Why i think Uhuru should lose and possibly will lose!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
innairobi wrote:alma1 wrote:One guy had the audacity to compare Kikuyus to Jews. One guy had the audacity to state how the Kikuyus are chosen by God. One who's a very senior "pastor" has no shame quoting Bible verses and inserting Kikuyu and Raira wherever it suits them. i find this tendency of africans equating themselves to jews to show their superiority to be a special kind of stupid. i dont even know where to begin when i hear such conversations. in many ways, ni kujitukana. the irony seems lost on them that claiming to be a mtumba version of another group is actually an admission of your own inferiority. Black Jewry has always fascinated me... I raised this issue on this forum not too long ago!! masukuma in March 09, 2016 wrote: There is a thread on this forum on how Luos are also Jews Tafadhalini waafrika wenzangu... ACCEPT WHO YOU ARE... then figure out how to work with those around you!! You are not a jew... nor are you "jew-like"! a leopard cannot change it's spots... no one will ever mistake you for a jew!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:innairobi wrote:alma1 wrote:One guy had the audacity to compare Kikuyus to Jews. One guy had the audacity to state how the Kikuyus are chosen by God. One who's a very senior "pastor" has no shame quoting Bible verses and inserting Kikuyu and Raira wherever it suits them. i find this tendency of africans equating themselves to jews to show their superiority to be a special kind of stupid. i dont even know where to begin when i hear such conversations. in many ways, ni kujitukana. the irony seems lost on them that claiming to be a mtumba version of another group is actually an admission of your own inferiority. Black Jewry has always fascinated me... I raised this issue on this forum not too long ago!! masukuma in March 09, 2016 wrote: There is a thread on this forum on how Luos are also Jews Tafadhalini waafrika wenzangu... ACCEPT WHO YOU ARE... then figure out how to work with those around you!! You are not a jew... nor are you "jew-like"! a leopard cannot change it's spots... no one will ever mistake you for a jew!! I find jews repulsive and intolerant, but kyuks are not alone in claiming linkages to jews (TBH had no idea they think that way). I know Jang'os sometime think of themselves as the jews of Kenya/Africa. Stupid I know . This must be due to a need to be closer to our adopted God. By the way Ethiopians who migrated to Israel claiming kinship with Solommon through Sheba are going through hell. Discrimination, harrasment plus they are now being deported illegally to Rwanda and Uganda through some dodgy arrangment between Israel, Kagame & M7. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
masukuma wrote:Listen guys... this thing is a perception issue... SIKIZENI!! Don't Argue or Justify!! MENE, MENE, TEKEL, PARSIN!! the normal Kyuk guy is really just uncultured... totally insensitive to others but those moves can be seen as arrogant. This is the insensitivity I was arguing with Wamunyota on... it does not need to be real... it just needs to be perceived!! I juzi came to +254 and on the plane there was this Kyuk dude... shouting... (alikuwa amechanganya drinks)... Shouting!! Shouting Kikuyu!! saying Uhuru tano tena or something. Quite the nuisance!! I ignored him!! I rationalized his "excitement" but really... he was totally insensitive to everyone. i know this will not sink in coz they are trying to wonder why it should be someone else's problem... may be it's shouldn't be anyone's problem BUT IT IS!! You don't control other people's feelings using your logic! ukitaka kura zao... reachout and stop looking like a douchbag!
In reality - the Rich kikuyu guy is very arrogant!! hao tuwachane nao!! to everyone not just other ethnic groups. I think it's wrong timing. Your post will not be understood.
FRM2011 wrote:masukuma wrote:Listen guys... this thing is a perception issue... SIKIZENI!! Don't Argue or Justify!! MENE, MENE, TEKEL, PARSIN!! the normal Kyuk guy is really just uncultured... totally insensitive to others but those moves can be seen as arrogant. This is the insensitivity I was arguing with Wamunyota on... it does not need to be real... it just needs to be perceived!! I juzi came to +254 and on the plane there was this Kyuk dude... shouting... (alikuwa amechanganya drinks)... Shouting!! Shouting Kikuyu!! saying Uhuru tano tena or something. Quite the nuisance!! I ignored him!! I rationalized his "excitement" but really... he was totally insensitive to everyone. i know this will not sink in coz they are trying to wonder why it should be someone else's problem... may be it's shouldn't be anyone's problem BUT IT IS!! You don't control other people's feelings using your logic! ukitaka kura zao... reachout and stop looking like a douchbag!
