wazua Wed, Dec 4, 2024

Uhuru Will Win with < Less Than 36% Voter Turn Out..?
#41 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 7:06:15 PM

And it has started.

I beg wazuans not to join in this madness. You just never know when it's going to hit your neighbourhood.

Angry people who chose not to vote vetting anger on those who chose to.
hindsight
#42 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 7:06:27 PM

Recent wins with below 50% of vote

Angela Merkel - 32.5% (2017)

Trump - 46% (2016)

Bill Clinton - 42.9% (1992)

The difference with the above examples and even France Macron who won during a run off had won by 66% which turnout was around 74%, the lowest for a run-off in almost 50 years in France.

The differences from the examples given is that;

1)They had no boycott just normal elections ie, they were no withdrawal of candidates etc

2)They weren't nullified elections

3)They didn't have any mistrust or lack of integrity issues in their electoral institutions.

4)They followed the rule of law and electoral regulations to the latter..

The case by case scenario is even more interesting, in other words very similar but way more DIFFERENT ISSUES than ours.

I think constitution & legal research fellows can really do us justice by describing the scenarios we have to deal with of (impliedly or actually) lowly (voters) elected president brings forth...

Live your life well, don't settle nor conform to people expectations. It's one of the best way to live life full of bliss and contentment.
#43 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 7:07:28 PM

And it has started.

I beg wazuans not to join in this madness. You just never know when it's going to hit your neighbourhood.

[TWEET]923937716043243521/TWEET]

Time to deal with the NRM dissidents. Round them back to kavirondo. Matiangi should issue a shoot to kill order ASAP. Just how is someone allowed to move from kavirondo and travel all the way to cause chaos in kawangware, nairobi?
#44 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 7:17:15 PM

And it has started.

Ohhh. I now understand. I hope you are fine now. Sad Sad d'oh! d'oh! Shame on you Shame on you

#45 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 7:20:00 PM

hindsight wrote:
Recent wins with below 50% of vote

Angela Merkel - 32.5% (2017)

Trump - 46% (2016)

Bill Clinton - 42.9% (1992)

The difference with the above examples and even France Macron who won during a run off had won by 66% which turnout was around 74%, the lowest for a run-off in almost 50 years in France.

The differences from the examples given is that;

1)They had no boycott just normal elections ie, they were no withdrawal of candidates etc
There was no withdrawal of candidates in the Kenyan case too. People chose not to vote in protest, which is still ok and a constitutional right

2)They weren't nullified elections There would never nullified results because the results are manual

3)They didn't have any mistrust or lack of integrity issues in their electoral institutions. Mistrust and integrity issues are sorted with time.
Even if Jesus conducted elections here there are those who would say he rigged. Elections in Kenya are always "rigged" even before you turn out to vote sir

4)They followed the rule of law and electoral regulations to the latter.. As is the case here

The case by case scenario is even more interesting, in other words very similar but way more DIFFERENT ISSUES than ours.

I think constitution & legal research fellows can really do us justice by describing the scenarios we have to deal with of (impliedly or actually) lowly (voters) elected president brings forth...

Voter turnout is just statistics. Your choice of not to show up is protected by the constitution. The day was declared a public holiday, polling stations opened, some people chose to show up others chose not to.

In germany, many didnt show up to vote because there was no better alternative to Angela

In US, less people were excited about Trump vs Hillary and chose to boycott and wait for 2020. Its time Kenyans moved on, 2022 si mbali.
#46 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 7:21:09 PM

Just why does Raila think that he is more special than all the other 7 presidential candidates? Also if he withdrew from the repeat election, why is he poking his filthy nose into the 26/10 election? Pilipili usio ila yakuwashiani?
#47 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 7:26:39 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Amores wrote:
hindsight wrote:
@ harrydre i don't disagree with you on % turnout ,but i believe any turnout of any election especially where numbers matter and more so where one strong competitor said he is withdrawing ,this % turn out matters any how you look at it.

Kindly this will come to bare in coming days...

So just reckon any numbers matter ...in politics.

How about;

1) UK voters did not turn up in hostile areas

2) Most UK voters saw no need to vote since kitendawili withdrew. Remember some just vote against baba. Remove him on ballot and they don't care.

This is true. Didnt our very own @Esskye say she was going to lala because UK would win anyway?

Most jubilee supporters did not bother to vote for this one reason.

There was no worthy opponent to take uhuruto on.Bring raila back to the battle field and observe turnout.Nomads will stay and crocodiles will give way for people to reach the polling stations.
I know people who would rather die than allow rao to rule.This was a walkover.
Now NASA needs to show up to vote tomorrow and bridge the gap.

My view.-A strong opponent is the motivating factor during voting. Toy cannot underestimate this.Anything else is a waste of time and money.

Since rao vowed not to go back to the supreme court,referring to it a waste of time,I foresee a uhuruto swearing in soon.

I have moved on.

I think that is a joke

Hahaha the guy is going back, apparently collecting evidences.
There is a dellusion that kuna vile he can win the election.
#48 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 7:38:14 PM

Welcome to the new Kenya.

Where keyboard warriors rule. Jubilee bloggers are saying that they are revenging yesterday. Nasa bloggers are claiming mungiki are roaming the streets cutting people to pieces.

In short, fake news everywhere. Wazua keyboard warriors are very excited.

But let me show you the reality on the ground for the people who are now hiding in their rooms in Kawangware

I support freedom of expression. So continue expressing yourselves.

#49 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 7:44:49 PM

Just conceding defeat would have saved all these lives but demonic fools with their lies, jinga nyinyi!
A New Kenya
#50 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 7:50:27 PM

Where keyboard warriors rule. Jubilee bloggers are saying that they are revenging yesterday. Nasa bloggers are claiming mungiki are roaming the streets cutting people to pieces.

