wazua Wed, Apr 22, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
Polythene bags ban issues
Flo-ology
#21 Posted : Sunday, August 27, 2017 8:58:38 AM

Let this ban take force and gradually have a plan to replace all plastic bags used for industrial packaging. I fully support. Plastic usage affects majority if not all; the few who are opposed are the manufacturers
Reflection Eternal
#22 Posted : Sunday, August 27, 2017 12:08:45 PM

Flo-ology wrote:
Let this ban take force and gradually have a plan to replace all plastic bags used for industrial packaging. I fully support. Plastic usage affects majority if not all; the few who are opposed are the manufacturers

Retailers too. If you break bulk and sell animal feeds for instance, you now have to do with more expensive packaging for your customers
#23 Posted : Sunday, August 27, 2017 12:42:17 PM

The biggest concern should be plastic water bottles. They are worse than the paper bags.

The only advantage the bottles have over paper bags is that they are recycle-able, but no one is doing that!

The ban should extend to the soda/water/juice bottles!!!!

#24 Posted : Monday, August 28, 2017 12:43:42 PM

The biggest concern should be plastic water bottles. They are worse than the paper bags.

The only advantage the bottles have over paper bags is that they are recycle-able, but no one is doing that!

The ban should extend to the soda/water/juice bottles!!!!

Is the implementation on going ,Meanwhile

A survey in Nairobi — which accounts for 62 per cent of the 275 dispensers installed within commercial centres — showed many dealers, who had stocked plastic bottles, had put up reminders for shoppers to carry their own containers
#25 Posted : Monday, August 28, 2017 6:17:11 PM

#26 Posted : Monday, August 28, 2017 10:28:07 PM

Time to quit ubachelor.

#27 Posted : Monday, August 28, 2017 11:18:01 PM

Kenya can fix two of its biggest problems - bad roads and mounds of plastic waste — at once, if it embraces new technology.

The technology incorporates plastic waste in the construction of roads.

The roads, built from discarded plastic water bottles and polythene bags will not only be water resistant but also stronger, smoother and durable, Mr Balasubramaniam Swaminathan, the president of Enterprising Fairs India, said.
http://www.nation.co.ke/...67946-hi7gdaz/index.html
Anti_Burglar
#28 Posted : Tuesday, August 29, 2017 3:26:45 PM

Schoopid law!

Kwani plastic imekuwa bhangi? If you are caught with it unaenda jela?

schoopid kabisa!
#29 Posted : Tuesday, August 29, 2017 4:33:19 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
Schoopid law!

Kwani plastic imekuwa bhangi? If you are caught with it unaenda jela?

schoopid kabisa!

In fact it's negative effects are worse to many compared to negative effect of bhangi.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, August 29, 2017 4:39:50 PM

So only juala is banned?

5 Pages<12345>