In reality - the Rich kikuyu guy is very arrogant!! hao tuwachane nao!! to everyone not just other ethnic groups. I think it's wrong timing. Your post will not be understood. Exactly! Timing. September would be a good time for it.
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. I am happy
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. This thread reminded me of a story I heard of a Somali woman who was attacked for speaking Kiswahili with a companion in a US restaurant. People who want others to conform in their type of thinking and way of life, if you dont then you are arrogant. Who judges the other candidates when they speak their language in public places? Why are they not labelled or tagged? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. 2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. it's not an argument!!! kikuyus have always had someone on the ballot since 92 and that is fine!! the only time luos didn't have someone "proper" on the ballot was 2002. Luos and Kikuyus each vote for themselves... na ni sawa!! but why does the claim stick when it's thrown at kyuks? stop "reasoning" it out! it's a perception matter! I was addressing the reason for the perception. Deleting this thread does not delete these notions and perceptions from people's heads!! It has nothing to do with voting as a tribal unit!! it has everything to do with the PERCEPTION that some kikuyus think they are superior to others!! I am telling you where those perceptions come from!! some is insensitivity! things like speaking your mother tongue to others and in public places.... (it's not an argument... i am telling you HOW IT APPEARS regardless of how it was intended). has anyone ever received that "kujua lugha ya taifa" rejoinder after someone mistakenly spoke kyuk to you and you said you don't speak kikuyu? I have heard a number of people being told that!! the person speaking may say it as a joke but it may not be taken as a joke! If a girl rejects you - you don't write a piece of paper explaining how well suited you are for her... you reach out and try and figure out... KWA NINI AMENIKATAA? the reasons she could have rejected you could be real or imaginary but since you want her - you address her 'concerns'. I am that guy who is telling you WHY she is rejecting you and you are busy telling me... NO!! SHE SHOULD NOT REJECT ME BECAUSE OF X,Y,Z - Bro!! She has!! Deal with it!! @Muchr,, murchr wrote:This thread reminded me of a story I heard of a Somali woman who was attacked for speaking Kiswahili with a companion in a US restaurant. People who want others to conform in their type of thinking and way of life, if you dont then you are arrogant. Who judges the other candidates when they speak their language in public places? Why are they not labelled or tagged? it's not fair... DEAL WITH IT!! THAT IS WHY I STARTED WITH A QUOTE!! Quote:That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
murchr wrote:2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. This thread reminded me of a story I heard of a Somali woman who was attacked for speaking Kiswahili with a companion in a US restaurant. People who want others to conform in their type of thinking and way of life, if you dont then you are arrogant. Who judges the other candidates when they speak their language in public places? Why are they not labelled or tagged? Maybe someone needs to read a dictionary to know the meaning of perception Perception is very important in life. That is why companies spend billions to brand themselves. Safcom brands themselves as the better option. Though we know that they aren't. But the perception is that they are. So they sell. I'm sorry to tell you and hurt you in the process. But yes, Kikuyus are viewed as arrogant fellas who charo nefa. Usually, it's not true. But when you have people posting on whatsapp and on FB how ugly another tribe is, how another tribe is violent, how they are jews etc, they start branding themselves thus. I have a guy who hounds me on Twirra. No shame whatsoever in his Kikuyu nationhood. This is the same guy who complains how kikuyus are hated. The mbrogas are 100% to blame for this. You have a following of 100k but you just can't help yourself to quote Kikuyu parables about other people. Then you wonder, why do they hate us? By the way Murchr, your example is exactly what Masukuma is talking about. Please listen to the video again, interpolate the Muslim woman you just quoted. Then if you are mentally inclined, think that Kyuks are considered white in Kenya and others are like the niggas in the US. If you don't find a problem with this issue, then that is exactly what the video is talking about. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