But let me show you the reality on the ground for the people who are now hiding in their rooms in Kawangware

Kawangware, kangemi, uthiru are okuyu territory. Land of Mbari ya waiyaki & co. Why should they be intimidated by kavirodians who have traveled 400km from distant lands to terrorise them in their homeland? Enough is enough.
#51 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 7:55:13 PM

Kawangware, kangemi, uthiru are okuyu territory. Bari ya waiyaki & co. Why should they be intimidated by kavirodians who have traveled 400km from distant lands to terrorise them in their home?

Dummy keyboard warrior. Just nyenyenyenye on the internet and you can't help yourself get rid of the shit in your ass.

Where were you when a young girl was crying that their father's property had been razed to the ground? A business he's worked for all his life?

Where were you when someone was caught and burned coz he had dreadlocks?

Kelele tu kwa internet?

Grow up and get a life.

Kawangware is totally mixed. If you voted, pray to God that the thugs you meet are mungiki. If you didn't vote, pray to God that the thugs you meet are the Nasa ones.

Wewe ni nyenyenye tu hapo. Kenyans in that area are living on pata potea. Not you with a boil between your ass after sitting the whole day writing hero stories.

This is real life.

My fren if this stories get to Western, will you be there with your upus to help your brother in Bungoma? Ama you shall just write RIP?

Absolute piece of shit you are.

There is a friend of mine stuck in Naivas in Kawangware right now. He doesn't know if he should leave or stay. He can only write on FB. Wewe na huo ujinga wako, unasaidia na nini?

Useless keyboard warrior!!!!!!

#52 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 7:59:27 PM

Kawangware, kangemi, uthiru are okuyu territory. Bari ya waiyaki & co. Why should they be intimidated by kavirodians who have traveled 400km from distant lands to terrorise them in their home?

Dummy keyboard warrior. Just nyenyenyenye on the internet and you can't help yourself get rid of the shit in your ass.

Where were you when a young girl was crying that their father's property had been razed to the ground? A business he's worked for all his life?

Kelele tu kwa internet?

Grow up and get a life.

Kawangware is totally mixed. If you voted, pray to God that the thugs you meet are mungiki. If you didn't vote, pray to God that the thugs you meet are the Nasa ones.

Wewe ni nyenyenye tu hapo. Kenyans in that area are living on pata potea. Not you with a boil between your ass after sitting the whole day writing hero stories.

This is real life.

My fren if this stories get to Western, will you be there with your upus to help your brother in Bungoma? Ama you shall just write RIP?

If okuyo aren't terrorizing joluo in kondele kisumu, why should kavirondians be terrorizing okuyu in their homeland of kawangware?
#53 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 8:02:12 PM

Kelele tu kwa internet?

Grow up and get a life.

This is real life.

If okuyo aren't terrorizing joluo in kondele kisumu, why should kavirondians be terrorizing okuyu in their homeland of kawangware?

I don't talk to children with pus coming out of their ears. I might get infected with stupidity and fake internet keyboard heroism.

Let me give you a pass. You can talk to your ilk on wazua. Wachana na mimi I try to figure out how to solve a problem.

Eisshhh!!!!

#54 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 8:02:55 PM

Kelele tu kwa internet?

Grow up and get a life.

This is real life.

"Okuyo warriors" should match to kawangware and show who is boss. No one should be allowed to $hit in your home.
#55 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 8:13:00 PM

Kelele tu kwa internet?

Grow up and get a life.

This is real life.

I don't talk to children with pus coming out of their ears. I might get infected with stupidity and fake internet keyboard heroism.

Let me give you a pass. You can talk to your ilk on wazua. Wachana na mimi I try to figure out how to solve a problem.

Eisshhh!!!!

@alma you have always been an idiot...and I have always said so in many threads. You can continue kissing baba's a$$. We know you and we understand where you are coming from.
#56 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 8:13:13 PM

The wars, gunshots and ukabila thing are a common feature ya '56', whenever you have okuyo this and that in kibera, kisumu e.t.c, causes are the SAME, you can argue in a "common sense" like man but if you communicate hatred to your supporters, the outcome is clear, common sense hawajui, they are not wazuans, the politicians associated with it are well known.
A New Kenya
sitaki.kujulikana
#57 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 8:17:24 PM

we need to develop as a country, some areas people live are just horrible, we need basic infrastructure and decent housing, these are not issue where we need donor funding or the central government to come in, just local leadership and mwananchi should strive to improve their surroundings.

Just the basic, well defined wide access roads, piped water and the likes
#58 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 8:18:18 PM

And it has started.

Just why should someone travel 400km from kavirondo to come burn my property in my ancestral land of kawangware?
sitaki.kujulikana
#59 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 8:26:27 PM

The wars, gunshots and ukabila thing are a common feature ya '56', whenever you have okuyo this and that in kibera, kisumu e.t.c, causes are the SAME, you can argue in a "common sense" like man but if you communicate hatred to your supporters, the outcome is clear, common sense hawajui, they are not wazuans, the politicians associated with it are well known.

Its funny that there are 3 major tribes that make up the informal settlements in nairobi. luo, luhyia and kikuyu, and of course some leadership take advantage of that to try move their agendas.

Something that I never get is why someone would leave behind 5-10 aces of land to come live in a slum 3,4,500 km away.

I thought devolution as was being sold during the new constitution frenzy was supposed to make the presidency and nairobi irrelevant
#60 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 8:27:20 PM

If tribal politicians can't concede, they should keep TRIBAL demos and politics in their counties, where they have their supporters, not coming to destroy Nairobi, which has a mix of opinions and tribes and FORCING your tribe on others.
A New Kenya