on all sections
@kamaa: site map availed on site

@akowally: double posting issue resolved
@jayR: distinct market segment added
akowally: classifieds introduced for members for free

Thank you for being a part of Wazua.

lol