masukuma wrote:2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. 2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. it's not an argument!!! kikuyus have always had someone on the ballot since 92 and that is fine!! the only time luos didn't have someone "proper" on the ballot was 2002. Luos and Kikuyus each vote for themselves... na ni sawa!! but why does the claim stick when it's thrown at kyuks? stop "reasoning" it out! it's a perception matter! I was addressing the reason for the perception. Deleting this thread does not delete these notions and perceptions from people's heads!! It has nothing to do with voting as a tribal unit!! it has everything to do with the PERCEPTION that some kikuyus think they are superior to others!! I am telling you where those perceptions come from!! some is insensitivity! things like speaking your mother tongue to others and in public places.... (it's not an argument... i am telling you HOW IT APPEARS regardless of how it was intended). has anyone ever received that "kujua lugha ya taifa" rejoinder after someone mistakenly spoke kyuk to you and you said you don't speak kikuyu? I have heard a number of people being told that!! the person speaking may say it as a joke but it may not be taken as a joke! If a girl rejects you - you don't write a piece of paper explaining how well suited you are for her... you reach out and try and figure out... KWA NINI AMENIKATAA? the reasons she could have rejected you could be real or imaginary but since you want her - you address her 'concerns'. I am that guy who is telling you WHY she is rejecting you and you are busy telling me... NO!! SHE SHOULD NOT REJECT ME BECAUSE OF X,Y,Z - Bro!! She has!! Deal with it!! @Muchr,, murchr wrote:This thread reminded me of a story I heard of a Somali woman who was attacked for speaking Kiswahili with a companion in a US restaurant. People who want others to conform in their type of thinking and way of life, if you dont then you are arrogant. Who judges the other candidates when they speak their language in public places? Why are they not labelled or tagged? it's not fair... DEAL WITH IT!! THAT IS WHY I STARTED WITH A QUOTE!! Quote:That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit. I will get a bit personal. You married off your tribe and it pisses you off big time that the people around you speak a language that leaves your significant other out. You get offended by the fact that she cannot easily assimilate and you can do nothing about it. Fact is, no one has any reason to conform to what you want. Those Kikuyu speaking people will continue to speak however they want and they should not have any reason WHATSOEVER to be apologetic. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. 2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. it's not an argument!!! kikuyus have always had someone on the ballot since 92 and that is fine!! the only time luos didn't have someone "proper" on the ballot was 2002. Luos and Kikuyus each vote for themselves... na ni sawa!! but why does the claim stick when it's thrown at kyuks? stop "reasoning" it out! it's a perception matter! I was addressing the reason for the perception. Deleting this thread does not delete these notions and perceptions from people's heads!! It has nothing to do with voting as a tribal unit!! it has everything to do with the PERCEPTION that some kikuyus think they are superior to others!! I am telling you where those perceptions come from!! some is insensitivity! things like speaking your mother tongue to others and in public places.... (it's not an argument... i am telling you HOW IT APPEARS regardless of how it was intended). has anyone ever received that "kujua lugha ya taifa" rejoinder after someone mistakenly spoke kyuk to you and you said you don't speak kikuyu? I have heard a number of people being told that!! the person speaking may say it as a joke but it may not be taken as a joke! If a girl rejects you - you don't write a piece of paper explaining how well suited you are for her... you reach out and try and figure out... KWA NINI AMENIKATAA? the reasons she could have rejected you could be real or imaginary but since you want her - you address her 'concerns'. I am that guy who is telling you WHY she is rejecting you and you are busy telling me... NO!! SHE SHOULD NOT REJECT ME BECAUSE OF X,Y,Z - Bro!! She has!! Deal with it!! @Muchr,, murchr wrote:This thread reminded me of a story I heard of a Somali woman who was attacked for speaking Kiswahili with a companion in a US restaurant. People who want others to conform in their type of thinking and way of life, if you dont then you are arrogant. Who judges the other candidates when they speak their language in public places? Why are they not labelled or tagged? it's not fair... DEAL WITH IT!! THAT IS WHY I STARTED WITH A QUOTE!! Quote:That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit. I will get a bit personal. You married off your tribe and it pisses you off big time that the people around you speak a language that leaves your significant other out. You get offended by the fact that she cannot easily assimilate and you can do nothing about it. Fact is, no one has any reason to conform to what you want. Those Kikuyu speaking people will continue to speak however they want and they should not have any reason WHATSOEVER to be apologetic. hahaha. So where should he have married? In Kiambu? Murchr, Uthamakistan must end and it shall. Maybe the shock for you is that it's the very people it's supposed to help who are totally against it. Sad sad sad sad comment. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Hapa Masukuma anafaa anyue maji an ali-relax. There is no point to be made here I am happy
