wazua Sun, Jul 13, 2025

6 Pages<12345>»
Mbuzi Season 11 Extended Edition
PeterReborn
#41 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 9:30:47 AM

Date: 17th December,2016
Venue: Bavaria Gardens, next to Lions Place (Waiyaki Way)
Time:
2pm

Pledges
PeterReborn - 2K
Rollins - 1/2 crate of Famooz's drink
urstill- Bombay Sapphire
Wamunyota - Hendrick's gin
Ceinz - 1k
Bigchick - a bottle of 'something'
Vallerie - 1k
Impunity - 1k
JB - 1k
Swenani - Bottle of Whisky for wazua foundation

Eaters
Swenani, maka, JB, urstill, PeterReborn, Rollins, Vallerie, Wamunyota, Bigchick, Impunity, Ceinz,Washiku,Nakujua,Sheila,Kingfisher,Binti,Leona,Zoe,Atalaku,Angelica Ann,3 musketeers.

Email: jsblazin@gmail.com
No: 0721-548194

Guys,lets pay our pledges by Wednesday 14th to facilitate the planning of the mbuzi.
Consistency is better than intensity
#42 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 11:04:00 AM

Who is Atalaku Ann?
PeterReborn
#43 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 11:20:09 AM

Who is Atalaku Ann?

Wapi?There is a comma after Atalaku.Or you prefer the other name?
urstill1
#44 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 12:13:24 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Time:
2pm

Pledges
PeterReborn - 2K
urstill- Bombay Sapphire
Ceinz - 1k
Vallerie - 1k
Impunity - 1k
JB - 1k

Eaters
Swenani, maka, JB, urstill, PeterReborn, Rollins, Vallerie, Wamunyota, Bigchick, Impunity, Ceinz,Washiku,Nakujua,Sheila,Kingfisher,Binti,Leona,Zoe,Atalaku,Angelica Ann,3 musketeers.

Guys,lets pay our pledges by Wednesday 14th to facilitate the planning of the mbuzi.

What's the price of Bombay Sapphire? I will not make it but I will honor the pledge. Apologies in advance.
PeterReborn
#45 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 12:16:50 PM

urstill1 wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
Time:
2pm

Pledges
PeterReborn - 2K
urstill- Bombay Sapphire
Ceinz - 1k
Vallerie - 1k
Impunity - 1k
JB - 1k

Eaters

What's the price of Bombay Sapphire? I will not make it but I will honor the pledge. Apologies in advance.

Bombay Sapphire is 3k.Send the money to JB on 0721-548194.Apology accepted and thank you for honoring your pledge.
PeterReborn
#46 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 12:41:22 PM

Washiku/Nakujua is it possible for some of the wazua foundation beneficiaries to come for the mbuzi?
karqui
#47 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 1:11:36 PM

karqui wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
Washiku,Nakujua & Swenani will you be sending a rep from the charity?

Yes...We shall be there. Carry your Cheque Book.

confirmed, tutakuja

Applause Applause Applause Awesome.Thank you.See you there.Cheque book is ready.

Pray Pray to remember to carry a cheque leaf for the worthy cause.
yes we can do this.

@nakujua and #mpole had confirmed this.
#48 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 3:23:28 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Who is Atalaku Ann?

@atalaku is the cassava man, he was very present last time.

PeterReborn
#49 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 3:26:45 PM

karqui wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

confirmed, tutakuja

Applause Applause Applause Awesome.Thank you.See you there.Cheque book is ready.

yes we can do this.

I was talking of the students or those who had completed form 4 si that Wazuans can meet them
PeterReborn
#50 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 3:28:17 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Who is Atalaku Ann?

He will also be there next weekend
#51 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 8:39:20 AM

I will send my 5k contribution to @Washiku or @Nakujua just incase you guys drink my money and only raise 5K. If a min of 15K is not met, I would prefer my 5K being retained for charity
#52 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 10:28:43 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
Who is Atalaku Ann?

Though in person he daent look like a person who would talk matters cassava...he is more of a munyota than a cassa(no)va!

PeterReborn
#53 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 3:08:42 PM

I will send my 5k contribution to @Washiku or @Nakujua just incase you guys drink my money and only raise 5K. If a min of 15K is not met, I would prefer my 5K being retained for charity

That is agreeable.Send the money to them so that the minimum contributed to the charity is 5k.
PeterReborn
#54 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 3:10:16 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Who is Atalaku Ann?

Though in person he daent look like a person who would talk matters cassava...he is more of a munyota than a cassa(no)va!

#55 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 5:00:16 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

That is agreeable.Send the money to them so that the minimum contributed to the charity is 5k.

Washiku/Nakujua put the mpesa number here or send to wazuafishmonger(at) gmail(dot)com
#56 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 6:44:18 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
karqui wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

confirmed, tutakuja

yes we can do this.

I was talking of the students or those who had completed form 4 si that Wazuans can meet them

We had brought the kids in last month for our monthly group meeting/mentoring session, more of a morale boost - where members get to just talk to the kids and share their stories just to encourage them.

One boy is from mumias, a girl from makueni and another girl from machakos and finally a boy from hapa nairobi, huruma - the logistics for having them in Nairobi might be a bit tricky, accommodation and all and also especially given the date (karibu na xmas), they might have plans for the festive week and also we had the kids and their parents/guardians around last month.

naomba you bear with us on that.
PeterReborn
#57 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2016 10:45:39 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
karqui wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

confirmed, tutakuja

yes we can do this.

We had brought the kids in last month for our monthly group meeting/mentoring session, more of a morale boost - where members get to just talk to the kids and share their stories just to encourage them.

One boy is from mumias, a girl from makueni and another girl from machakos and finally a boy from hapa nairobi, huruma - the logistics for having them in Nairobi might be a bit tricky, accommodation and all and also especially given the date (karibu na xmas), they might have plans for the festive week and also we had the kids and their parents/guardians around last month.

naomba you bear with us on that.

Sawa sawa no problem.BTW am still waiting for your email to join the foundation.Peterreborn10 at gmail dot com.
Vallerrie
#58 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 5:00:46 PM

Gotcha PeterReborn,by Wednesday it is
PeterReborn
#59 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 5:40:53 PM

Vallerrie wrote:
Gotcha PeterReborn,by Wednesday it is

PeterReborn
#60 Posted : Tuesday, December 13, 2016 1:06:46 PM

Time:
2pm

Pledges
PeterReborn - 2K
urstill- Bombay Sapphire
Ceinz - 1k
Vallerie - 1k to send by Wednesday
Impunity - 1k
JB - 1k
Swenani - 5k to send to Nakujua

Eaters
Swenani, maka, JB, urstill, PeterReborn, Rollins, Vallerie, Wamunyota, Bigchick, Impunity, Ceinz,Washiku,Nakujua,Sheila,Kingfisher,Binti