Amores wrote:Hapa Masukuma anafaa anyue maji an ali-relax. There is no point to be made here oohhh but he did. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. 2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. it's not an argument!!! kikuyus have always had someone on the ballot since 92 and that is fine!! the only time luos didn't have someone "proper" on the ballot was 2002. Luos and Kikuyus each vote for themselves... na ni sawa!! but why does the claim stick when it's thrown at kyuks? stop "reasoning" it out! it's a perception matter! I was addressing the reason for the perception. Deleting this thread does not delete these notions and perceptions from people's heads!! It has nothing to do with voting as a tribal unit!! it has everything to do with the PERCEPTION that some kikuyus think they are superior to others!! I am telling you where those perceptions come from!! some is insensitivity! things like speaking your mother tongue to others and in public places.... (it's not an argument... i am telling you HOW IT APPEARS regardless of how it was intended). has anyone ever received that "kujua lugha ya taifa" rejoinder after someone mistakenly spoke kyuk to you and you said you don't speak kikuyu? I have heard a number of people being told that!! the person speaking may say it as a joke but it may not be taken as a joke! If a girl rejects you - you don't write a piece of paper explaining how well suited you are for her... you reach out and try and figure out... KWA NINI AMENIKATAA? the reasons she could have rejected you could be real or imaginary but since you want her - you address her 'concerns'. I am that guy who is telling you WHY she is rejecting you and you are busy telling me... NO!! SHE SHOULD NOT REJECT ME BECAUSE OF X,Y,Z - Bro!! She has!! Deal with it!! @Muchr,, murchr wrote:This thread reminded me of a story I heard of a Somali woman who was attacked for speaking Kiswahili with a companion in a US restaurant. People who want others to conform in their type of thinking and way of life, if you dont then you are arrogant. Who judges the other candidates when they speak their language in public places? Why are they not labelled or tagged? it's not fair... DEAL WITH IT!! THAT IS WHY I STARTED WITH A QUOTE!! Quote:That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit. I will get a bit personal. You married off your tribe and it pisses you off big time that the people around you speak a language that leaves your significant other out. You get offended by the fact that she cannot easily assimilate and you can do nothing about it. Fact is, no one has any reason to conform to what you want. Those Kikuyu speaking people will continue to speak however they want and they should not have any reason WHATSOEVER to be apologetic. actually no!! they love her!! really... secondly... it's really their choice really!! you choose 1 of 2 things: 1) to continue as-is and match forward in total disregard of what I say 2) to try and understand WHY and address theses concerns (real or imaginary) remember, while you chose what you want to do - you don't choose how others perceive you! Remember, I am a messenger... hii ni salamu tu! Ujumbe waja kesho!! I personally think that if Uhuru wins - a certain notion will cement itself in the heads of people! the notion that "they are better" especially the 'jews' thinking lot! if rejected - they will need to rebuild! try and figure out where they lost the plot! Ethnic political hegemony in the last couple of years has solidified this notion! Dismissive/Arrogant statements like 'kukula nyama - wengine wakimeza mate' have united people around you. Ask yourself - why are Kisii's not supporting you? why are Luhyas not supporting you? I will not be surprised if Somalis don't! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
alma1 wrote:Amores wrote:Hapa Masukuma anafaa anyue maji an ali-relax. There is no point to be made here oohhh but he did. I missed ALL OF IT, i guess i am trying to multi-task. or my mind is shut,and i don't want to hear about kikuyu, kikuyu that, nonsense. I wonder how i would feel, if I were Kikuyu. I would be pretty upset. I am happy
Amores wrote:alma1 wrote:Amores wrote:Hapa Masukuma anafaa anyue maji an ali-relax. There is no point to be made here oohhh but he did. I missed ALL OF IT, i guess i am trying to multi-task. or my mind is shut,and i don't want to hear about kikuyu, kikuyu that, nonsense. I wonder how i would feel, if I were Kikuyu. I would be pretty upset. Oh pris stop with these crocodile tears. Ati if Kikuyus heard this they shall feel bad. It is Kikuyus on this forum saying it! We have had enough of these race baiting tactics on this forum. They are terrible and shallow. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. 2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. it's not an argument!!! kikuyus have always had someone on the ballot since 92 and that is fine!! the only time luos didn't have someone "proper" on the ballot was 2002. Luos and Kikuyus each vote for themselves... na ni sawa!! but why does the claim stick when it's thrown at kyuks? stop "reasoning" it out! it's a perception matter! I was addressing the reason for the perception. Deleting this thread does not delete these notions and perceptions from people's heads!! It has nothing to do with voting as a tribal unit!! it has everything to do with the PERCEPTION that some kikuyus think they are superior to others!! I am telling you where those perceptions come from!! some is insensitivity! things like speaking your mother tongue to others and in public places.... (it's not an argument... i am telling you HOW IT APPEARS regardless of how it was intended). has anyone ever received that "kujua lugha ya taifa" rejoinder after someone mistakenly spoke kyuk to you and you said you don't speak kikuyu? I have heard a number of people being told that!! the person speaking may say it as a joke but it may not be taken as a joke! If a girl rejects you - you don't write a piece of paper explaining how well suited you are for her... you reach out and try and figure out... KWA NINI AMENIKATAA? the reasons she could have rejected you could be real or imaginary but since you want her - you address her 'concerns'. I am that guy who is telling you WHY she is rejecting you and you are busy telling me... NO!! SHE SHOULD NOT REJECT ME BECAUSE OF X,Y,Z - Bro!! She has!! Deal with it!! @Muchr,, murchr wrote:This thread reminded me of a story I heard of a Somali woman who was attacked for speaking Kiswahili with a companion in a US restaurant. People who want others to conform in their type of thinking and way of life, if you dont then you are arrogant. Who judges the other candidates when they speak their language in public places? Why are they not labelled or tagged? it's not fair... DEAL WITH IT!! THAT IS WHY I STARTED WITH A QUOTE!! Quote:That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit. I will get a bit personal. You married off your tribe and it pisses you off big time that the people around you speak a language that leaves your significant other out. You get offended by the fact that she cannot easily assimilate and you can do nothing about it. Fact is, no one has any reason to conform to what you want. Those Kikuyu speaking people will continue to speak however they want and they should not have any reason WHATSOEVER to be apologetic. actually no!! they love her!! really... secondly... it's really their choice really!! you choose 1 of 2 things: 1) to continue as-is and match forward in total disregard of what I say 2) to try and understand WHY and address theses concerns (real or imaginary) remember, while you chose what you want to do - you don't choose how others perceive you! Remember, I am a messenger... hii ni salamu tu! Ujumbe waja kesho!! I personally think that if Uhuru wins - a certain notion will cement itself in the heads of people! the notion that "they are better" especially the 'jews' thinking lot! if rejected - they will need to rebuild! try and figure out where they lost the plot! Ethnic political hegemony in the last couple of years has solidified this notion! Dismissive/Arrogant statements like 'kukula nyama - wengine wakimeza mate' have united people around you. Ask yourself - why are Kisii's not supporting you? why are Luhyas not supporting you? I will not be surprised if Somalis don't! Perception is personal and you can never dictate what people think of you period. Lets take Kibaki as an example, the man was a stateman, never uttered a word in Kikuyu did he shed the Kikuyu tag? A reporter asks Kalonzo a question on a press briefing and Kalonzo turns to him asking him what's your name, upon hearing the name Kalonzo chooses not to answer the question because "his name betrays him" Walk around Nyanza and you'll here...sisi hatuna shida na Ohuru lakini Ruto....ai hapana. So the problem becomes Uhuru's choice WSR not his Kikuyuness. In this world you will be judged for everything. Be born rich - ooh he lived with a silver spoon - Be born poor - ooh he will steal in short you are damned if i do damned if i don't. Simply live your life "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. 2012 wrote:Amores wrote:What exactly is the point of this thread? I tried to understand the original poster's arguments and I got lost, but i understood from comments that its something about Kikuyus being arrogant and entitled? You Kikuyus out there, go out and vote! Never feel the need to explain yourselves or justify anything anyone! And maybe this thread should be deleted.. The point is someone thinks that the Kikuyus are arrogant for voting as a tribal unit just like everyone else. it's not an argument!!! kikuyus have always had someone on the ballot since 92 and that is fine!! the only time luos didn't have someone "proper" on the ballot was 2002. Luos and Kikuyus each vote for themselves... na ni sawa!! but why does the claim stick when it's thrown at kyuks? stop "reasoning" it out! it's a perception matter! I was addressing the reason for the perception. Deleting this thread does not delete these notions and perceptions from people's heads!! It has nothing to do with voting as a tribal unit!! it has everything to do with the PERCEPTION that some kikuyus think they are superior to others!! I am telling you where those perceptions come from!! some is insensitivity! things like speaking your mother tongue to others and in public places.... (it's not an argument... i am telling you HOW IT APPEARS regardless of how it was intended). has anyone ever received that "kujua lugha ya taifa" rejoinder after someone mistakenly spoke kyuk to you and you said you don't speak kikuyu? I have heard a number of people being told that!! the person speaking may say it as a joke but it may not be taken as a joke! If a girl rejects you - you don't write a piece of paper explaining how well suited you are for her... you reach out and try and figure out... KWA NINI AMENIKATAA? the reasons she could have rejected you could be real or imaginary but since you want her - you address her 'concerns'. I am that guy who is telling you WHY she is rejecting you and you are busy telling me... NO!! SHE SHOULD NOT REJECT ME BECAUSE OF X,Y,Z - Bro!! She has!! Deal with it!! @Muchr,, murchr wrote:This thread reminded me of a story I heard of a Somali woman who was attacked for speaking Kiswahili with a companion in a US restaurant. People who want others to conform in their type of thinking and way of life, if you dont then you are arrogant. Who judges the other candidates when they speak their language in public places? Why are they not labelled or tagged? it's not fair... DEAL WITH IT!! THAT IS WHY I STARTED WITH A QUOTE!! Quote:That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit. I will get a bit personal. You married off your tribe and it pisses you off big time that the people around you speak a language that leaves your significant other out. You get offended by the fact that she cannot easily assimilate and you can do nothing about it. Fact is, no one has any reason to conform to what you want. Those Kikuyu speaking people will continue to speak however they want and they should not have any reason WHATSOEVER to be apologetic. actually no!! they love her!! really... secondly... it's really their choice really!! you choose 1 of 2 things: 1) to continue as-is and match forward in total disregard of what I say 2) to try and understand WHY and address theses concerns (real or imaginary) remember, while you chose what you want to do - you don't choose how others perceive you! Remember, I am a messenger... hii ni salamu tu! Ujumbe waja kesho!! I personally think that if Uhuru wins - a certain notion will cement itself in the heads of people! the notion that "they are better" especially the 'jews' thinking lot! if rejected - they will need to rebuild! try and figure out where they lost the plot! Ethnic political hegemony in the last couple of years has solidified this notion! Dismissive/Arrogant statements like 'kukula nyama - wengine wakimeza mate' have united people around you. Ask yourself - why are Kisii's not supporting you? why are Luhyas not supporting you? I will not be surprised if Somalis don't! Perception is personal and you can never dictate what people think of you period. Lets take Kibaki as an example, the man was a stateman, never uttered a word in Kikuyu did he shed the Kikuyu tag? A reporter asks Kalonzo a question on a press briefing and Kalonzo turns to him asking him what's your name, upon hearing the name Kalonzo chooses not to answer the question because "his name betrays him" Walk around Nyanza and you'll here...sisi hatuna shida na Ohuru lakini Ruto....ai hapana. So the problem becomes Uhuru's choice WSR not his Kikuyuness. In this world you will be judged for everything. Be born rich - ooh he lived with a silver spoon - Be born poor - ooh he will steal in short you are damned if i do damned if i don't. Simply live your life Murchr, stop trying to change history here. It's impossible. Kibaki is the only president in this country to get country wide support. In fact, people used to wait for him to say mavi ya kuku. So stop implying that he was only percieved as a statesman in Nyeri. Ask him. I have seen 3 attempts to bring Kalonzo in this conversation. It's not part of the topic and to be honest with you, it looks very bad on your prefered candidate Sonko. Ama you missed Sonko and Kalonzo on phone? When talking about shida ya Uhuru na Ruto, aren't you saying exactly what Masukuma is saying? People don't have a problem with Uhuru personally even in Nyanza. Lakini, you mbrogas have a problem. The good thing about the internet is that it never forgets. I can quote for you jubiree mbrogas here. All of them Kikuyu. We all have seen what they have been writing. How come I have not seen the same vitriol and bullshit from Kalenjin Jubilee mbrogas? In fact, you still have not apologized for bringing Masukuma's wife into this. Guys I'm telling you here. As an old man. Wacheni huu ujinga. People don't hate Kikuyus. But surely, if you call Nyanza people looters and stone throwers and expect them to vote for you, you are stretching reality. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:Amores wrote:alma1 wrote:Amores wrote:Hapa Masukuma anafaa anyue maji an ali-relax. There is no point to be made here oohhh but he did. I missed ALL OF IT, i guess i am trying to multi-task. or my mind is shut,and i don't want to hear about kikuyu, kikuyu that, nonsense. I wonder how i would feel, if I were Kikuyu. I would be pretty upset. Oh pris stop with these crocodile tears. A ti if Kikuyus heard this they shall feel bad. It is Kikuyus on this forum saying it! We have had enough of these race baiting tactics on this forum. They are terrible and shallow. hehehe, nope, this is not what i said . Can you read my post tena? I am happy
Where can I buy a 'new tribal tag'? I have been looking for 90bob unga with little success. Now where is this meat I a supposedly eating? I care!
Why i think Uhuru should lose and possibly will lose!!